We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Mecca Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Ocean Mecca Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Mecca Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Barto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel around 12:30pm and the office manager Neil was very accommodating and allowed us to check in before 3 o'clock the normal check in time, either way the hotel was going to allow us use of the pool and parking lot until we decided to check in early. Needless to say we started out our trip... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sweis24
OceanMecca, Front Office Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and compliments. We do our best to have our guests have a great time here. Occasionally we have an episode such as happened as you described, but NOT being an absent "landlord", we take pride in our property and want the families that stay here feel safe and secure. Look forward to seeing your family... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My family & I stayed for 4 days and were very pleased with everything. The bathroom seemed recently renovated & was spotless!! I loved this. The pool & view from the 2nd floor was fantastic. The housekeeping was excellent & friendly - kept the sand swept up & had plenty of clean towels. The front desk was very friendly &... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy P
OceanMecca, Front Office Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and are sincerely happy you took the time to write about your stay. Look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Had a fun time at ocean city , however as the other reviews I found it very overpriced for room not comfortable with no hair dryers very old Tvs and the management and staff was not helpful and they were very rude. We paid $1600 for a 3 day stay (2 rooms) and after they got our money they could... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Daisy S
OceanMecca, Front Office Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review

In reading your review, we realize which guests you were, and the conversation that took place. Although we could not accomodate your request of staying parked in our lot after check out for the day, we did offer the parking for a couple hours. Had it not been peak season, with many more reservations coming in, we would have not... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just got back from a 4 day stay in Ocean city. Stayed at the Ocean Mecca which is located right on the boardwalk with the pool right beside the boardwalk. The pool is great and gives you a great view of the ocean while also enjoying the pool. The hotel is family run so its operation is well supervised and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Wintertraveler51
OceanMecca, Front Office Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We very much appreciate it and strive to satisfy all our loyal guests. More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We chose Ocean Mecca as our motel due to the great price and for the fact that it was right on the beach and boardwalk. The only thing I didn't like about the location was that we were further down on the boardwalk than I thought. Most of the restaurants and other attractions are down further so we did quite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank meansabreen
OceanMecca, Front Office Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

After the commander gave my room away i found this place, and the people were very helpful and gave me a better room and saved my vacation

Helpful?
Thank spitz17325
OceanMecca, Front Office Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy that we could accomodate you and your family. We look forward to helping you make your future plans. Have a great summer. More 

Kingwood, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have been staying at Ocean Mecca since the 1980's. I find it very hard to believe the negative comments I have read. This motel is very family/kid oriented and they do promote safety & honesty at their establishment which makes me feel very comfortable. The staff is excellent; very kind, friendly & helpful. I have stayed in different rooms... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Teresa L
OceanMecca, Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We value all of our customers and hope to see you soon! More 

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We just stayed at Ocean Mecca for 3 nights for SunFest. Good rates, clean and so easy to take the tram to the busy end of the boardwalk. Nothing fancy but served the purpose well. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank lbidetti
OceanMecca, Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you soon. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Labor Day weekend 2011--great stay! My husband and i hosted a girlfriend, my mother and grandmother in one of Ocean Mecca's oceanfront suites and we had a fantastic time! Rooms were clean, we had two bathrooms well stocked w/towells, soap, and toilet paper, well stock kitchen to include blender, toaster, slow cooker, pots and pans, AND enough utensils for the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TeamRoberts2011
OceanMecca, Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you TEAMROBERTS! We love when we get compliments. Hope to serve you again soon. More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I feel i need to respond to a few of the negative reviews, first Ihave stayed at the Ocean Mecca on several occasions other than a fly I have NEVER seen a bug in any of the rooms I have stayed in and I have stayed in several. The staff are always pleasant & willing to help the guests but... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank momeagle36
OceanMecca, Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our motel. We very much appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing your beautiful family again! More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.5 km away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#78 of 108 in Ocean City
28 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 108 in Ocean City
257 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#86 of 108 in Ocean City
68 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#76 of 108 in Ocean City
489 reviews
8.4 km away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#67 of 108 in Ocean City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect location, directly on the quiet end of the famous boardwalk. Family friendly, plenty of parking, clean rooms and efficiencies with oceanfront pool. Plenty of parking, within walking distance of restaurants,amusements and marinas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Mecca Motel

Address: 2304 Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3597
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $222 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Mecca Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Mecca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Mecca Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Mecca Hotel
Ocean City Mecca Motel
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Mecca Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor offers an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles le1burg, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lg Rooms closest to boardwalk - nice. Could have given it a rating of average if the rates were better.”
 of 5 bubbles LeisureLady1, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles brendapS9295UK, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Does not have fridge and microwave, make sure to request room with one if you need it.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachTrippin2015, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms are generally the same excluding the sweets facing the ocean which are considerably more in price so truthfully they are all the same. Keep in mind the ocean Mecca is only two stories High so very limited steps..”
 of 5 bubbles 762randyb, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay