We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9 N Baltimore Ave 1/2 Block From The Beach & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$104
Expedia.com
eDreamsUS$104
PricelineUS$104
Agoda.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$124
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

#27 of 116 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located just 1/2 block from the Beach & Boardwalk, the Madison Beach Motel has rooms and renovated apartments. Beach, boardwalk, rides, amusements, shopping, restaurants, water sports, nightlife are all within walking distance. Assateague Island, home of the infamous wild ponies is just 10 miles away. A casino & outlet shopping are within minutes.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Fence around pool
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
602Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 253
  • 198
  • 66
  • 35
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Re'Ann R wrote a review Mar. 2021
Salisbury, Maryland10 contributions2 helpful votes
My Husband and have been staying here for a couple years now, very nice cozy and newly renovated rooms, nice clean close to the inlet . we just stayed from friday - monday for St Patricks weeknd .. It was a very nice experience.. we'll be back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from James Isaminger, General Manager at Madison Beach Motel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Read more
jillianann86 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Frankford, Delaware9 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
What a EXCELLENT experience!!!! I was wanting to just come down for the evening and chill with my boyfriend! The price for the location was STELLAR! Mrs Teresa was absolutely wonderful and one of the nicest people I’ve ever met! She was very accommodating and super sweet! Thomas was awesome at night! He took care of all of my silly needs ;-) thank you for giving us the best experience!! Cool place, clean room, very nice staff!!! I booked a room for September already!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Bescak, Marketing at Madison Beach Motel
Responded Jul. 22, 2020
Hello, I'm so happy to hear you had a great vacation with us and you'll be coming back soon! Thank you for your kind words about our hardworking, and helpful staff. I'll be sure to let them know! We strive to make sure everyone has the best vacation and I'm glad we could accommodate yours! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon! Best, Madison
Read more
Rhonda P wrote a review Sep. 2020
New Jersey35 contributions22 helpful votes
The reason I didn't give a five star review is because there was no housekeeping the entire four nights we were there. I may have misunderstood, but I thought that due to COVID-19, they would only come in when no one was in the room, but no one ever came in. We had to get our own towels and unfortunately, there was sand everywhere that was not swept up. Having said that, when we checked-in, the room was very clean. We stayed in a renovated two double bed room. The rooms are extremely small and there was no closet or any type of rack to hang up clothes. We wound up hanging our stuff on the shower bar. If you are more than two people, this room is way too small. Also, the door to the bathroom is a sliding door that doesn't completely cover the entrance. There is really no privacy at all. Believe me, if you don't know the person you are traveling with well, you will by the time you leave! With the exception of no closet, the room makes the most of the small space with a refrigerator and microwave. The water in the shower was always hot, which was a definite plus. A downside we found was that there was no lamp, only the ceiling light. We like to read and that made it a little inconvenient. I did mention it to one of the front desk people. The location is very good, only a short block to the beach and boardwalk. All of the staff we came in contact with was very nice and helpful. We got there early and our room was ready and when we checked out, we were able to leave our car in the lot. If you are traveling on a budget, or just don't want to spend a fortune on a room, this is a great little place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from James Isaminger, General Manager at Madison Beach Motel
Responded Sep. 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and I greatly appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read more
Dana Smith wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
When we arrived at the motel room the bathroom only had 1 toilet paper roll - half used. No towels. Sand and dirt was everywhere on the floor when we arrived that got on our socks. No cleaning services like they said there would be. We constantly had to pick up stuff at the front desk. Yet there was an envelope from someone specifically from a cleaning service there asking for a tip. The pillow cases had very questionable and disgusting yellow stains all over them. The refrigerator freezer did not work. The bed sheets had holes in them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Isaminger, General Manager at Madison Beach Motel
Responded Sep. 16, 2020
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had hoped for. I can assure you that our staff takes pride in keeping our guests happy . Did you let anyone know in the office that you were having some issues with cleanliness? Our staff would have happily taken care of it for you . I would really like to speak with you about your issues during your stay . Please give me a call at your earliest convenience .
Read more
Brianna M wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
We stayed over at their South Beach apartments as there were quite a few of us. It was a really nice stay. Very clean. The only issues we really had was there being no spatula and if someone is staying upstairs, it's not super quiet. Our neighbors for the week were constantly moving tables and chairs around. Other than that, the staff was super friendly we had a great stay overall. It's only a 5 minute walk from the beach and boardwalk. Great location. There's a seven-eleven right across the street which was super convenient too. Will be back again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from James Isaminger, General Manager at Madison Beach Motel
Responded Aug. 25, 2020
Thank you so much! We look forward to hearing from you to make your reservation for next year!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
madison beach hotel ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Madison Beach Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Madison Beach Motel?
Nearby attractions include Ocean City Beach (0.4 km), Ocean City Boardwalk (0.4 km), and Ripley's Believe it or Not! Ocean City (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Madison Beach Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Madison Beach Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Madison Beach Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Madison Beach Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolle's Candyland, Inc, Fisher's Popcorn, and Thrashers French Fries.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Madison Beach Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Madison Beach Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Main Street Berlin (11.6 km), Calvin B. Taylor House Museum (11.7 km), and Transpeninsular Marker (13.5 km).