We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Madison Beach Motel

    9 N Baltimore Ave, 1/2 Block From The Beach & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good32%
    • Average12%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Airport Transportation
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Ocean City hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (457)
    There are newer reviews for Madison Beach Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 452 reviews

    Reviewed 1 September 2017

    The hotel overall is an older facility, but it is pretty clean. The owners should really renovate... EVERYTHING!! The rooms are small and the shower is even smaller...I think the location is the reason they are still in business. Just a few yards from the...More

    Thank Renee' C
    Response from James I, Manager at Madison Beach MotelResponded 6 September 2017

    Hello Renee, Thank you for your feedback, we are actually working on renovating little by little. For example, this year we renovated our sun deck and also put new siding on the front of the motel. Unfortunately with the space we have for each room,...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

    $300 for a filthy room with the most disgusting carpet and so many broken things, bed, outlets, window, toilet, etc...this room was considered an upgrade. Haha. Check out better business bureau first. Pictures are just some of it. We also only had 1 working outlet...More

    Thank Alk87
    Response from James I, General Manager at Madison Beach MotelResponded 6 September 2017

    Hello, While I can usually find some merit in even the worst of reviews, I do not agree with your depiction of our motel. You already made your case to the BBB and they ruled in my favor after hearing/seeing evidence from both sides. I...More

    Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

    Another great trip to ocean city! Cant beat madison beach motel prices and location! And i love that we can still keep our car parked there even after we check out ! We dont move our car the whole time we are there. Everything in...More

    Thank ktiffany88
    Response from James I, Manager at Madison Beach MotelResponded 6 September 2017

    Hello, We loved having you back with us again, I'll agree that the location is definitely one of the best. I believe you are speaking about Joe, and I'll be sure to let him know that he's doing a great job! We look forward to...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Stayed for a week during the summer. The room was small with 2 double beds. The bathroom was small and the shower was small. The air conditioner worked. The beds and bathroom were clean enough. The water pressure was fine and the hot water worked....More

    1  Thank Josh7563
    Response from James I, Manager at Madison Beach MotelResponded 6 September 2017

    Hello Josh, Thank you for your review. The sun deck is our most recent renovation, and I'm happy you enjoyed it. I'm also glad that everything else worked well for you, and you found your room comfortable and clean. We hope you stay with us...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was fairly enjoyable. The room was comfortable, but small. The beds were comfortable as well and the staff was courteous, polite, and helpful. As I said before it will a little small and the...More

    Thank WSRaptor
    Response from James I, Manager at Madison Beach MotelResponded 6 September 2017

    Hello, I'm glad you found your stay enjoyable, that's exactly what we like to hear and strive to make everyone feel welcome! I hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, James I.

    Comfort Inn Boardwalk
    318 reviews
    #28 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
    Gateway Hotel & Suites
    310 reviews
    #16 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
    The Breakers Hotel
    405 reviews
    #1 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
    Park Place Hotel
    488 reviews
    #24 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #23 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Madison Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maryland >
    • Ocean City
    • Also Known As
    • Madison Beach Hotel Ocean City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (65)
    Bathroom (2)
    Sponsored by:
    Comfort Inn Boardwalk
    318 reviews
    .53 km away
    The Breakers Hotel
    405 reviews
    .28 km away
    Gateway Hotel & Suites
    310 reviews
    .04 km away
    Park Place Hotel
    488 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fisher's Popcorn
    560 reviews
    .25 km away
    Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
    153 reviews
    .22 km away
    Bull on the Beach 2nd Street
    123 reviews
    .25 km away
    TaiJi Sushi
    45 reviews
    .21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ocean City Beach
    3,511 reviews
    .45 km away
    Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park
    576 reviews
    .64 km away
    Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum
    315 reviews
    .75 km away
    Ripley's Believe it or Not!
    441 reviews
    .45 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Madison D
    9 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from James I | Property representative |
    Hello Madison, That is perfectly fine. The only thing you should be aware of is guests under the age of 25 are required to put down a refundable security deposit of $150. You get it back when you check out as long as there... More
    Earl S
    18 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Alk87 | Reviewed this property |
    if you're on the first floor, you can hear tip toes above you and them talking. so I imagine they can hear you talk also. other than that noise was okay. lots of vehicle and dumpster noise but otherwise...we were so... More
    28 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from DebbyOCRooms | Property representative |
    Good morning Jim, Thank you for reaching out with your question. I do consider our rooms clean, we work very hard. That's not to say we don't miss things from time to time,we are human & such errors are a disappointment... More
    Room Tips
    "3rd floor has great views!"
    Read review
    "All rooms are good"
    Read review
    "Best location ever!"
    Read review
    "Budget stay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing