We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 834: English reviews
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed three nights at the Clarion. We loved the beach bar and the beach! Our room looked clean but smelled like Lysol. The bathroom smelled like urine and the floor was sticky. We all were sure to wear shoes in there. The washing machine broke so housekeeping couldn't supply clean towels on our last day. We were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele H
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that your room had an odor. That is definitely not up to our normal standard, and I apologize for your experience. We did have a washer down for a day, and a few of our guests were effected with a delay in getting clean towels. I'm very disappointed that you didn't get any clean towels at all...

Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed on the 6th floor, had great view of the ocean. Room was clean and a/c worked great. Tiki bar is nice to hang out and listen to the live band which plays every night 5-10 and the food is very good and priced right. Room balcony is very small, standing room only but serves it's purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ray C
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the compliments and your patronage. Hopefully, staying at the Clarion Resort will become a tradition! Hope to see you in the future!

Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our third stay at this very comfortable and affordable resort. Very convenient to the beach. The food is very good and the Seafood Buffet is excellent. The staff is friendly, courteous, and very helpful. The Tiki Bar (Lenny's Bar and Grill) is a must see. I would like to commend Cyle and Samantha for their exceptional service. Make sure they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the post, and for your continued patronage. We appreciate you letting us know that Cyle and Sam do a great job. We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My sister in law picked this hotel. This was our first stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant is awesome. The pools were heated and nice. We loved the beach waitress amenity too. There's live music which plays a little late for a family but quality singers. There's ample parking. Our maid, Helen was the best I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting and sharing that you really enjoyed your vacation. We appreciate your compliments on Helen. She's a gem and we're glad to have her work with us. Helen was our Employee of the Month for December. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 August 2014

One small issue to get out of the way, there was some water damage in the rooms but I never expect rooms to be perfect when they are by the ocean because they are so over-used. With that said, our whole entire softball team and their families stayed here for our second year in a row and decided even if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tealeyez2
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

It's great that you had such a good time. I hope you did well in the tournament! Thanks for taking the time to post, and we'll look forward to seeing you again next year!

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Loved just about everything about this hotel! Great restaurant, my 5 year old daughter and wife loved it... the tiki bar w/ live entertainment during happy hours was great! Only notable problems is that the outside pool has a rough surface either on the bottom of the pool and/or on the ledge or sitting shelf of the pool. I scraped...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doug M
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and provide valuable feedback. I'm very glad you, your wife, and daughter enjoyed your vacation with us! Just to clarify, the employees you saw at the pools are pool attendants and not lifeguards; lifeguards aren't required for the size pools that we have. However, there are normally full first aid...

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 4 kids. The room had 2 double beds and a sleep sofa so everyone had space. The facilities and room were clean and I had no problems. However, we did notice the toilet bowl wasn't flushing when we arrived but we called the front desk and maintenance came up shortly after and fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A C
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us! The boardwalk is 5 miles away; you can leave your car parked and ride the town bus for $3 all day. There is a bus top right out front, and directly across the street for your convenience. Our balconies are standing balconies....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Both the indoor and outdoor pools were warm and the food at the hotel restaurant was very good. The buffet had a lot of variety and was tasty. The extensive wine list is a rarity at a hotel restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill N
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Clarion Resort Fontainebleau! We're proud of our award-winning wine list in Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant, and appreciate the recognition. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, and we're grateful for your patronage.

MD
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is our go-to place to stay in OC. We love that you can drink on the beach and love that the food and drinks (love the buckets of fun!) are pretty tasty from the beach bar and grill for lunch. The rooms are nice, the location is great if you want to escape all the boardwalk madness. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdbeachlover
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you really enjoyed your stay with us; thanks for letting us know! There's something about being served on the beach that makes you feel like you're on a tropical island,don't you think so? Thank you for choosing the Clarion Resort for your vacations, and we'll be happy to welcome you back again next time!

Manahawkin, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Clarion. Once you park your car, you don't have to leave, because everything is there. Pools, Ocean, Bars, Restaurants, Bands and a lot of Children's activities. Crab Imperial I feel is the Best.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arlene k
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you had a great time! We love it that our guests feel they don't need to leave the premises. The crab imperial is one of my favorites, too, so I'm happy you enjoyed it! Come back soon...we'll be waiting for you.

758 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Cabana (60)
Viewed
Double Double with Ocean Views (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Meeting Suite (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool Bar (5)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Studio King (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo Suite (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 km away
Marigot Beach Suites
Marigot Beach Suites
#47 of 103 in Ocean City
282 reviews
7.3 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,856 reviews
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
6.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
1,931 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lenny's Beach Bar and Grill
Lenny's Beach Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel is the finest all non-smoking hotel in Ocean City, Maryland, featuring luxurious hotel rooms and a 40,000 square foot Conference Center. Located directly on the beach and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, you'll get the best in Ocean City resorts with unmatched comfort and convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Address: 10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $143 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau
Clarion Ocean City
Ocean City Clarion
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#23 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it seems all rooms from 3rd floor and up are going to have an ocean view get an even # room to see sunsets better over the sound,”
 of 5 bubbles whalehead, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there is no real oceanfront view and the balconys are tiny - not big enough for two people. They look out to the building next door”
 of 5 bubbles jerrif2016, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the views of the ocean are magnificent. choose a room at the merigot beach condo property for direct ocean view and balcony.”
  • entry hallway of condo
  • kitchen
  • view from balcony into living room
  • Hubby standing at the door to the living room. door to bedroom also in shot
 of 5 bubbles Q8476OWchrisl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms on south side are sunny and can get very warm, in December we were able to sleep with balcony door open (fresh air)”
 of 5 bubbles Kwills2016, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here check the room out completely”
 of 5 bubbles 072010vacationer, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5