We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paradise Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Paradise Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 924: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Paradise plaza is at a great location on the boardwalk! We stayed the second week in September and had great weather. The hotel room we stayed in was very nice, and pretty clean. There were a couple stains on the couch, so we put a blanket over it before we sat on it, but that would be my only complain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jknaub18
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found the location ideal as well as the room and the service. I’m sorry about the stains on the couch. We replaced pretty much all of our sofas before last summer except for a few. I am happy to say that the remaining sofas that were missed have been ordered and...

Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in the Honeymoon suite. Our family stayed in the hotel also on various floors. The rooms were very clean, we were impressed. The staff was WONDERFUL. It was set for us to have a wedding on the beach but it rained so at the last minute we needed a plan B. The staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay B
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations again on your recent marriage. Thank you for selecting the Paradise Plaza Inn to host your wedding party during your special event! I am pleased that you found both the rooms and staff “top notch”. I am thankful that we were able to come through at the last minute to provide you with an alternate venue for your ceremony....

National Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 September 2014

My wife & I stayed at this property for our wedding anniversary during the off season, midweek and got a nice rate for a shore hotel. The room was spacious & comfortable. We had an easy an early check in. The balcony was clean with an ok side view of the ocean, Sliding doors to the patio were not in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeSchwartz
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. I appreciate your candid approach and mentioning both the pros and the cons. I do hope that you will become one of our many returning customers. With Hospitality, Tim Goff General Manager

Reviewed 17 September 2014

We booked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor and we were very pleased. While the hotel is not the most up to date hotel, the staff is A+ and they made our stay worthwhile. It was my wife's birthday and I must have mentioned that fact when I booked the hotel (however I didn't remember doing so) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klindsy
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Happy birthday to your wife! Thank you for making the Paradise Plaza part of her special occasion. I am glad we were able to help make it a bit more memorable. Please keep us in mind for next year, or maybe for your birthday! With Hospitality, Tim Goff General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel using a coupon deal and thought I would give this hotel a try. I read reviews and thought why not? For the discerning traveler, this is a 2-star hotel. The hotel staff is friendly. Gaudy lobby, chipped chairs. Fast elevators. The room itself appeared clean. It's an old hotel that is in obvious need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelling_bug2
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Yes, we are a 16 year old hotel and like most hotels, we can always use some updating. I am the first to admit we are not the glitziest or most glamorous hotel on the boardwalk, overlooking the Ocean. We are however, probably the best price value for the location, cleanliness and friendliness staff, all of which you mentioned. Also...

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This is our second year back to Ocean City which we love, and to this hotel. The staff and Tim, the Manager, make everything pleasant to stay here. We arrived earlier than check in time and our room was ready. I'm sorry to say we had an issue this time. So we take the elevator up to the 6th fl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taurus430
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments and the fact that despite the inconvenience; smell, unsightly hallway, dampness, etc. you were still very complimentary and made mention that it was indeed and unfortunate situation that the hotel had no control over and it was one of those things we would not wish on anyone, business, one’s home or...

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years and am sorry to have to write a less than good review. The front desk staff was, as always, very pleasant and helpful in checking us in. But as we exited the elevator on the fifth floor, there was an awful odor! By the time we walked to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewel S
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately, you arrived a few days after we had a broken water pipe that did cause a number of rooms to get wet. As you mentioned, it wasn’t so much in the guest rooms but rather in the hallways on a couple of floors. I apologize for the furniture in one of the hallways but as you know, we were...

Reviewed 10 September 2014

This place has the friendliest staff, who always try to accommodate every request, like getting you into your room before the official 4pm checkin time. AC is the best of any hotel I've stayed at. Beds are the most comfortable of any I've stayed at. And of course being right on the boardwalk at 9th Street, you can't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you “Happy Campers”. I recognize your picture and realize that you are one of our many repeat customers. Thank you for your loyalty and repeat business. Thanks for mentioning all of the positive things that you did. We try and believe me, it is not always easy. See you next summer?! With Hospitality, Tim Goff General Manager

woodstock,md
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Had a quick trip down for weekend. The room was spacious and clean, the view great. The staff at the the bar was friendly and helpful. Beer selection made Hubby happy. It was nice to have all the shops right downstairs-made the ice cream run much easier. Wide beach. Had a small bit of trouble with a leak after the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara B
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I’m glad our amenities and services met your needs. I do apologize for the leak after that rain and as it turned out, it became much more than a leak. I appreciate that you felt we were responsive and helpful because in situations like the one we were faced with, we are often limited in...

Reviewed 8 September 2014

The staff was very courteous and kind!!...The room although it wasn't fancy...it was very nice...compared to other hotels we have stayed in at OC. The location was most excellent!! The Tap House Restaurant was AWESOME....GREAT FOOD!! We stayed in a Jr. Suite.... and loved the balcony with a partial view...which was practically a full view of the Ocean...with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobby M
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging the staff, they do a great job. Also thanks for mentioning the room, the TAPHOUSE and our outstanding location and picturesque views. I am glad that we were part of making your getaway a pleasant one. With Hospitality, Tim Goff General Manager

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 102 in Ocean City
2,751 reviews
2.1 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 102 in Ocean City
1,882 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 102 in Ocean City
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the most ideal and premium located hotels in Ocean City. Sitting on the Boardwalk with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Souvenirs, shops, burgers, ice cream and candy, all located on property! Grab the boardwalk tram or the city bus located on both sides of the hotel. An outdoor swimming pool, an in house restaurant and a customer friendly staff. Park your car and experience the entire beach resort by foot. It can't get any more convenient. From your private balcony, enjoy the sounds and smells of the ocean from the water, seagulls, suntan lotions and the food! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Plaza Inn

Address: #3 9th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $104 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Plaza Hotel Ocean City
Paradise Plaza Inn Ocean City Maryland
Paradise Plaza Ocean City Md
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#15 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Plaza Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Moundsville, West Virginia
over a year ago
Bear, Delaware
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
6 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ocean front with a jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles blueclaws2, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have both Ocean and Bay views, very quiet, and very large personal sun deck.”
 of 5 bubbles twojacobsens, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in them. Also, some of the end rooms (esp. on the top floor) have an outdoor balcony.”
  • view from 6th floor
 of 5 bubbles 555stevef, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I love OCEAN FRONT...why go to the beach if you cant see and hear the waves!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kirstie3123, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the corner suite so large,living room,two balconies,kitchette,everything”
 of 5 bubbles kennethwagner, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay