We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 561: English reviews
West Palm Beach
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property had issues like broken faucets broken hairdryers lack of housekeeping but the supervisor staff made things right when it was brought to their attention to their attention The check in staff was very busy and could have used some help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
SAN DIEGO, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything about the room and the hotel is very good to excellent. We were there for a short stay and a busy weekend of activities, so we weren't in the hotel too much. The staff were amazingly friendly and delightful. The location is was excellent for our needs, right off of the beltway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1417WOdanielk
pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is reasonably priced for a standard room-no frills. It was clean and bed was comfortable. Our floor was quiet. Ask for room facing back (even number) as front you can hear traffic and brights lights shine through window. Free Guest pass to ajoining fitness club and free water bottles and cookies at check in and water bottles in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenside
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I asked for awake up call and it never happened. I asked for late checkout, they said ok housekeeping said they were not told. We lived the room very much. The location was perfect for us. The staff tried to be nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avrohom b
Laguna Woods, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice hotel, especially for a single senior. I felt very safe at this facility, and was treated with utmost kindness. Was nice to find a good restaurant in the hotel. Could not have asked for a better place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyng405
Bloomfield, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the DoubleTree Hotel in Pikesville, MD. The hostess in the hotel restaurant misquoted the buffet price, and the manager failed to honor what the hostess quoted. The hotel room had a "running" toilet and the bathroom door did not lock. On the second night, the adjoining room was occupied, and we could hear the couple arguing at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 578valenciab
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a party in the ballroom below my room which kept us up all night. In addition, I asked got a 20 min extension on checkout and was told no. Upon checking out, I asked for the manager and had to wait 15 min for him to arrive. He told me he would need the other side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 554christym
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Leighton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms facing beltway may be noisy, my room very noisy, make sure you get even numbered rooms, they face away from highway. We had no idea until first night stay. Daytime staff nice, helpful, during our stay to get other friends accomodate, however night time staff was B team, rude. Check your bar bills they have mandatory gratuity added, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Montreal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I grew up in Baltimore and remember when this hotel (then a Hilton) was built in the 1970s (including its receiving damage during a windstorm, just before opening). I decided to stay at the hotel—now a Doubletree (another Hilton brand)-- on a recent visit to see family. I’m glad I did. The hotel has been significantly remodelled as part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAC-from-Montreal
Largo, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is attractive enough and room was clean enough -- but I have a huge fear of spiders and woke to see one crawling across the ceiling. Breakfast in the dining room in front of the fireplace, and a mouse ran the entire length of the room into an alcove. Advised my waiter, who thanked me and just backed away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattykins22

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
0.2 km away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
345 reviews
2.2 km away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Address: 1726 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-2974 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Price Range: $160 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
9 months ago
Indiana
10 months ago
Jersey City, New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request even number room facing back”
 of 5 bubbles glenside, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High Floor, Even Numbers, Farthest away from the elevators and the #20 room on each floor work best.”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertS572, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here unless you like hotel staff treating you like a second class citizen”
 of 5 bubbles nadaz_13, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles hermsherm, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors have a few more amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 123RobinB, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay