We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 628: English reviews
Pikesville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From check in to check out it was all an great experience. I know for a fact my sheets were clean and every staff member spoke. Love my experience overall. Would have been great to receive free breakfast but they have a menu that will satistify anyone.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nakisha g
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

@nakisha g Thanks for taking the time to recommend us to the TripAdvisor community. We are glad that you found your stay to be a memorable one. Please com and see us again. With Hospitality,

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really have nothing to add to this review! I answered all of your questions & you are asking me to give you more than what it is! I think you expect too much for a simple few days at a local hotel... if what I wrote isn't enough for your company, I won't participate in any others that you...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slilyb
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback @slilyb and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Warmest regards,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The first thing you notice on entry is how friendly is the staff. Consistently through my stay, all employees I came across were friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and will certainly stay here when I am back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finrep001
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community @Finrep001. It was most certainly our pleasure to have you with us. Just know that the friendliness you encounter was most definitely genuine. We look forward to your return in the not so distant future. Remember "We are HILTON. We are HOSPITALITY." Warmest Regards,

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Smelly loud rooms. The heating furnace is in each room?! So when it kicks on, every hour or so, good luck staying asleep. Room smelled like too much febreeze. masking cigarette smell. Terrible. Sink was half clogged, when I would brush teeth or wash my face, sink would almost be full with minimal water running

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

@Jacob B I would like to apologize for the challenges you encountered while lodging with us. Do note that your feedback will not go unnoticed and we are working diligently to ensure that you or no guest should encounter this in the future. Again we do apologize for the challenges faced during your stay.

Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The front desk is horrible! Ignored upon arrival, didn't try to even meet a room location request for a wheelchair user. We were never greet, never given our special treats for being a loyal customer (over 175,000 points!)

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Dear @Teresa C I do apologize for the challenges faced upon your arrival. I am so appalled to hear that the desk rendered the service mentioned in your review. It is my goal and he hotels goal to provide exceptional service and we failed in that area. Do know that the things mentioned will not go unnoticed and we will...

West Palm Beach
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stay at this property often. The staff is always outstanding. This time, however, Romaine at the front desk went out of her way to help us with a future reservation and was incredibly accommodating. Romaine made us very happy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback @Harvey C. It is our goal to provide exceptional service and we are glad we were able to accomplish this with you. romaine is most definitely a gem and we are glad to have her with us. Thank you again for the feedback. Warmest regards,

Baltimore
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Provided a pleasant leisurely atmosphere with extremely courteous staff. I would recommend Hilton to all my friends and family. Thank you for a warm and beautiful experience. You have my full gratitude

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W263KAjamesb
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback @W263KAjamesb. It is our goal to provide exceptional service and we are glad we were able to accomplish this with you. Thank you again for the feedback. Warmest Regards,

Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This will definitely be my local getaway location! My spouse and I absolutely enjoyed our stay! The staff is amazing, the restaurant staff is amazing and the food was delicious! I can not wait until our next couples weekend getaway!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna G
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

@Edna G Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to have met and exceed your expectations. Should you return to our beautiful city please come and see us again. With Hospitality,

West Hempstead, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2017

DoubledTree never disappoints me. This is my favorite place to stay wherever I travel. I get a great night sleep, the room and lobby is clean and the walls and doors are great sound barriers. I have used the DoubleTree often and its always a wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginsberg7
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community @ginsberg7. There is nothing like the DoubleTree. At DoubleTree"where the little things mean everything" we take pride in making every stay enjoyable for our guest. Should you return pleae come and see us again. With Service,

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Overall, the facility was ok. The location was convenient to shopping and food options. The hotel staff was quiet and unassuming. I was disappointed that they put coffee away at 930 am, even on weekends. The hotel was sufficient for my needs to attend a nearby wedding.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammarab2017
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thanking for taking time to give us feedback concerning your stay. We are glad we met your needs. Please do not hesitate to come in see us gin I =n the not too distant future. Warmest Regards,

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
378 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.3 km away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Address: 1726 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Price Range: $174 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago
Indiana
over a year ago
Jersey City, New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front room was fine, not much noise”
  • Vanity
  • Toilet and Shower
  • Coffee/water area, underneath is safe, fridge and microwave
  • Windows need to be pressure washed badly.
  • Adequate TV
  • Awful Design for Trash Cans, can't hold much at all
  • Comfy King Size Bed
  • Decent Layout
TechIntellect84, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side so you don't hear the traffic noise.”
Bonnie591959, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The further you have to walk, the quieter the rooms.”
SheldonR394, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request even number room facing back”
glenside, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High Floor, Even Numbers, Farthest away from the elevators and the #20 room on each floor work best.”
AlbertS572, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5