We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eastclose Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eastclose Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed for two nights and had a lovely time. Was concerned when I read these reviews beforehand but it just goes to show that tripadvisor should often be taken with a pinch of salt. Room clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast plentiful. The meal we had in the restaurant Saturday evening was very good and easily worth the price....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Damien H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night recently. Although the building is lovely from the outside and the the reception/dining area is very welcoming, we were very disappointed. Our room was tiny, the shower was very, very small, there were two large yellow stains on the bathroom floor, some things had been removed from the walls and not painted over so there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly j
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

After giving the hotel the opportunity to respond to my email which they didn't I am now sharing our experience! At the weekend we attended a friends wedding (28/10/16). First of all before we even arrived at East Close hotel we were not made to feel welcome, we email to request early check in as we would be travelling 3...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Katie A
Peterborough
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

A warm welcome was had from the very friendly staff who are obviously proud to work here. We had one of the budget rooms which are well equipped and closer to the restaurant area than the bigger rooms of the original building, which we liked. We were given a tour of the original building by Jamie and informed of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackdogPboro
Yalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

My husband stayed for one night while away on business. Happy with his room, evening meal and breakfast. Checked out and settled bill. About an hour later he got a phone call from hotel to say they had under charged him...by 70p!!!!! They told him he needed to ring back with his card details. I couldn't believe it when he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe A
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My son got married there Friday 14th October, they had so much stress from them, he picked up wedding cake to take for decorating, when he looked it was a £35 one from Asda , then they made one and put the iceing on hot cake, his friend had to make another one, the staff were not smart serving the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E
Eastclose, Events Manager at Eastclose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen E, Many thanks for your review. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your visit to East Close. Sadly, I cannot agree that an issue with a cake provided to the bride and groom, to be decorated by others and which was resolved with the bride and groom justified a one star review, however we apologise...

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewed 15 October 2016

On arriving the place was not warming and welcoming at all in fact very much the opposite, our check in was ok with a nice lady at reception. We were meeting our friends who were having a wedding there the next day and had paid for a wedding package which to be honest was a 'disgrace' there is no lift,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandie44
Eastclose, Events Manager at Eastclose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mandie44, Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your time at East Close Hotel and apologise for those aspects of your stay you have highlighted to us. I would like to address the various points you raise. Unfortunately, the hotel occupies a grade II listed building and therefore cannot install a lift...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We had a beautiful friends wedding here recently and it was lovely, the marque and the bar area was beautiful however, i cannot say the same for our room. Our room cost £128 and quite frankly we wouldn't have paid £60 for it. Yes we have stayed in some top hotels but we have also stayed in a few hostels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelAndReview10
Cambridgeshire UK
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed en-route to stay with friends. It's very a attractive looking hotel set in beautiful surroundings. A very popular wedding venue, it has excellent decor and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a small room (cheaper) and their description was very good, saying they were small and there was road noise from the A35. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twoteapots
Barry
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Check in very smooth and room upgraded to one with a garden view for free. The room itself was very clean and the shower brilliant. The food was fine and the staff attentive. I would have no problem staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thebaldoneontheleft

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton
9.9 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
937 reviews
17.8 km away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
504 reviews
14.0 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
225 reviews
8.6 km away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
293 reviews
8.5 km away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eastclose Country House Hotel and The Conqueror Inn are one of the New Forest's hidden delights. Blending Georgian opulence with a cool, contemporary twist. Not simply a comfortable, welcoming place to stay, we are a destination for discerning diners and a unique venue for weddings, special celebrations. Set in 18 acres of beautiful parkland, this boutique hotel has long provided a place of relaxation and inspiration for guests. In fact one of them, author Lewis Carroll, is rumored to have created his tales of a certain young Alice after hearing of her adventures in the enchanting walled garden, croquet lawn and under the giant beech tree. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eastclose Hotel

Address: East Close Country Hotel Lyndhurst Road | Christchurch, Hinton, New Forest BH23 7EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Hinton
Price Range: $117 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastclose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Eastclose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastclose Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Poole, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eastclose Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“oh and no hairdryer !! floors very uneven, small inadequate steps leading to our bath room, warped floors and stairs not safe”
 of 5 bubbles mandie44, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden room, the view is better and they are away fro mthe road.”
 of 5 bubbles Thebaldoneontheleft, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianNostalgia, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the gardens are very peaceful and have great views”
 of 5 bubbles MJC1950, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the back, could be noisy if there is a function, as it's a wedding venue.”
 of 5 bubbles Helena1882015, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay