We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
austin, tx
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This place was in a convenient location for an event in Prince Frederick. Hotel parking was adequate. Lobby was nicely appointed and the staff was friendly. Our room was clean and updated. Bed was nice. Breakfast included a variety of offerings, tho it was quite busy on a weekend morning. It included the flat eggs and sausage. The hotel seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank By_the_Sea_77
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I have stayed in four different HI Express hotels over the past 6 months. This one is the WORST. I think the local owner/manager made the minimum number of upgrades to comply with the corporate standards, but just the BARE MINIMUM. Rooms at first glance look like other HI Express, but you can tell the bathrooms were done one the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CookGirl-CA
Laura H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear CookGirl-CA, Thank you for taking time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that Anthony was unable to accommodate your needs during check in. It does appear that your reservation was originally made for a jacuzzi suite which was made via central reservations. That was certainly the cause of the room... More 

Travellers are raving about these Prince Frederick hotels

LaMott
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband and I were in the area for a wedding and booked our stay at the Holiday Inn. I can't tell you the last time we stayed at one of their properties. However, upon calling to reserve, I was reminded that I was a rewards member from years ago. We arrived on Saturday and and had no issues with... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaMott1
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This is our first time staying here since the "big" renovation. By the looks of things, they went with the lowest bid. A renovation means all new everything. Not here. New carpet and wood floor when you enter the room. New coffeemaker. New door lock. New desk chair. Table/desk is falling apart. Same old lamps, fridge, micro. Paint job looks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bubbaflavel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear Bubbaflavel, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the overall condition of the room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that all the points you've shared will be reviewed... More 

Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Let me preface this review by saying they did give me an upgrade. The hotel is in renovation so that's a plus. Unfortunately it is happening and it was just a mess dirty paint spray etc. another issue is it is right next store to the fire dept. don't plan on sleeping unless you are used to fire trucks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
HinchmanL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear Aaron R, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The hotel is in the last phase of our renovation and your feedback is extremely valuable in regards to how this impacts our guests. Your comments have been also communicated with staff to ensure issues such as these do not happen again. I have sent you a personal message and hope... More 

Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This is by far the worse hotel I ever stayed in. The water was luke warm both nights even after bringing it to the managements attention. The room smelled like mold, the A/C vents were dusty and it had mold growth on the vents, the chair was torn throughout, the wall had a hole, the side entrance doors were unlocked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
HinchmanL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear Jim K, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are sincerely sorry for the shortcomings particularly cleanliness of the room was below par. The feedback we receive from our valued guest enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The good: the location is great. There are restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, and great parks very close by. We ate at Jerry's Place and loved it. The staff, in large part, was very friendly and accommodating. I was especially impressed with Whitney, one of the managers. I approached her with a complaint regarding the one negative employee we encountered,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
HinchmanL, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear Heidi S., We thank you kindly for providing detailed feedback about your stay experience with us. First I would like to apologize for any inconvenience our renovation may have caused and we do appreciate your understanding. We encourage our guests to communicate any service issues to us, which you did in regards to the breakfast staff's attitude. This enables... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as we were in town for a funeral and it was convenient to the places we'd be frequenting. Our room was musty smelling and a bit outdated. The bed was comfortable enough, as was the sleeper sofa. The room was spacious and pretty clean. The breakfast options were both hot and cold. Unfortunately, the pancake machine was spitting... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsblp
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear mrsblp, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read of your positive feedback on the excellent service received from our staff and the bed's comfort is at par. However, it is... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We have stayed at several HIE hotels across the country (see my other reviews), but this has been one of the WORST Holiday Inn Express locations we have ever visited. The rooms appeared clean and there was remodeling occurring which shows that effort is being placed in this location. Upon further inspection, we found that other areas that are not... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjg523
HinchmanL, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear tjg523, We appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. We regret to hear your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. We apologize for not meeting your expectations in... More 

Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
186 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This Hotel is just like one of those books you buy because the cover is so appealing only to find out that it wasn't as good as you anticipated. This property "sold" me based upon the superficial pictures on its website, but when I went to check in, I discovered some hidden warts... First, I was disappointed with the small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tichiganblues
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear Tichiganblues, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at check-in and for failing to... More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prince Frederick
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederi...
#1 of 3 in Prince Frederick
107 reviews
17.8 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
530 reviews
23.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
26.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
30.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick

Address: 355 Merrimac Ct, P.O. Box 2669, Prince Frederick, MD 20678-4110
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Prince Frederick
Price Range: $145 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick Hotel Prince Frederick
Holiday Inn Prince Frederick
Prince Frederick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick Maryland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ends, away from the middle, are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles By_the_Sea_77, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CookGirl-CA, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from this Hotel!!!!”
  • Mold growth in the A/C vents. Answers why the smelled of mold
  • This is the Chair in our room.
 of 5 bubbles 738jimk, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on the third floor so you can't hear people walking above you”
 of 5 bubbles 144heidis, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan a wedding in this area because there aren't decent hotels for traveling guests.”
 of 5 bubbles pixiero, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay