We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
New York City
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We have just stayed at this property for a week and have no major complaints. The location is very convenient to the town and actually within walking distance to a local strip mall. They offer free basic buffet breakfast (pancake machine was broken all week. I hope they fixed it), free parking and wifi. Check in was swift and pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larryort
HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear Larryort, We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide such a detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. We are certainly pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your room, the staff, our location, and amenities offered. Our team would like to apologize for the pancake machine being out of order and the pool water...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

My prepaid room was almost given away because they thought I wasn't coming even though I had called and let them know I would only be staying one of my two booked nights. I was assured that a note would be put on my account that I was still planning to come. Didn't happen. If I had arrived 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherriT65
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear SherriT65, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to learn that we were not able to meet your...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Holiday Inn Express was easy to find, clean, comfortable especially first floor room I had, free parking, and free WIFI. Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. it is close to a shopping center with a couple food choices, thrift store

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanda D
HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear Wanda D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff, rooms and location were to your satisfaction. We understand how important location is, especially while on a business trip, and we are happy to hear our...

Clinton, Maryland
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We enjoyed our weekend get away. The hotel was nice and quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The locations is near everything we needed (Walmart/Resturants/Gas Stations) and the beaches are only 30 minutes away driving distance!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystrh1
HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear crystrh1, Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick. I am pleased to hear that during your weekend getaway, you enjoyed the breakfast provided, your room was clean, and quiet. Our friendly staff strives to make each and every guest feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you for providing...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel during a trip to Chesapeake Beach and Solomons. The hotel has free parking, wifi, and continental breakfast. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable- it was a great value. This hotel was perfect for what we wanted to see during our stay, since its central location allowed us to drive North to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon R
HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear shanlizanderson, Thank you so very much for providing such a detailed review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick. We are pleased to hear that the guest room and amenities offered met your expectations. Our guests are our number one priority and we work hard to make sure that each and every stay is a memorable...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Although the hotel was very crowded last weekend, the staff at the desk were very helpful. My daughter and I forgot a few items and the hotel supplied the toothbrush and comb. They directed me to the nearest Wamart for other items. We asked about restaurants and the recommendation was wonderful. They even printed out directions. The breakfast was great-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear Nancy P, Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The staff here at the hotel goes to great lengths to make sure that every guest has a memorable experience with us and has nothing but good things to say. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the selection we offered at breakfast...

Clinton, Indiana
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I was on night shift for a job in the area, we were told that there would be service for the night shift people, because there were so many. That did not work out, we had a letter from the house keeping manager, saying there would be no service for the night shift. If we needed towels, trash emptied, coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonesnuc
HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear jonesnuc, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our goal to achieve 100% Guest Satisfaction with every guest every day. I deeply regret that we did not achieve this goal during your stay. We apologize about the misinformation regarding night cleaning services. Our housekeeping staff services rooms during the daytime and strive to...

Ripley, West Virginia
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean and convenient. Service was excellent. Loved the waffle maker. This was close to my parents home so we were glad to find a clean hotel. We would recommend this to our friends and family. We stay here as often as we can.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 276selmah
Barnegat, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I recently went back to visit some old friends in Calvert County, MD, where I used to live, and stayed at this hotel, as it was central to the County (and also offered the least expensive stay). I will say that if you're visiting the area and intend to be out of the room most of the day, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack K
HinchmanL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Dear Jack K., First I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Prince Frederick during your trip to visit friends. We would also like to thank you for providing such a great, informative review regarding your hotel stay as well as your overall stay in Prince Frederick. We are very...

Anchor Point, Alaska
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We were traveling though the area and found this Holiday Inn which was conveniently located on the highway and near shops, restaurants and parks. We were able to get to local beaches easily and the folks at the front desk were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nona S

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick

Address: 355 Merrimac Ct, P.O. Box 2669, Prince Frederick, MD 20678-4110
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Prince Frederick
Price Range: $147 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick Hotel Prince Frederick
Holiday Inn Prince Frederick
Prince Frederick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick Maryland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was dirty couch had a white stain. Reserved a 2 bed room ended up with a single bed room.”
HansonU, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ends, away from the middle, are quieter.”
By_the_Sea_77, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
CookGirl-CA, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from this Hotel!!!!”
  • Mold growth in the A/C vents. Answers why the smelled of mold
  • This is the Chair in our room.
738jimk, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on the third floor so you can't hear people walking above you”
144heidis, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5