We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EVEN Hotel Rockville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EVEN Hotel Rockville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Start your review of EVEN Hotel Rockville
 Click to rate
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

If there is a rating less than F- this place has it. We checked in only a few hours ago and I'm ready to check out. If you're planning on unpacking your clothes think again. No drawers. 1 small hospital room sized closet. Most of the room is taken up by the workout equipment they have available. We didn't request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmazinFan
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is absolutely the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. The room is filled with cheap gym equipment. Parking is extra. The price is expensive. The room does not have a microwave to heat anything up. In fact, the entire hotel DOES NOT have a microwave. We wanted to heat up some food and could not. The refrigerator is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJLSeminars
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally overall: pretty good. They have a gym down near the lobby. The food shop in the lobby is open 24 hours it's like the self serve line at the grocery store. They do have a restaurant that I did not try. They have free flavored water in the lobby that is great. There is no free parking here. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ibadger
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is filled with used exercise equipment. Yuck. The decor is bargain basement IKEA knock offs. No room service. No voice mail. Nasty food menu all microwaved. Not across the road from the metro as they claim. Really awful for the price. I've stayed at nicer best western hotels for goodness sakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassiebergeson
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at EVEN Hotel Rockville, responded to this review

Dear cassiebergeson, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We apologize you were not satisfied with the amenities and decors of our facility. We are also sorry that the services we offer was not to your liking. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the...

New York City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because it was suggested by the surgical center where I was having my fibroid removal surgery. Upon arriving, we were told we would have to pay for parking. Parking is located in another building across the way on a high floor, this was not convenient at all. Then after having surgery, I learned that there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetlips4nyc
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at EVEN Hotel Rockville, responded to this review

Hello sweetlips4nyc! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Even Hotels Rockville - Washington DC Area. MD. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you like the minimalist approach, this hotel is for you. It offers everything you need in a very compact, efficient way. It targets people who like to work out (large work-out room and a bunch of small work out equipment in individual rooms) but you don't need to be an exercise amateur to enjoy it. The room was relatively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katal
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff generally clueless and slow. Rooms unavailable for standard check in. Wi fi slow and unreliable. No business center or quiet place to work when staff is unable to provide you the room you paid for. Just go sit in lounge with 70s reject disco music playing way too loud. Reasonable proximity to metro but access is terrible (cross 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KMDG3
London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For IHG hotels, I'd say this places below the construction and brand standards of Holiday Inn Express but with the slight twist of being "wellness" focused. In practice, this means your room is minimalist without basics like a safe or drawers. But with an added exercise mat and rubber-bands. The breakfast is pay per item. If you pre-pay for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francis999
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at EVEN Hotel Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Francis999, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms, fitness center and breakfast selection. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed here recently in connection with a business meeting; the hotel was chosen not for its "special sauce" but because its price point was acceptable, especially given that this is "cherry blossom" time in DC. It turns out, for me at least, both the hotel and the cherry blossoms this year were something of a flop. The good parts: the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicarmuddlebush
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at EVEN Hotel Rockville, responded to this review

Hi Vicarmuddlebush, It's nice to receive feedback about your visit at the Even Hotels Rockville - Washington DC Area, MD. Thanks for choosing our hotel chain for your business trip. I appreciate your positive comments about the value you found in our room rates. I am also pleased that you were delighted with the comfortable bed. I understand that the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stay was comfortable. Saturday evening we went to the Cork & Kale to have a bottle of wine and deserts. The desert, unfortunately, made both my wife and I very ill to the point of spending the entire night in/out of the bathroom. I cannot recommend the food. I also attempted to convey our experience to the staff. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rbethel2017

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
3.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.1 km away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
7.4 km away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.6 km away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hi, we're EVEN™ Hotels and we're bringing healthy travel to everyone. We want to help you Eat Well, Keep Active, Rest Easy, and Accomplish More while you're on the road. Just a few minutes from Washington, D.C., with easy access to all three major airports (IAD, DCA, and BWI) and a short walk to the Metro Rail's Red Line with its strategically-located stops, the wellness-minded traveler finally has a haven at EVEN™ Hotels Rockville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EVEN Hotel Rockville

Address: 1775 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1621 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $122 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EVEN Hotel Rockville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your EVEN Hotel Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legacy Hotel And Meeting Centre
Legacy Hotel Rockville
The Legacy Hotel Meeting Centre
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rockville
#3 Family Hotel in Rockville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EVEN Hotel Rockville staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from EVEN Hotel Rockville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not chose ANY room at this hotel.”
LJLSeminars, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at this location”
sweetlips4nyc, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to Hilton Across the Street”
KMDG3, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All of my room experiences have been wonderfully luxurious. thanks again Even #One”
luckyl76, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The entire hotel building is a bit away from Rockville Pike, so it's quiet.”
NelsonM110, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5