We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hambleton Inn

    202 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
    (443) 737-4470
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good20%
    • Average7%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all St. Michaels hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (89)
    There are newer reviews for Hambleton Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 89 reviews

    Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

    We are very grateful to the owners to accept our one night request during peak season as we ended our long vacation, rest and relax in St. Michaels. While the Inn ammenities are nice and gracious, the room we stayed in (Somerset) had an awful...More

    1  Thank WestCoaster508
    Response from Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton InnResponded 31 August 2016

    We were so happy to welcome this guest for a Friday night only stay of a very busy weekend. We had another guest, traveling by boat to St. Michaels, staying Saturday and Sunday nights, so we were delighted these guests could stay their requested one...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

    This place is just fantastic! The area is very historic as is this lovely house. The owners are very welcoming and helpful with directions as well as local recommendations for dinning and things to do. Beautiful clean room, delicious homemade breakfast, convenient location right on...More

    1  Thank Celia Z
    Reviewed 21 July 2016

    We had a relaxing 2-night stay at this charming B&B. Comfortable room and bed, private bath -- entire Inn is beautifully decorated and the owners are friendly and interesting people who make their guests feel very welcome. Breakfast is more than I would normally eat...More

    1  Thank Carolyn K
    Reviewed 30 June 2016

    Hambleton Inn is in a very good location, but there are other B&Bs in town with equally good locations. We selected Hambleton Inn because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor, but were disappointed. Especially given the expense, we expected much more. The owners apparently were...More

    2  Thank Lee942
    Response from Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton InnResponded 12 July 2016

    I’m so sorry these guests did not have a stellar experience. The Hambleton Inn is perhaps the best location in town, right on the harbor in St. Michaels and walkable to all the restaurants, galleries and shops in town. We have a living room and...More

    Reviewed 29 June 2016

    Booked the 3rd floor as it was the only availability. slanted ceilings, typical of an older home and being on the 3rd floor. center room height only for those 6' +. comfy bed, small window with harbor view. quaint private bathroom across the hall with...More

    2  Thank 4famlyfun
    Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
    627 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Easton
     
    Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
    1,079 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in St. Michaels
     
    St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
    506 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in St. Michaels
     
    Quality Inn Easton
    185 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Easton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$230 - US$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hambleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maryland >
    • Talbot County >
    • St. Michaels
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
    1,079 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
    627 reviews
    14.16 km away
     
    St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
    506 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Quality Inn Easton
    185 reviews
    14.17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    208 Talbot
    477 reviews
    .33 km away
    Bistro St. Michaels
    483 reviews
    .35 km away
    Limoncello Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar
    172 reviews
    .21 km away
    Justine's Ice Cream Parlor
    395 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum
    832 reviews
    .28 km away
    Lyon Distilling Company
    132 reviews
    .58 km away
    1879 Hooper Strait Lighthouse
    139 reviews
    .34 km away
    Hopkins Original Art
    15 reviews
    .36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kay G
    23 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SnowBubby18 | Reviewed this property |
    I believe so - we had one - and a good big one with lots of channels 👍
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "First floor rooms are spacious"
    Read review
    "Wifi didn't work in our room on the main floor."
    Read review
    "The 2nd floor rooms are just steps from an upper porch."
    Read review
    "All the rooms have harbor views but second floor has a very nice porch too."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing