We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
westchester, ny
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a typical Choice Hotel. It is a bit far off of Route 13 if you are travleing down the Delmarva Peninsula. We are Elite Choice members. A note stapled to the goody bag we got at check in promised us 500 additional points if we wrote a review on the their website. We did this, but never got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emerson3
Woodbridge, VA
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff friendly. However, this hotel will not be a first, second or even third choice for me in the future. Even though our room was a non-smoking room, the halls smelled of stale smoke and are in desparate need of a new coat of paint. In the entry way of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GallivantingGranny
Raritan, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our club has been using the Comfort Inn in Salisbury, Maryland for the past few years. We switched to this motel because the nearby Hampton Inn we were using kept raising their prices but giving you less and less for your money. For example, while the Comfort Inn has a refrigerator in each room, you have to beg for one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jjcbird
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The stay itself was OK. but I had initial problems with the check in process, where I was given a key to the room only to find someone else already in there. Then they had to change my key, this time - the key wont work and found someone dead bolted from inside (the cleaning staff told me). Then finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strikers K
New Jersey
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel was filthy, dated, and reeked of smoke. The rooms were disgusting with worn out and broken furnishings that have suffered from decades of abusive guests, cigarettes, and unknown bodily fluids. I would never ever stay at this hotel again. It is being managed by people who are excessively cheap, yet charging $180 a night. Sleep in your car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usatraveler2015
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We would like to inform you that you have probably posted a response for a wrong hotel as we have recently renovated our hotel and we do not have years of neglect or anything like that. We have so many repeat customers who feel like home when they stay with us.

Connecticut
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 1/26/14. The lobby was ok but the room was terribly run down. They advertised being newly renovated. I think not. They had a new bed but I don't think that should qualify as renovated. The ceiling was stained, curtains were dusty and the bathtub was stained. Worst of all in the morning when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tropicalgal1120
comfortinnsalisbury, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to thank you for the time you took to review the hotel. I would also like to mention that while we are going through renovations, some areas of the hotel are torn down and creates impression of worn down property but it is not. If you look at some...

morganville NJ
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Second visit, first was 3-4 years ago. I was happier that certain upgrades were made, for example outlets at the base of the lamps, a mini-fridge in the room, than sad that the doors are showing their age (see photos). The breakfast was quite nice except that one of the two waffle makers was sitting there with a broken sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogtired2010
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review about our hotel as it truly outlines the issues we had before and how you were able to see the renovations and updates that took care of those issues. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you.

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is an older property, and the public areas badly need a scrubbing, painting, and renovations. The rooms have pretty dated furniture, but the rooms are kept clean. It is time to lose the heavy comforters with daily washed sheets and coverlets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GringoDave47
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review about our hotel. While we have done a lot of upgrades, there are few renovations still happening and the public areas are being updated right now. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you.

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I had previously stayed at the Best Western and Sleep Inn on other visits to Salisbury but this hotel is a MUCH better choice than either of those. We got a king size bed and the room came with an amazing whirlpool bathtub. I was very surprised by it. It was icing on the cake. The location is perfect. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minerva1987
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel. We appreciate it very much and feel good that you were able to find us affordable and we were able to provide a good value to you during your stay.

Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stay at this Comfort Inn about 12 times a year while visiting our daughter at the local university. I agree with some of the other reviews that the hotel needed to be updated but we have seen the upgrades being done and we have seen the storage trailers full of new furniture all throughout the summer time. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason m
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It makes us feel good that after doing all the renovations, customer like you was able to notice the difference in our hotel. We really appreciate your comments as it truly gives a fair and honest opinion of our hotel to the world how you...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
5.8 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
398 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
671 reviews
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
0.5 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2701 N. Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Price Range: $74 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Salisbury
Comfort Inn Salisbury
Salisbury Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Cambridge, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view from another hotel is bound to be better.....”
  • Hair in the towels.
  • Stains on counter and hair in several places.
  • Sink in poor shape
  • Ring in toilet
  • AC unit falling apart
 of 5 bubbles X1277HUleeg, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so choose a room on the first floor. Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 254kimberlyg, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Middle of shopping center. Take you choice!!”
 of 5 bubbles landist2014, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Outside room could view car, inside room the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiab165, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. Don't bother, all the rooms are below par.”
 of 5 bubbles abqlolo, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5