We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Salisbury

Save
Share
406 Punkin Ct, Salisbury, MD 21804-4203
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Sleep Inn Salisbury
Updated 21-03-31

About

#1 of 14 hotels in Salisbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sleep Inn, a Salisbury MD hotel near the Salisbury Ocean City AirportThe Newly Renovated Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located right off U.S. Route 50, offering easy access to Ocean City, Washington, D.C., Baltimore and Annapolis. This Salisbury, MD hotel is just one mile from the Arthur W. Perdue Stadium and Winterplace Park. The Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art, the Salisbury Zoo, Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Salisbury University and Wor-Wic Community College are also nearby. We are also just minutes away from The Salisbury-Ocean City-Wicomico Regional Airport.Our hotel offers amenities and features, like: free wireless high-speed internet, guest laundry, deluxe continental breakfast (with hot breakfast items), fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and much more. During your stay with us you and your family can enjoy several of our newly renovated room options, and every room comes equipped with the following conveniences:100% NonsmokingSignature ShowersCoffee MakersRefrigerators & MicrowavesSerta “Perfect Sleeper” MattressesHair dryersIrons/Ironing boardsErgonomic Chairs w/lumbar supportCable Television with HBOUpgraded Flat-Screen TelevisionsIn addition to standard amenities, some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs.For business travelers, the hotel provide conveniences like spacious work desks, and access to fax and copy services. Our guest would also have access to a Business Center with free printing.At nearby Pemberton Park, visitors will enjoy natural trails showcasing the beauty and wildlife of the eastern shore. Located at the park, Pemberton Hall and Wicomico Heritage Centre offer interpretive programs in colonial history. For sun lovers, Ocean City beaches are only 25 miles away.Shoppers will enjoy browsing a variety of specialty shops at the nearby Centre at Salisbury Mall. An array of restaurants, cocktail lounges and movie theaters are located in the immediate surrounding area, as well. Be sure to visit Denny's, the hotel's on-site restaurant.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn hotel provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations, and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Salisbury, MD area.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
546Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 164
  • 63
  • 16
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Krysten wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
I called to get pricing on a suite for me and my family while planning a trip, I usually hate calling hotels, it’s tedious and stressful. I was pleasantly surprised to have the phone answered quickly and hear a friendly voice at the front desk! Ashley and I had a pleasant conversation during which she was Super friendly and helpful. There was never a hint of frustration in her voice even through all my questions and requests. Overall just a pleasant conversation! Can’t wait to come stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Chuck52310 wrote a review Oct. 2020
New Haven582 contributions197 helpful votes
We were put in a room (121) next to an outside door that was slamming all night. I would think that the staff would have known better than to put Choice diamond members in a room like that. Hardly any sleep all night. When we checked out, we were assessed a $3.00 "service fee" for which the desk person could not explain. We were told that they keep the base price low to attract visitors, but the service fee makes up for some of that money. Nothing for breakfast - not even a cold "continental" bag. It was VERY disconcerting to see the house keeping staff not wearing masks properly - over their chins, for example. Never stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury
Responded Oct. 5, 2020
Dear Chuck, Thank you for staying with us and for being a Choice Privileges Diamond Member. I appreciate your comments because they give me an opportunity to understand what our most experienced guests are thinking and to respond. It's not good when you can't get a good night's sleep at Sleep Inn! I suspect that, not knowing your preference to quiet, our front desk agent chose convenience when she assigned your room which is near the lobby, parking lot door, and 24/7 hot beverage bar. Your checked in at around 7pm. Even though we were busy, she could have moved you to another room if you had requested one. We charge a modest service fee to offset our increased costs associated with upgrade water pressure and hot water supply, and fiber optic WiFi. These highly reliable improvements prevent all too frequent issues guests encounter in other hotels - low water pressure, lukewarm showers, and Internet issues like which include difficulty logging on/staying connected and constant buffering when streaming video or music. When compared to airlines, utility companies, and cable providers, we provide consistent value at a low cost for upgraded services. Covid has presented unprecedented challenges for the hotel industry. We have complied with all Maryland mandates including wearing masks and social distancing, and employ a rigorous intensity cleaning regimen to prevent its spread. However, after seven months, compliance is becoming more difficult to enforce. You can see it all around us. Still we appreciate your observation regarding some of our housekeeping staff not wearing masks properly. We've addressed that. I hope by directly and promptly addressing your concerns you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Brenda wrote a review Jul. 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania55 contributions1 helpful vote
Check in prompt. Room next to exit door at our request. Room was smaller and in need of update. Shower door didn’t sit well and water came out into floor. Bug in bathroom near base of shower. Pool not open despite high heat. Expected minimal breakfast however only yogurt was provided with juice and coffee. Even the check in person said they needed to do better with that. Only there for one night but had to have keys replaced 3 times because they wouldn’t open the door to building or room. Pillows very small and uncomfortable but bed itself comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury
Responded Jul. 22, 2020
Dear Phurricane, I'll address your comments by first, thanking you for staying with us and for providing feedback. We're pleased you were promptly checked in and placed where you wanted to be (near the exit). This time of year insects can occasionally appear but our pest control service does a good job. Sorry about your little roommate. We have not opened our pool nor offer our hot buffet breakfast because local mandates present such burdensome rules it just isn't feasible. Your key issue I'm sure was quickly remedied but it can be annoying I know. Sometimes the become demagnetized. I'm glad you found your bed comfortable. The pillows are small - that's why we provide four (two firm and two soft) and more if requested. Overall I can see why your were disappointed. Yours wasn't a typical stay. We'll do better, I'm sure, if you stay with us again. Regards,
Read more
Allie S wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
I work as a manager for a commercial coach bus company, and we transport sports teams for a nearby university. We reached out to Tom the manager when we started working with the university, and he was a delight from the very first call. He worked out a fair rate for anytime our drivers stayed in the area, and made sure that they were accommodated well. Due to several safety laws, our drivers often have to check out late, or arrive at odd hours based on travel. Tom made sure this was never a problem, and that my team was always welcomed. What really sealed the deal for me, is that not one driver ever had a complaint about the rooms. As a driver they are constantly on the road, and often have strong opinions on where they stay. Plus, everyone has a personal peference. In the months we have been working with this property not one person has had anything but good things to say about the Sleep Inn. Quiet, clean, easy parking, close to what they need, welcoming, and comfortable. I am so thankful to have found a property that is so easy to work with. Every interaction has made me feel like the team at Sleep Inn works hard to earn my business. They don't rely on our contract, their location or amenities to do the work for them! Worth staying if you are in the area - and so worth calling if you are commercial company looking to accommodate traveling staff!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury
Responded Mar. 16, 2020
Dear Allie, What a stellar review you've given us! We try very hard to be better than our competition -- and superior in the eyes of our guests. But, it's especially gratifying when a professional hotel user, like you, with lots of experience and perspective can see the difference AND wants to tell others. If you are reading this review, wondering where to put your crew/people when they come to the Salisbury area, look not further than Sleep Inn. I only wish there was a "Guest Advisor" website where I could post a review of you and your drivers. They were all a pleasure to serve - model guests, actually, and we certainly enjoyed working you. Tom Q
Read more
Gregory J wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
A very nice hotel and quiet. The employees are very nice and helpful, the rooms are always nice and clean, I never have a problem checking in or out it's right next to a Denny's are Subways close by I KFC, McDonald's
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury
Responded Mar. 16, 2020
Dear Gregory J, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review here. Clean rooms, nice staff, quiet, and a great location. I think you've covered the things that count to most guests. Please come see us again soon. Tom Q - GM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn salisbury hotel salisbury, salisbury sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandSalisbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn Salisbury
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn Salisbury?
Nearby attractions include Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art (3.2 km), Salisbury Zoo (3.7 km), and Arthur W. Perdue Stadium (Delmarva Shorebirds) (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn Salisbury?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sleep Inn Salisbury?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn Salisbury?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn Salisbury?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn Salisbury?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Taverna, Back Street Grill, and Evolution Craft Brewing And Public House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn Salisbury?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sleep Inn Salisbury?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sleep Inn Salisbury?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Sleep Inn Salisbury?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Poplar Hill Mansion (5.0 km).
Is Sleep Inn Salisbury accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.