We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Silver Spring, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Beautiful, good service, warn room, nice staff! I've stayed here before when the electricity went out and came here during the big snow. It is a good place to stay, It has a gym, laundry and a pool., which I had no need this time! it is a nice hotel, close to restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maureen W
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this GREAT review! We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kristy Nase General Manager More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Outstanding room service, meals, and customer service during the 2016 Blizzard. I truly believe it was above and beyond for the hotel staff to not only provide excellent customer service, but what impressed me the most was that they were willing to clean off cars and dig there customers out of the parking lot. GREAT STAFF!!! Look forward to staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank hdrumming
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay with us. We all enjoyed being snowed in with you!!! Thank you so much for your kind words and we are looking forward to your next visit with us! Thank you, Kristy Nase General Manager More 

Centerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This was our second stay here. The staff is great, and the room and bathroom very clean and well appointed. My only complaint is that a hotel of this quality should do more to embrace green practices; to serve half-and-half instead of an awful corn-syrup cream; and to provide fresh, not frozen pastries for its breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank LibraPi
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will definitely work with our food provider on ordering half and half as that is a great idea! Thank you so much and we are looking forward to your next stay with us! Thank you, Kristy Nase More 

Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I needed a place to stay when the snow and traffic mayhem made it impossible to get home. The Hilton delivered just what I needed. I liked the proximity to TGI Friday, IHOP, and the 7 Eleven - walking distance with snow on the ground was essential. Plenty of parking was very helpful. I hated to leave so early the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse R
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We enjoyed having you with us during the storm! Thank you so much for this review and we are looking forward to your next visit! Thank you, Kristy Nase More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This hotel is in disrepair. This place did not feel like a Hilton Garden Inn. I normally do not write all negative reviews and try to look for the positive. -The hallway carpets are never vacuumed, it seems. The same crumbs were in the same areas of the carpet for days. -Fridge did not work, and the area around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Savvy S
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and will use this in a positive training to ensure these issues do not happen again. I am sincerely sorry that your experience was negative. Please contact me as I would like to make this stay up to you. Thank you, Kristy Nase General Manager 301-622-3333 kristy.nase@Hilton.com More 

Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This hotel is in disrepair. This place did not feel like a Hilton Garden Inn. -The hallway carpets are never vacuumed, it seems. The same crumbs were in the same areas of the carpet for days. -My toilet was broken. Housekeeping should have noticed and reported it, as the water ran on and off every couple of minutes. I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ruben G
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am terribly sorry that you did not have a wonderful stay as we strive to give our guests the best! Please contact me as I would like to make this up to you and prove to you that our number one goal... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We decided to stay here because it was a quick 5 minute drive from relatives. The room was nice, simple but comfortable. Parking was free and easy. The big problem, there was a junior hockey convention in the hotel. Noisy children and noisy adults. Kept us up one night to 2 AM. Front desk was apologetic but did not offer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey R
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the noise from the hockey team during your stay. We will definitely use this feedback to ensure we are blocking the teams on certain floors to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We hope to see again in the near future.... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Clean hotel, clean room, comfortable bed. Front desk very courteous and pleasant always happy and willing to help. Too bad they do not have a hot tub, whirlpool or sauna. Gym a bit small so was the swimming pool. Never try the breakfast but by the looks of it did not miss much. Room service very prompt and pleasant. Soup... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celida B
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your most recent trip. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kristy Nase General Manager More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Kristy and manager and the entire staff go out of there way to accommodate all of your needs. I've stayed at this hotel twice a year for several years visiting my East Coast family. I have not eaten at their restaurant so I don't know about the food. Clean, convent, quiet and a great staff

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank huzurlu
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this nice review. We enjoy having you and are looking forward to see you on your next visit. Thank you, Kristy Nase More 

Silver Spring, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Good Hotel for the right price. Good location was appropriate for wedding anniversary celebration. Hotel was clean, and staff were friendly. Room is spacious. only shortcoming was no breakfast included in the package, but there were restaurants around the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kristy Nase More 

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
653 reviews
8.6 km away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
285 reviews
8.4 km away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
8.5 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
320 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#8 of 12 in Silver Spring
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Region: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Price Range: $151 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Massapequa Park, New York
Boston
10 days ago
Boston
10 days ago
Virginia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the front of the hotel; from the back you can hear some loud-ish fans from nearby large buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyM409, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms off the ground floor seem to be less noisy.”
  • Nightstand area
  • Workchair
  • Workdesk
  • View from room 330
  • Chair
  • TV
  • Adjustable Comfort system
  • Bed
 of 5 bubbles Pittsburgh2SC, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room on the second floor will do as there are no balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles woleo2013, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a different floor plan than Room 408. But this side of the building has a very nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles JayWalk7, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“end of hallway is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles businesstraveller2, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay