We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Silver Spring

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Silver Spring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This little hotel is an absolute nightmare, which is a shame considering its great location within walking distance of the Metro and downtown Silver Spring. The first thing we saw when we walked in was a giant roach on the wall by the bed. There were several other bugs in the bathroom. The interior was dingy and dark, and even... More 

Helpful?
Thank hel33
Joe06309, Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience. Know that all reviews are shared with the staff and changes are made to raise the standards of this property. More 

Travellers are raving about these Silver Spring hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a "double room double bed deluxe" when we checked in we got one single room with double beds the room smelled horrible and the carpet with completely filthy. My mom and went to complain then we were told we would be upgraded for the inconvenience but had to pay an additional 23.00 for that upgrade. We then we're... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
Joe06309, Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience of not having the room type that you requested. Know that all reviews are shared with the staff and changes are made to raise the standards of this property. More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We prepaid for 3 king size rooms, but when we got there we were told that there was only one available. We settled on 2 full rooms. Once we finally found both rooms, we had to request 2 new rooms. One of the doors was off its hinges, so it would not lock properly. The 2nd room was labeled as... More 

Helpful?
Thank ejkal
Joe06309, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience of not having the room type that you requested. Know that all reviews are shared with the staff and changes are made to raise the standards of this property. More 

Trencin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel just for a night, we thought we can survive a cheap accommodation for a few hours and save a bit of cash. When we arrived, the bulletproof glass on the reception was the first shock which was followed by stinky room, hole in the bathroom wall and most of all, bugs everywhere - dead and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tucniak
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016

ROOM DOOR falling off hinges BATHROOM sink faucet loose, no soap (who brings soap with them to a hotel) toilet is wobbly, tub hard to use and drips ROOM furniture falling apart, carpet has iron mark, no off switch on lights at bed TV no remote control Ice machine not working on ground level

Helpful?
1 Thank familyfeudrus

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
652 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
1.3 km away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
9.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
1.1 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a refreshing stay during your Washington, DC vacations, Days Inn Silver Spring, located off Highway 29, is exactly what you need. With free parking and just five blocks from the nearest Metro station, major DC attractions are easily accessible from our hotel. During your stay, enjoy amenities including an on-site restaurant, free WiFi and our seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Silver Spring

Address: 8040 13th Street / I-495, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Region: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Price Range: $134 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Silver Spring staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silver Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please Do Not Stay Here - PLEASE”
 of 5 bubbles AdnanR, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmca1102, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“"rooms are not pleasant at all"”
 of 5 bubbles patricep971, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“DON'T come here, or if you do, DON'T leave electronics in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles thedarklord2015, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“"Stay away"”
 of 5 bubbles Gia481, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay