We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Brick, NJ
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We checked in on Sat night in the middle of Matthew and were surprised at the size of the hotel It is a very nice place to stay for a trip to MD The parking lot was very crowed with a wedding going on and the rain was coming down very heavy. The desk clerk was great. Great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevs
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, regardless of how bad the weather may have been. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you return in the future. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Somerville
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here for a wedding over Labor Day weekend. The location is great, next to a marina and within walking distance or a short drive to Solomons Island. The rooms we had were clean. The desk staff were very nice, but for the most part they were confused and misinformed. I know they were busy, but check-in took about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveler0773
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I do want to apologize for the misinformation at check in. We have reviewed this with the entire staff to ensure the check in experience would go a lot smoother and the correct information is being given out. I do appreciate the input and I hope you come back to visit. Thank you. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Bristol, Vermont
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This Holiday Inn used to be the go-to place for business conferences in Southern Maryland. That was nearly 30 years ago when it first opened. Since then, not much has improved. Typical steam tray food. Typical old carpet in rooms and hallways. Nice people, but overall? Just a Holiday Inn with an exceptionally picturesque location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YankeeforLife56
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I do apologize for the experience during your recent stay at our location and I appreciate the input you have given and will review this with the entire staff. I have reached out to you personally and I hope to hear back. Thank you again. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is older and slightly "dated" which didn't bother me. The ants and other bugs in my room did though. The other issue I had was with the restaurant.. Went there for breakfast both days we were there. On both days no servers would come to the table to take our order. Day one I had to get up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I do apologize for the experience you had at our location. I have reviewed this with the entire staff to ensure that these issues wouldn't arise again. Thank you for your feedback. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were in town for a wedding. This hotel is definitely older. However, I still found everything to be clean and in great condition. We were fortunate to have Brandon give us a room with a view of the Marina. WOW! What a beautiful view it was. It looks like there was a beautiful outdoor pool and bar. Unfortunately we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPShelly
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you return. Thanks again. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

St. Louis
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The rooms are a little humid and overall you can tell the hotel was built in the 70s but other than that the customer service and amenities at this hotel were fabulous! The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff did a good job with turn down service and even asked me if I needed anything for my room. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhball
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I do appreciate your input on the rooms. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you next time. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Location was pretty, it was very hot and humid in Maryland this August. The hotel was close to the wedding we were attending. Restaurant had a good breakfast and staff was very friendly. Room had a smell but when we turned the air on it went away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emist39
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff made a good impression. I appreciate your input on the room. We hope to see you come back to our location. Thanks again. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Really? I could not believe that the room smelled of mildew when we walked in. My husband did not want to change rooms, however, even he expressed his unhappiness when he got in the bed and the sheets were damp. It was a very disappointing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcindc2016
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear about your recent experience staying at our location. I have reached out to you personally and I hope to hear back. Thank You. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Chesapeake, VA
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This must have been my fiftieth visit to this Holiday Inn since 2001. I have never been able to say they are outstanding, without peer etc. but they are reliably above average, and what sets this hotel apart is that if you are disappointed, they will do their level best to make it right. Just don't come in expecting Trump...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikespop
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. We always thrive to do our best to make our guests happy. We hope to see you again in the future. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have stayed numerous times in the past and enjoyed those stays. Location is great and amenities are nice. However, there seems to be a turnover in staffing at the front desk - they are inexperienced and have confusion regarding how to handle customer care issues. A bewildered, apologetic smile doesn't really solve a problem. Also, the attached restaurant (Isaac's)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mmmllljjj
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. I have reached out to you personally. I hope to hear back from you. Thank You. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
6.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
363 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
39.8 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688-3150
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Price Range: $147 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Doha, Qatar
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for something facing the marina, not the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ARL-Reviewer, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 476”
 of 5 bubbles arnecp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the South wing offer a tremendous view of the Marina and sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles garylU4218JE, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a view of the Marina. You'll LOVE it!”
 of 5 bubbles BPShelly, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles hhball, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5