We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Hotel North Baltimore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 446: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

The staff was rude and the sales team was awful. Worst hotel stay. We came with our a midget football team. The staff continually approached our children while us parents were insight. Devan behind the counter said he was going to round our children up and show us parents how to parent. The staff was unprofessional and disrespectful the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. Our hotel has enjoyed having Plum Midget Football stay with us for over ten years and it's always been a pleasure seeing the players, cheerleaders, and parents. As with any...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The first look at the hotel from the highway was ominous, as I could see the Radisson name had been put on over a previous hotel name.The lobby looked like a cavern, with furniture so shabby the Salvation Army would not have taken it! Dirty couches and chipped tables were a bad start. My room had a nasty smell, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb320_10
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and that the lobby was not up to Radisson standards. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

VIRGINIA BEACH, VA, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joyce K
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 9 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickh536
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I was disappointed with the price verses value. Too expensive for the value received. The food at the restaurant was really bad, stay away from the shrimp scampi, it made me I'll. The food at our lunch was horrible also. Roast beef the first day and chicken a la something the next.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 584deanb
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding the our restaurant Northern Lights. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations especially our shrimp scampi and our pricing. We have shared your comments and concerns with our F&B department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danspet
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Very disappointing two night stay. Upon my arrival I spoke with a gentleman while waiting to check in. He was not having a good experience at the hotel based on his complaints. Just took a moment for me to figure out what was going on. It was raining and the system was down so checking in was a nightmare. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like systems going down due to storms, and the issues getting into the rooms happen. We are happy to hear that our front desk staff was doing the best they could in the situation. We also regret to hear that your experience at...

holmfirth
Reviewed 29 October 2015

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel for around 10 years - we had hoped that after the arrival of the new Radisson management things would improve - not so. First allocated room no WiFi - Changed rooms - not good, however we were able to connect to the internet. The room was shabby to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy D
Reviewed 28 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6725BZalanh

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timonium
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
191 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
209 reviews
4.2 km away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
2.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover our North Baltimore hotel off I-83 Explore a multitude of Maryland attractions and tourist areas from the conveniently located Radisson North Baltimore off I-83 and the Baltimore Beltway, featuring 249 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites. You can stay in shape with the fitness center, open 24 hours, or relax at the seasonal outdoor pool. Park free during your stay at the Radisson, also offering more than 20,000 square feet of function space that is ideal for wedding receptions and corporate meetings. A business center and free Wi-Fi make it easy to be productive if work brings you to Timonium in the North Baltimore area. Our hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the MTA Light Rail for easy access to Camden Yards, home of the Orioles baseball team, and M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens. 100% non-smoking facility ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel North Baltimore

Address: 2004 Greenspring Dr, Timonium, MD 21093-4114 (Formerly North Baltimore Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Price Range: $97 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel North Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel North Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Timonium
Crowne Plaza Hotel Timonium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel North Baltimore staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel North Baltimore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the exterior, not the atrium. The 05 rooms were well located”
 of 5 bubbles MDPinkbird, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the south "should" be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 291RichardH, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go down the road to the Red Roof”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TropicalLover, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the outside face the highway, but rooms on the insider face the atrium which is also noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KTGDallas, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay