We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boston Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boston Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Boston Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and looks nice had a grate time it was nice to have breakfast in the morning and they let us stay past the time of check out i will go back there again tbey got the best place in Westminster thank you for ur time and hope to see them again some time soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach H
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relation...

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The room was dirty, bed sheets had someone's hair left in them, sand paper towels and very bad breakfast!!! And, the hotel rooms open to outdoors! Additionally, this hotel is right on the main road! This is not for business travelers that is for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asad472
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Everything was great at this hotel.We had no complaints only compliments.The staffs were very friendly and helpful.Breakast served was great.It was totally a comfort zone for me.The location was really convenient. Would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinzybaps90
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

When I first entered, the lobby was amazing and the scent of the coffee was welcoming. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful and check in was very easy and fast. The rooms were clean and the house keepers were helpful too. In the morning the breakfast was delicious and the breakfast area was beautiful as well! This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John1232017
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 January 2017

probably the best hotel in westminister....visited in november last year, great place to stay, generic breakfast, beautiful ambience, excellent service, friendly management working out there,,,keep going..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skrish262
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable the beds are heaven top reviews employers take jobs seriuos and customer satisfaction is first... And room service is excellant enjoyed my stay and recommend their sevices 5 out of 5

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ty21157
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Visited family for Christmas. Stayed there years ago and was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had been renovated. It's the perfect spot if you are visiting Westminster in Carroll County. Right in the middle of Westminster's main shopping area and a new Starbucks's within walking distance. Our room had been recenty renovated and it was perfect for my wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoePhoenix
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The place is very clean. The lobby is amazing. The people at the front desk are really helpful. The rooms were clean as well. Now they also serve breakfast! I would love to visit this place again and I recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Avinash T
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Gave me a no smoking room that stunk of stale smoke. Dirty bath tub, toilet, sink, mirrors, and carpet edges. TV stations very week. Filthy phone. Place looked good, until I checked in and settled in. Will pay extra for a chain hotel room in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rzzhark
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The Boston Inn where I stayed many times appears to have changed ownership. They were busy remodeling the front office. Apparently they have plans to renovate the rooms as well. This visit was okay had to pay 2 pet deposits since I had two dogs. The grounds could be kept up better the fair amount of trash was evident as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asaw568
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
503 reviews
24.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Inn At Norwood
Inn At Norwood
#1 of 1 in Sykesville
34 reviews
24.8 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
24.0 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the 1960's as lee's motel the hotel was the only hotel in the area. Starting out as only 20 rooms we have grown over the years to a 118 room property with a large outdoor swimming pool. The hotel was bought in 1992 and the name was changed to the Boston Inn. Many changes have been made through out the years to keep up with the modern times but the property still keeps its older "traditional" mom and pop Inn feel. We recently added LCD HD T.V's to all our rooms as well as a Dell desktop computer and free wireless internet through out the property.Very convenient to McDaniel College, Carroll County Farm Museum, Carroll County Ag Center, and Union Mills Homestead. We are about 30 minutes from Owings Mills, Reisterstown, and Frederick, and about 45 minutes from Baltimore, and Gettysburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boston Inn

Address: 533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157
Region: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range: $83 - $1,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boston Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Boston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boston Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ruthannm244, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can not help due to smokey rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mikejeffers12, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for a nice room.. some are better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles 354edw, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles John1232017, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles DKing0102, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5