We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boston Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boston Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Boston Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The Boston Inn where I stayed many times appears to have changed ownership. They were busy remodeling the front office. Apparently they have plans to renovate the rooms as well. This visit was okay had to pay 2 pet deposits since I had two dogs. The grounds could be kept up better the fair amount of trash was evident as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asaw568
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We paid an extra $100 for the jacuzzi room but it didn't work- none of the jets ever came on- and we tried all the buttons both on walls And in tub. We would have called for help to see if it was something we were doing wrong (I doubt it) but we're already in the tub and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MendozaDressage
thebostoninn533, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

When we got to our room, someone else's clothes were all over one of the beds, there were pieces of candy and chips on the bedside table, and someone else's toothbrush and toiletry kit on the sink. And the place may say it's nonsmoking, but everything reeked. We did not stay there--not trusting the safety or hygiene of the place....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jmarks889
Management response:

We thank you for submitting your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet you expectations. Please be assured that we are doing our best to improve that we offer our customers. Thank you.

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed there over the Columbus Day weekend with my dog. I should have known things were different this year when upon pulling into the parking lot, I was greeted with a large sign offering Asian massages for $50. We didn't have toilet paper in the room. We asked for it, none showed up. We bought our own at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKing0102
Management response:

Thank you for the comments you have written after your stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We will definitely address the issues you have pointed out and take corrective actions as soon as possible.

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I recommend The Boston Inn highly as one of Westminsters' best kept secrets, under new management featuring new amenities. Very clean and comfortable, conveniently accessible to shopping and the mall. The staff is always accommodating to my needs and special requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenair H
Management response:

Happy to hear your views concerning your stay at our hotel. Happy to note as well that your stay went well. Thank you.

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I will preface this by writing I am a very unpretentious person. I have stayed in dumps, and I have stayed in 5 star places.....Westminster, Maryland is not exactly a major metropolis- the only reason we were there is due to my husband having an event, and we were looking for a place to stay. ( and we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dogmom11236
Management response:

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay at our hotel. We have every intention of providing you a better experience in the future.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The room smelled like cigarettes the staff was rude asking me and my girlfriend if it was just us or if we would be having other people over for "party time" it was pitiful the man at the front desk couldn't read or hardly speak english i will stay at any hotel in Westminster before i go hear again we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tannerturtlemancraig
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We will definitely take corrective actions.

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The room was cheap, cool and comfortable, though outdated, for a very hot summer stay. I'm not a hotel/motel snob, so I would probably stay here again but for certain things that creeped me out. There are certain residents that seem to be "extended" stay tenants that hang out in the parking lot peering at overnight guests, and homeless people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovemytrike
Management response:

We value your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel, and we appreciate the fact that you had a happy stay with us. Hope to see you soon.

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Typical 3 star hotel. Room was big and beds comfortable. Good location to Westminster. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Carpets a bit worn, but not where it mattered. Initial posted room rate DOES NOT include 11% tax AND a $5 per night "service charge:.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fubijar
Management response:

Appreciate your views regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are always happy to have guests like you. Thank you.

Reviewed 4 September 2016

The cleanliness of the room was horrible. After putting a white towel down on the floor, I picked it up and the bottom of it was black. There were actual holes in multiple spots on the walls. The entire room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. When we checked out, we informed the lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew S
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We will definitely take corrective actions.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
505 reviews
24.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Inn At Norwood
Inn At Norwood
#1 of 1 in Sykesville
34 reviews
24.0 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
369 reviews
24.8 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the 1960's as lee's motel the hotel was the only hotel in the area. Starting out as only 20 rooms we have grown over the years to a 118 room property with a large outdoor swimming pool. The hotel was bought in 1992 and the name was changed to the Boston Inn. Many changes have been made through out the years to keep up with the modern times but the property still keeps its older "traditional" mom and pop Inn feel. We recently added LCD HD T.V's to all our rooms as well as a Dell desktop computer and free wireless internet through out the property.Very convenient to McDaniel College, Carroll County Farm Museum, Carroll County Ag Center, and Union Mills Homestead. We are about 30 minutes from Owings Mills, Reisterstown, and Frederick, and about 45 minutes from Baltimore, and Gettysburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boston Inn

Address: 533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157
Region: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range: $83 - $1,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boston Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Boston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boston Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ruthannm244, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can not help due to smokey rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mikejeffers12, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for a nice room.. some are better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles 354edw, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles John1232017, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles DKing0102, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5