We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Bardona, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I always stay here my daughter attends a local college. She graduates next month and Im sad to not be coming her anymore. The breakfast is great rooms clean and staff great and helpful. Don't stay at any other hotel in Westminster I tried one of the hotels another chain when visiting the school before she attended it was horrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Maureen, Thank you so much for the positive review! I will share with our Facilities Manager as well as our housekeeping team your feedback on the cleanliness of the overnight rooms and the knowledge and positive attitudes of the staff. We wish you and your Daughter the best and hope you will find another reason to visit our...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We were given a room on the second floor, even though the room had been booked many months ago with the express request of being on the first floor. When I asked the direction to the elevator I was told "We don't have one." There was no offer to help with luggage until the coordinator who had made the arrangements...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E_of_Virginia
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I do apologize for the confusion with your reservation! I also apologize for the wording that may have been given, however we treat all wedding room blocks the same and would not bump one group for the next. This may not have been explained clearly and again I apologize. We do not have an elevator and the front...

Reviewed 19 April 2016

The hotel though rather dated, provided all we needed for a wonderful stay. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was much more that we could have hoped for when advertised as a "Continental Breakfast". Our last day there someone was making omlets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nancy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!! We do truly appreciate your insight and feedback. We are very excited to mention renovations to the hotel will begin in November. We hope to see you back before then but if not you will be elated to see the renovations no longer suggest to our guest that...

North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We needed a handicap accessible room and although the room was a little small, the shower was easy to get in and out of with a wheel chair and bathroom had handle bars. The bed was soft with extra pillows. Service was extremely friendly and accommodating to our questions and requests. Room was very clean. Internet a little slow but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace B
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it's important to know how our handicap room met your needs. I appreciate your timely review as the little things matter & I am glad all of your expectations were met. Thanks for letting me know about the Internet running a bit slow, I will look into that right away. I know sometimes when guests...

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We were very pleased with everyone at this Best Western. From Check-in to Check-out we were treated very well> Staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful! Beds very comfortable and room was very clean!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJC15
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! This is music to our ears! It's extremely important to our team, we want our customers to feel like home when they stay with us. My team & I are committed to delivering exceptional service, cleanliness and overall great accommodations. We look forward to seeing you soon, thank you for allowing us to accommodate your...

Hyannis, MA
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I travel to Westminster a few times a year to visit with family. I always stay at the Best Western. The price is right, the hotel is clean and quiet, and the breakfast is superior! The location is great for me as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage!! We thank you for your feedback, it's very important for my team & I to delivery a clean, comfortable & bring value to each customer you walks through our doors. We have made a lot of changes to our complimentary breakfast over the last 8 months, it certainly has been exciting to hear all the great...

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I would stay in this facility again as they were excellent in all areas. The front desk was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. The room was as you would expect from a quality Best Western facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marauderer77
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! My team & I appreciate your remarks. We take great pride in providing exceptional service. & we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards, Cammy Hipp General Manager Best Western Westminster Gm@bestwesternwestminster 410-857-1907

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Room was booked on second floor. No mention was made by staff that there was no elevator. Knee and hip replacements make climbing difficult. Front desk and large signage reminds everyone the "Quiet Time" begins at 10PM. This might be okay for a nursing home, but come on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan E
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! My apologies, your room was booked on the second floor. I certainly can understand your frustration in regards to no elevator as we are a 10 step walk up. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, I will certainly discuss your review with my reservation agents to make sure we are educating our customers...

Fairfax VA
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Just across the road from McDaniel college, it's exactly what I'd hoped for: clean, quiet, with friendly & helpful staff. Comfortable beds, good wifi. The hot breakfast is a bit better than a lot of hotels in this price range - made-to-order omlettes were appreciated. The other food was pretty much the same as competitors - Wonder bread (or equivalent),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeremyInFairfax
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Westminster, MD. We are delighted you found your accommodations clean & comfortable, my staff here at The Best Western takes great pride in delivering a great experience. We are so glad you enjoyed our made to order omelets, we added them about 6 months ago and it has...

Charleston, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Ok to start off, I had booked online clearly in advance for a ground floor room when I arrived outside isn't bad at all looks like southern charm. My ground floor room was given away! I'm not happy! No elevator to second floor. Rooms still need furniture updating. Carpets look newer and bathrooms/tvs have been updated that's about it. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les E
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

I certainly can understand your frustration in not having a first floor room however, booking through third parties you will receive what we (Best Western Westminster) have contracted upon with the specific third parties therefore with Booking.com, we contracted rooms on our second floor. I apologize as you should have been made aware upon booking your reservation that your room...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.0 km away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
480 reviews
3.6 km away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
83 reviews
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
38.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
28.3 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Address: 451 Wmc Dr, Westminster, MD 21158-4336
Region: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range: $126 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Macungie, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
Montoursville, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check window and form that they lock especially if you are on street level.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveJoy777, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If they have renovated rooms ask for one. The room we had was not and was very damp and uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles tlegge2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles michelleTelAviv, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if handicapped be sure to get a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles janparry15, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Facing the lobby, get an odd numbered from from about 107 to last for a very quiet room. And there are no lights outside your window.”
 of 5 bubbles royc818, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay