We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Bourne

Bay View Campground

52 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good21%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“dog park”(7 reviews)
“ice cream”(9 reviews)
“seasonal sites”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
Babysitting
Golf Course
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (52)Write a Review
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
28
11
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
11
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkice creamseasonal siteslower pooltent campersenjoyed our staytravel trailerbig sitesthe wi fifull hookupsgreat weekendcape codrulesseasonalspoolsplaygroundcampground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We just returned from our stay at Bay View, and all I am telling my friends and family is that it is one of the cleanest campsites I have ever visited! We were lucky enough to have a weekend of glorious weather so were able...More

Thank Barbara G
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Let's face it, a camping experience is only going to be as good as your surrounding campers. If you have a noisy neighbor, its really obnoxious. We camped at Bay View for 4 nights in the Oyster Cove section. This section of the campground is...More

Thank Rachel A
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

What a great campground! Clean well kept grounds and facilities. There were so many things to do without even leaving the campground. Each day we discovered something new to do. People were so friendly from the gate security to the lovely lady at the pool...More

1  Thank PTTag
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

What a shame. Bayview was our go-to Campground for many years. Our last two trips to Bayview were horrible. Our two sons ages 7 and 10 were treated very rudely by the pool nazi's. Yes, the so called pool police that blow the whistle at...More

Thank Steve T
Response from Kim L, General Manager at Bay View CampgroundResponded 15 July 2017

Hi Steve. First, thank you for camping at Bay View Campground the last few years. We always strive to be a "go to campground". We are so sorry to hear that you didn't have a nice stay with us. We do try to keep all...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Another year, another stay at Bay View. This campground has everything that we look for in a campground. Pool, ice cream, quiet, nice sites, great views. We always enjoy our stays here and this wonderful area. I will not two negatives of the weekend, neither...More

Thank GaryWT
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Middlebean98
16 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Kim L | Property representative |
The base (2 people) prices for the 2017 season range from $47-69 a night dependent on camping equipment, hookups and time of year.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is a Campground, not a hotel"
Read review
"Plan to scope out a spot that is level and somewhat traffic free to hook up your tow vehicle. It's a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite