We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Not so clean in my room and desperately needs updating/upkeep. I just checked in for a company paid business trip and there were two black hairs in the bathtub (gross), the floor of the bathtub is dark and nasty looking (double gross), some sort of splatter mark on the headboard (triple gross) and some sort of black mascara on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emrie S
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Emrie S, I sincerely apologize for the room condition issue you have expressed. I can assure you that The Holiday Inn Express Boston Brockton goes above and beyond the standards for cleanliness and what you are expressing is definitely an anomaly in our strict housekeeping system. We routinely go through inspection to avoid this kind of issue and have...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Wow, this place was clean. The staff was exceptional and welcoming. Complementary coffee and cookies were available in the lobby. When we got to the room the front desk called to ask if the room was satisfactory. We are well pleased with this Holiday Inn property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Michael J - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Rick Kumar

Tarrytown
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed here for one night when our son was playing football against Stonehill College. It was an easy commute back and forth to the school. The hotel couldn't have been more accommodating. We got a pre-check in email asking our desires such as room location, etc. The staff at the desk was very friendly and even called shortly after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momacita
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Momacita, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your warm impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We couldn't be more excited to see that we exceeded your expectations. Guest satisfaction, cleanliness and comfortablity is of our utmost concern so your feedback is very important to us. It seems like you were...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I am a Spire Elite Member and stay here when I am in the Brockton area. The service is great and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast area has many food items to choose from and the Gym and pool are top notch! I recommend this place to anyone who does business or leisure in the Brockton or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher N
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Christopher N, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and for being a loyal IHG Spire Elite Rewards Member. We are excited to see you continue to stay with us and appreciate the kind remarks and compliments regarding our friendly staff as well as our clean and comfortable rooms. It seems you've experienced all we...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Hotel very clean & tidy and staff quite quick & attentive. Room quite spacious, clean & modern. Next morning we asked about transport to Boston & was given the info required with tips & advice which was gratefully received. Young lady called Leslie was who we dealt with most & not sure of her wage, but she deserves a pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee E
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Dee E, We couldn't be happier to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to share your Holiday Inn Express Boston Brockton story with us. It seems like you were able to enjoy all that we had to offer! We truly appreciate your kind recognition of our front desk staff and...

taipei
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I stayed here 2 nights. Honestly don't enjoy the experience at all. Hotel room is not clean, still find lots of hair at the tub. Hair dryer is not working well but the hotel is not able to quickly fix it (fixed on second day ) nor change the room ( fully booked according to the staff). Breakfast is average...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeanAndIanAtTaipei
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear SeanAndIanAtTaipei, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies as we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay. In regard to the cleanliness of your bathtub, I will review your comments and concerns with our executive team and make sure these issues are addressed and will not happen...

Topsham, Maine
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Staff were perfectly pleasant and tried to be helpful. We booked this hotel because of the pool, which was not "in service" (needed maintenance?) for our entire stay. No email warning was sent out about of this and we would have changed hotels had we been given the courtesy of knowing before we checked in. We went to see it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J H
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear J H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Massachusetts. Please accept our apologies as you were not fully able to enjoy your stay with us. Our pool is out of service due to an electrical wiring fire. There is a notification on our website stating that our pool was down until further...

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We recently sent 1 night at this hotel because it was close to the gathering we were attending. We have never stayed in a room that smelled so bad. There is no fan in the very small bathroom so all of the steam gets trapped in the room. It has been very hot and humid outside this past week and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam W
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Pam W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. We truly regret to see that you did not fully enjoy your experience as our guest, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed here for two nights. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was typical and the location is close to a variety of stores and dining venues, perfect for someone new to the area. Only one small complaint, there was a slight odor in the room, as if there was stale wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, We couldn't be happier to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to share your Holiday Inn Express Boston Brockton story with us. It seems like you were able to enjoy all that we had to offer! I agree completely that our convenient location to all the restaurants like...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My husband and I blindly reserved this hotel due to its proximity to Boston and Foxborough. Needless to say, we were thrilled with our stay!! We have not been to MA since we were kids and were not sure the best ways to get around and what the best restaurants were to eat at. We were greeted by Makayla at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleann27
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear MichelleAnn27, Thank you for the fabulous feedback you left for us! We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our staff is honored by your comments and we appreciate it. We try to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable as possible. We are happy that you were able to...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockton
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
7.0 km away
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
415 reviews
14.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston-Brockton has just completed a $1.5 million renovation. The renovation included a complete overhaul of the guestrooms, public areas, exterior facade and landscaping. Additionally, new management has been assigned to improve overall guest satisfaction. Situated at the entrance of the Westgate Mall, the hotel is immediately adjacent to Route 24 and Route 27. Thehotel's proximity to major routes and its location in a vigorously recovering market make it a prime destination for visitors." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton

Address: 405 Westgate Drive, Brockton, MA 02301
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Price Range: $124 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor 220”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelB707, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the far end away from the road are not so noisy also east side rooms look out onto the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 681kenn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need to be close to the car at the parking lot , get a room on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles judyjoy444, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i like the lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelB707, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Use TripAdvisor reviews; Having done so we cancelled a reservation for a cheaper motel as it was unacceptable to two recent guest families.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene-George, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5