We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Boston Chelsea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Boston Chelsea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Boston Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 979: English reviews
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My wife and 10 year old stayed here during a recent 3-day trip to Boston. The location is excellent for visiting sites like the JFK Presidential Library, Boston Tea Party Museum, Paul Revere's house and Harvard University. We made it to and from all of those locations by car in 30 minutes or less. The room was perfectly suited to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg D
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share how well you enjoyed our hotel and our location. I’m glad that you were able to take advantage of Market Basket, Five Guys Burgers as well Floromos’ next door to us is a great place to have dinner. I do apologize for the bed frame becoming loose and I will share your...

District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Great stay. The hotel is very clean, the people at the front desk were very helpful and the bed in the room was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. It was a short cab ride into the heart of the city. The hotel also offered a free shuttle service that would take you to the subway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessie S
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review

I’m very happy to hear how well you enjoyed our location, your guest room, and our hotel. I’m also glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I can honestly say my entire stay here has been woderfull. I lost my door key a few times and everytime I spoke with a hote employee they seemed happy, and happy to help. Very personable, and welcoming. Loby is very nice, and has a great sitting area/library. The room was spotless, large, and had a VERY comfortable bed. Slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AirCal
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing how well you enjoyed your stay. I’m happy that you were able to take advantage of our amenities and that you slept so well while you were here. We appreciate your business and glad that you’ll be back with us soon.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lpaul S
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review

Greenfield
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We arrived at the Wyndham in the late morning hour and checked in at the front desk. For some reason that I cannot quite define, this hotel reminded me of a patrician dowager. A little old-fashioned, a little bit overdone but very charming. The staff welcomed us in, registered us and showed us to our room. They were very polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that your stay included a visit to Floramo’s restaurant next door. We do appreciate your business and hope that you’ll continue to stay with us when in the area.

Les Sables-d'Olonne, France
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter G
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Quick airport shuttle that starts at 4am. We took the 4am shuttle... short night. The room was exceptionally clean and the AC worked great. Blackout curtains worked awesome. Close to quick snacks from Market Basket.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew B
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review

Although your stay was short due to your travel plans, I’m very happy to hear that our complimentary shuttle and our location near the airport worked well for your visit. Thank you for your comments and we hope to bee you back with us in the near future.

Reviewed 28 June 2015

This hotel is very nice and classy, and is conveniently located near the airport. They provide a free shuttle that took us to and from the T (Blue Line) at the airport and the airport itself. They also provide free parking. It was so easy getting downtown and back every day using the shuttle, which runs every half hour. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon C
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 of 5 rating and I’m so happy to how well our location, amenities, and the room worked well for your visit. I appreciate the kind words about the cleanliness and how our staff assisted you during your stay. Thank for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel has nice beds and clean rooms. They have a pool and gym. The workers can be rude sometimes like a like of boston people but you will find some nice ones like stephen! Also it's a rough-ish neighborhood but if your looking for a cheaper stay near some of the attractions it is a good hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review

I’m disappointed that you felt that you did not receive warm, caring service from all our staff members. I will utilize your feedback to continue to improve our service. I do appreciate you sharing your kind words about Stephen. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you back with us soon.

Omaha, USA
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stayed at Wyndham Chelsea for one night at the end of a week in Cape Cod, because the airfare was much cheaper to stay another night and fly out of Logan very early the next morning. The Wyndham seems to exist because of its proximity to the airport. Many of our fellow guests were airline employees. I am guessing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brewbaker
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review

I deeply regret that you did not receive consistent, friendly service throughout your stay. I will address your concerns with our front desk staff to make sure we are providing all our guests warm and welcoming service at all times. We do appreciate you sharing your experience so that we can continue to improve our service delivery at all times.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wyndham Boston Chelsea is conveniently located 3 miles from Logan International Airport, as well as 3 miles to downtown Boston.When arriving at Logan, please call us for a complimentary shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. The Wyndham Boston Chelsea has 180 newly renovated guest rooms. All of our guest rooms come complete with Wyndham Be Well Bedding as well as a 32 inch flat screen television offering on-demand movies. Take advantage of our in-roomwelcome center complete with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary bottled water. Dont forget we offer free parking as well as complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Our restaurant, the Terranova Bar&Grille offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the evening with a night cap in the Terranova Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Chelsea

Address: 201 Everett Ave, Chelsea, MA 02150-1816
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Price Range: $240 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Boston Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Boston Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chelsea Hotel Chelsea
Chelsea Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Boston Chelsea staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Boston Chelsea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When you are tired just ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Bunny19682014, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all nice with Microwaves and fridges. Accessible rooms on request”
 of 5 bubbles ColinD519, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Loved the corner room”
 of 5 bubbles 542dannym, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask room far from lift, ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles nagibtajdin, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check for bed bugs!”
  • This chair should be thrown out.
 of 5 bubbles NJDebster, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5