We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Chicopee\/Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Room was clean. Pillows too soft which made it hard to sleep well. Bed was very comfortable. Only problem wa syou hear the conversation from the peole next door in the bathroom which made it a bit uncomfortable while showering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M951XSjohng
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We have replaced the pillows in that room with new ones. We are sorry about the noise transference and we will see if our Maintenance staff would be able to rectify that. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better focus our...

Yarmouth, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The staff was excellent and friendly, the facility is well kept and the room was prepared nicely and comfortable and clean, the included feature of a good morning breakfast is a good value and the ease of travel from the MA Pike makes it a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

West Springfied, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2016

the staff was very friendly. Lauren at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and made everything about the hotel simple to understand. she made sure we had everything we needed and ensured us she was available if we needed anything further. Breakfast exceeded my expectations with the variety and choices that were out for everyone,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon V
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It truly is the people that make all the difference and we're happy you noticed. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

weare, n.h.
Reviewed 12 March 2016

great location. easy on & off from Mass. Pike. Nice clean facility. No highway noise. Professional staff. Great breakfast selection - Parking area well lighted. assortment of restaurants in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrylwearenh
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 March 2016

This hotel was very clean and staff were polite and nice. Everything about the hotel was great except for fact that two of the three rooms were not ready at the 3:00 pm check in time. Two of the rooms were not ready until 4:30 pm. It was disappointing for family who had arrived from a long drive and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxannb553
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the rooms not being ready for your arrival. We had set aside specific rooms for your party and because the prior guests left late it delayed the cleaning time. We perhaps should have offered alternate rooms so your guests did not have to wait. We are sorry about that. We hope this incident does not...

Woodbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This is where I will nit-pick just a bit. When I walked into this hotel last night, the registration clerk was so nice! I was tired and exhausted and he said: There is soup for you, if you like and at 7 the fresh-baked cookies will be put out. A great welcome on a cold snowy night. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A S
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review

You are so right! Going forward we will use a new canister for the hot water and maintain it as a water dispenser only. Makes sense to me. Thank you for taking the time to let us know as you feedback helps us to better focus our efforts on improving ourselves. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve...

Easthampton, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The staff at this hotel is amazing. They are so attentive and really went above and beyond to make my stay great. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and breakfast in the morning was one of the best continental breakfasts I have experienced. The location made me think that it was going to be noisy but I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise. It truly is the people that make all the difference and it's nice of you to notice. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

manchester, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Spotless hotel, nicely appointed room. The only thing that was difficult was sleeping due to the banging and slamming by nearby room holders until well after midnight. Next time I'll choose a room on the top floor and request one that is away from other lodgers. The room was spotless, comfortable; it had a large bed with fresh coverings, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna N
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Sorry about your noisy neighbors but glad you had a good time overall. We hope to have you back sometime in the near future.

Newton, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Great pool and hot tub area. Updated and easy to use, opens at 9am. Pool is heated well. Stayed there on Valentine's weekend with the kids, coldest night of the year (-13!) and had a wonderful time. Staff is friendly and kind. I left my toothbrush at home (of course - packed the kids stuff and forgot my own!) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cedar P
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed Valentine's weekend wit us. It's so much fun swimming in the warmth of the pool area and looking out at the cold February wind. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Chicopee, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Quality facility with nicely sized rooms/bathrooms. Fitness center was well equipped. Access to stores, restaurants were within walking distance. Access to the highway and downtown was very easy. This was the middle of winter but there were still attractions in the area that were open providing more things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bret P
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Indeed, we are centrally located amidst many restaurants, attractions, shopping, and more. We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
0.4 km away
Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
11.2 km away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 6 in Holyoke
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Address: 600 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5019
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Price Range: $183 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were children in the hotel and just being kids. However, it quieted down very early and it was not really a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles beechkeys1120, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Rooms (odd number) located with a Back View of the Hotel are quieter, because the front of the Hotel is on a Main Road.”
  • Room 303, the window view.
  • Room 303, the small closet, with Iron and Board.
  • Room 303, the window view.
  • Room 303, the Mini Microwave, Refrigerator, and work desk.
  • The 2 Full Beds in Room 303.
  • Room 303, the Dresser Drawers and the Flat Screen TV.
  • The average Bathroom in Room 303.
 of 5 bubbles DeoniaNeveu, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like 2nd floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles 34LindaC34, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get one away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 516katem, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There isn't a bad one!”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay