We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Boston/Danvers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Boston\/Danvers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
 Click to rate
Greenville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in the area for work. Was staying in a place via airbnb. It was terrible, high crime rate, noisy and hard to get to my apartment. Felt my life was in danger since it was right down town in Salem . I called knights inn, spoke with Lisa, I believe that was her name. It was like talking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbrtrails
kNIGHTS i, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We take pride in making sure that our guests have an comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Mohamed Ganchi 978-774-6500

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay here! The phone lines did not work when we were lost on our way trying to find the place. Second time we tried to find it we just pulled into a parking lot where google maps said it should be and realized it's behind a big restaurant on the main road so it feels very shady going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2004sarahw
kNIGHTS i, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Adviser comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements. Mohamed Ganchi 978-774-6500

Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Motel is hidden off the side of Route 1 behind some buildings and down a hill. Easy to miss, especially in the dark. Room was ok, looked like they were renovating some of the rooms on the back side of the building. So maybe that's a good thing for the future. Free breakfast is very light, bagels, english muffins, yogurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spidersnyd
kNIGHTS i, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Your feedback is very important to us and I want to thank you in behalf of our staff as we do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Mohamed Ganchi 978-774-6500

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The best thing about our "almost" stay was laughing at how ridiculous this place was compared to the photos online. My boyfriend and I booked a room on Expedia mostly because of the price and location. We weren't expecting a Ritz at $66 but we were hoping to have a clean and comfortable place to spend the night. He arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MainerAshley
kNIGHTS i, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Adviser comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements. Mohamed Ganchi 978-774-6500

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The hotel was difficult to find. It sits down a hill behind a brightly lit bar and restaurant. Fortunately a few of their signs directing guests down the hill were still lit. Most of them were dark. When we got our room number we drove to the building and found no parking immediately in front of it. You would think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank executivewench
kNIGHTS i, Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. I do want to look into the details that you have provided and ensure that the corrective action is taken. I hope you will consider staying with us again. Regards Mohamed Ganchi

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2017

So our non smoking room smelled of smoke, it had ashtrays and had burn marks throughout the room. The bed was uncomfortable and was sagging in the middle. I also thought the toilet might come off. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was just a simple cold continental breakfast with bagels, english muffins, cereal, coffee and tea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briardragon
kNIGHTS i, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. I do want to look into the details that you have provided and ensure that the corrective action is taken. I hope you will consider staying with us again. Regards Mohamed Ganchi

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The bed was very uncomfortable. Older motel, needs updating. Clean sheets, I will give them credit for that. Overpriced for what we got and I realize it was summer prices. Had the most interesting experience during breakfast which allowed us to people-watch a lady guest on some powerful drugs spilling coffee and food all over. It made things humorous, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika F
kNIGHTS i, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. I do want to look into the details that you have provided and ensure that the corrective action is taken. However, our rooms are constantly serviced by outside professionals and by our housekeeping supervisors so that the rooms and surroundings are safe and feel fresh for our guests. Regards...

Manchester
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This place is terrible... A non smoking room that has the faint odor of smoke..Must have been at one time.. $145.00 for this!!!!! As you can see from the photos you probably wouldn't want to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
kNIGHTS i, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements. Mohamed Ganchi 978-774-6500

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is an older motel, but in good shape with clean rooms, and is conveniently located on rt 1 north of Boston. I drove to downtown Boston in 30 min when traffic was light. The great price included a serviceable cold breakfast and coffee. my room was large and had a refrigerator and microwave (all under $100). Nice staff also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
mohamedganchi, Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us it is our main goal to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Mohamed Ganchi 978-774-6500

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Of the three different hotels we stayed at during the week, I think this one was my favorite. We could park right in front of the door of our room, which was great since we were really tired when we got there. The room was spacious enough and the bathroom was nice. The people at the front desk were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy73k
mohamedganchi, Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We take pride in making sure that our guests have an comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Mohamed Ganchi 978-774-6500

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.2 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
375 reviews
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
2.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
13.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
3.9 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Knights Inn Boston/Danvers

Address: 225 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1001
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: $99 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Boston/Danvers 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Knights Inn Boston/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Knights Inn Danvers
Danvers Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Boston/Danvers staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Boston/Danvers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor rooms are easier to access - double queen bed rooms are large”
 of 5 bubbles KennethS147, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles julierJ7551QS, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room that has been renovated/updated.”
 of 5 bubbles DAH1806, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles S6293KRkima, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find any other place”
 of 5 bubbles 336lizy, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5