We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Boston Dedham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Boston Dedham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Boston Dedham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 879: English reviews
Winslow, Maine
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The hotel is undergoing major renovations. We we put in a newly renovated room on the first floor, which was lovely but the air conditioning did not work. The next day we were told a line was cut, and all the new rooms were having problems. We moved to another room on the other side on the first floor, that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emlwarn
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I wanted to take a moment to first thank you for staying with us and for writing your full review of the property. I can assure you that the weekend of the tournament is atypical of the normal experience we deliver to our guests. It seems what went wrong did go wrong on many levels for you and...

Setauket, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We had booked this hotel for a soccer tournament in the Needham area and it was close by to all the fields. We had booked this in February so we had no idea that they were under major renovation throughout the entire hotel. I am a Hilton rewards member so this is not something I am accustomed to when staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jerry, I just wanted to take this opportunity to apologize for all of the problems you and other members of the tournament experienced during the weekend. I can assure you that what you experienced is atypical of what is normally done here. The issue with the air conditioning and the renovations created major challenges for the hotel and...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed here for a local soccer tournament. No choice. Hotel was under construction with no advance notice. Many of the rooms had no AC in 90 degree weather. Housekeeping never showed. There was no lobby but plenty of long lines complaining. Hotel had huge potential. Great layout and a nice pool and gym area. Management fell asleep on this...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jennifer, I wanted to take this opportunity to apologize to you and your family for the problems you encountered during your weekend visit with us. The air conditioning issues along with the construction made for a very long and difficult for you and others. I can assure you that all of your comments will be reviewed by my...

Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Had to switch rooms twice due to AC systems not working (rooms 80 plus degrees). Had to go down to the front desk to switch because no one was answering the front desk phone. Third room shower door would not stay shut and and the water knob would move on its own and water would become extremely HOT! Two lamps...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda8925
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Melinda, I wanted to take this opportunity to apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay with us. Our primary goal is to ensure a pleasant and comfortable stay for all of our guests and I am so very sorry that this did not happen for you. I will be sharing your comments with the management...

New York
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I was here with my daughter for the weekend because of a soccer tournament and all her teammates families also stayed here. We were lucky in that our room was clean and we had no problems. But there were others in the group who had rooms that were not clean, no A/C and other problems including construction noise. The construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skimat
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Skimat, First, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We would like to believe that the hotel offers a hit more often than not. As you mentioned in your comments the renovation project along with the sudden change in weather (60 degrees to 85 degrees) in...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We arrived at this Hotel in the evening and to our surprise the hotel was undergoing major renovations. We waited 20 minutes at check-in with just one person ahead of us. She claimed to all that she had no help. The key she gave us didn't work. The heating and a/c didn't work in the room. There were other room...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20Foodlover43
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Good Morning, I have read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Even though renovations are going on there is no excuse for "poor service with a bad attitude." The person responsible for your check-in will be documented and re-trained on how to deliver the type of service our guests expect. It is through comments like yours that we...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This hotel has potential but is under massive construction. Our room was not easy by 4pm. But the room was new and clean. The rest of the hotel is torn apart. Internet is almost useless as the wifi was down more than up and the business center is closed

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkmesq
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, First, I would like to offer our apologies for the problems you encountered during your recent stay with us. Our primary goal is to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay for all of our guests. Again, I am sorry that this did not happen for you. I will be sharing all of your comments with the team and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Such an awful experience. Not only is the hotel under MAJOR renovation, but besides that, there are a lot of things that are not up to par with my normal business travel. Hallways smell like smoke and chlorine. There was food spilled and left on the stairway landings at 1:00pm-it smelled like it was sitting there for a long time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Good Morning, I just wanted to take a moment to apologize for all of the problems you encountered during your recent stay with us. We as always will take your comments and share them with the staff in order to better serve our guests. Again, on behalf of myself and the entire team here please accept our most sincere apologies....

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed out in Dedham because the hotel was close to the train. Although close, the train does not run all that frequently. Had food via room service and eat breakfast everyday in the restaurant, was not disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Good Morning Craig, I just wanted to send you a quick thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased everything worked out well for you. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team. Thank you again and we hope you will call on us again. Sincerely,...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Worst hotel stay ever. Only stay here is you don't want a working thermostat, phone or internet. Also, you'll be awaken at 7am to a bobcat constantly backing up and beeping. Honestly, this hotel should not be open to guest while going through such extensive renovations. One would expect much better from a Hilton hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Larry, On behalf of myself and the entire team here we wanted to extend our most sincere apologies to you based on your most recent stay with us. The decision to stay open while renovations were going on was a difficult one. We here at the hotel have tried to limit the disruptions to are guests as much...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
9.6 km away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Address: 25 Allied Drive, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Price Range: $158 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Boston Dedham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Boston Dedham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the dining area, upper floors would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles paullehrman, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer a room closes to the front desk, (lobby) or, if on upper floors, near the elevator. The hallways can be very long.”
 of 5 bubbles ricador, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one of the renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dejindc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor away from atrium area, down the halls quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 274DeniseB, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing the nature preserve (back side).”
 of 5 bubbles derekn108, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5