We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the Holiday Inn Boston Dedham Massachusetts around 6 o'clock in the evening. We were told that my request for an assisted room was not received by them. We were requesting two queen beds in each of two rooms. They had us placed in rooms with a king bed and pull out couch. They're located in an older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diannelg3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear diannelg3, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our concierge and room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hallway condition, laundry service location and the bathroom size. We will look into these concern. We...

West Point, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed as two couples traveling together. Our rooms were on the 4th floor. The doors slam rather loudly, room is a bit dated and the fan in the bathroom did not work so paint was bubbled up on the ceiling. The staff here was extremely friendly and helpful, the shuttle(to and from the train station to take you into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrb415
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear MRB415, Thank you kindly for taking a moment to rate our property. We are very happy to hear that you found your stay to be clean, comfortable, & accommodating. We will be sure to have our maintenance department look into the fan that was not working in your bathroom. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of serving you...

MCMINNVILLE
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I travel extensively for work for two weeks or more at a time. I stayed two weeks in a corner king executive room. This is, by far, the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. For the most part the place is clean, until you look closely or stay here long enough to see how old this place is. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RANDALLALLEN
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Randall, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us for various reasons. If you would like to discuss these issues further please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly to speak with our Rooms...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not the best for a Holiday Inn. The first room we had the carpet was dirty with spots on it and the bathtub was peeling. I complained and the gentleman at the desk changed our room. The second room the carpet was dirty, wallpaper peeling from the wall, gross something stuck to the bathroom door..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slingshot33
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Slingshot33, Thank you very much for taking a moment to rate our property. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you had with your guest room. I assure you these are not the standards we are striving for here at our property, and both our housekeeping department as well as our maintenance department will be notified about...

Flourtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The room was very clean, though I thought it odd that there are no drawers/closets to store anything. There is a shelving unit in a corner by the bathroom and a hanging unit for a few clothes, but you need to request hangers. The staff was very accomodating. The bed was comfortable and I liked the fact that the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SugarDee49
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear SugarDee49, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that our staff was more then accommodating to your needs, and that our shuttle was able to take you where you needed to go with no problems! We look forward to serving you again!

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days and it was the worst hotel I have ever had. The front desk were so rude and their breakfast buffet was not worth of $12.50. And it was so noisy. Definitely I do not recommended this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cloud9inn
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Cloud 9 I, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to rate our property. We are constantly striving for 100% guest satisfaction here, and it is though your comments and concerns that allow us to become a better property. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due...

Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Was sent to this hotel by conference planners. My room smells like urine and has a door that does not close completely. When I asked to move, a maintenance person was sent to my room and assured me that what I was experiencing was "normal" for a building this age. Stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NM711
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear NM711, Thank you kindly for taking a moment to rate our property. We are very sorry to hear about this experience. I assure you that what you experienced is not, and should not, be the norm for our guests. The correct people have been spoken to about the issue you experienced with your door, and the door has since...

Grand Ledge, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2015

The Dedham Holiday Inn is an average example for this hotel chain. We had no problems and thought our room was fine for a short stay but the bathroom was small and it did not have pillow selections found at their smaller Express hotels. The night staff gave us much help in planning and arranging a free shuttle to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations! We are also very happy to hear that our PM desk agents were helpful with your travel needs. We look forward to serving you again if your travels bring you back to our area!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I traveled to the area for medical purposes and stayed at this hotel as recommended by my clinic. I am a female travelling alone from another country for medical purposes (visual problems). I was awakened by an individual entering my room after I had fallen asleep. Apparently another guest had indicated they were registered to my room and the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice B
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Please let me offer our sincerest apologies for your recent experience while staying with us. Please know that our guests safety & comfort are our number one priority here, and we do not take situations like this lightly. Mistakes like this are in-excusable, and all parties involved have been spoken to by management. We are very glad that...

York Region, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We pulled in here late a night with a group tour. There was an initial mixup with our group reservation with people being all over the hotel. The hotel staff did work well to get our group close together, and considering it was a very busy time to the hotel they did well. The hotel is clean enough. The stairwells...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kswck_Dinner_Jckt
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kswck_Dinner_Jckt, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to rate our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and are very glad to hear that you would stay with us again! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Dedham!

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
1.3 km away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
885 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
8.0 km away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
6.3 km away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center is just 11 miles from downtown Boston. Whether you are enticed by the excitement of Boston s Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, or you just want to visit some of the local historic towns, the Holiday Inn Dedham is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. This suburban hotel is a three star hotel featuring 200 double and king bedded guests rooms and eight penthouse rooms. Our guest rooms feature on-demand movies and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Check your email or print your boarding pass in our business center. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fitness center. When hunger strikes, head to one of our restaurants - the Breakfast Nook for breakfast or Bamboo, featuring fine Asian cuisine and sushi bar. Don t forget, kids eat free when dining with an adult. As a local extra, Our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups and events up to 450 people. This Greater Boston hotel is conveniently located off Route 128/I-95 with easy access to Boston's attractions, Boston Logan International Airport and Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the New England Revolution. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 55 Ariadne Road , US 1A &I 95/ 128, Junction of Route 1A & I-95, Dedham, MA 02026
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Price Range: $128 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel Dedham
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Dedham
Dedham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room above the lobby, rather than in the side wing”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethrY8195HV, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“7th floor is excecutive”
 of 5 bubbles ubpositive, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 132 and had very low water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles lambermom, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Again, as always, choose a room on the upper floors. The upper floors are much more quiet and provide an additional sense of privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 983dond, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would try to get a corner room in the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles whalers25, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5