We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (20)
Overview
95 Chase Ave Box 68, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2627 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
87
69
26
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
87
69
26
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace off season putting green living room cape cod sand dunes main building indoor pool jacuzzi tub view of the ocean morning coffee can't wait to go back unit beach gm microwave seashells
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I checked into this property a week ago with plans to stay and explore for a week. The room and property are in desperate need of renovation and upgrades. The walls were so thin I could hear the neighbor urinating and the people tramping in...More

Thank Jeff J
Reviewed September 12, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Edgewater this week and every year! Our stay was great and the staff was excellent. Our Room was in perfect condition with no problems to report. The two swimming pools were in great shape along with the Jacuzzi!...More

Thank Tony E
Response from Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded September 13, 2018

Hello Tony E! Thank you for taking the time to review the resort! We appreciate the kind words, and as always it is great to have you with us during your week. It is always nice to hear that the condition of our amenities was...More

Reviewed September 8, 2018

This place is truly gorgeous. The beach is private and right next to the building, the pool is heated and under a greenhouse type dome, where we watched the sunset from. The unit was super clean, convenient to get to other tourist type activities, and...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank plymoutnancy11
Response from Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded September 12, 2018

Hi plymoutnancy11, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our indoor and outdoor pool only steps from the ocean is a wonderful amenity, and it is great to hear...More

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at the resort. The close proximity to the beach and the indoor and outdoor pools was extremely convenient for us with 2 kids under 5. The place offers kids activities during the week and mini golf as well. We attended...More

Thank Mariana M
Response from Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded August 15, 2018

Hello Mariana M., Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our resort! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We offer activities all summer long, Monday-Friday, and it is great...More

Reviewed August 7, 2018

really dirty, old, stuffy, noisy, hot (AC wasn't working properly at all). the beach is the size of a tuna can == Cape Cod is gorgeous, but this place is shockingly boring. if you stay there, at least make sure to travel to other beaches...More

2  Thank Olga G
Response from Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded August 15, 2018

Hello Olga G, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am sorry, however, that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to let you know that we are addressing our air conditioning system this month, and we are also...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
290 reviews
.10 km away
The Gaslight
58 reviews
.12 km away
The Breakers on the Ocean
126 reviews
.19 km away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
372 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 49 nearby restaurants
Aunties' Ice Cream Parlor
232 reviews
1.37 km away
Woolfies Bakery
165 reviews
1.37 km away
Sundae School Dennisport
755 reviews
.86 km away
Ocean House Restaurant
986 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Harwich Junior Theatre
46 reviews
1.29 km away
Sea Street Beach
83 reviews
1.36 km away
harwich antique center
16 reviews
1.50 km away
Stage Stop Candy
31 reviews
1.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
raepat
August 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clayton W | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. The studios no longer have murphy beds, but they are currently under construction and will not be operational until 2019. For now we have one and two bedrooms units available. When the... More
0
Votes
maryzablowski
March 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert F | Reviewed this property |
I don't know
0
Votes
rundhus
February 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ben H | Reviewed this property |
windy, cooler than Boston ny 10-15 degrees
0
Votes
Room Tips
"top floor east side facing ocean was awesome with a great balcony with table and chairs."
T1969OTtonye
Sep. 12, 2018
Read review
"Bring your own coffee and filters for the small 4 cup-type maker. Lobby coffee isn't that good either. "
Petersen_James
May 9, 2018
Read review
"Stay away from studio across the street"
NewEnglandAreaFan
Sep. 2, 2017
Read review
"Choose second floor.....better view of ocean."
G6740DGalanw
May 16, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing