We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Breakers on the Ocean

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Breakers on the Ocean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Breakers on the Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We own a week there in Aug but were able to get a room Memorial Day weekend. Rooms were clean, enjoyed our stay and will return again. There are 2 buildings - ask for the oceanside building if available, that much closer to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmc95
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello kmc95. Thank you for staying at The Breakers Resort! We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

South of Boston, MA
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The Breakers property includes 2 bldgs, one is not "on the ocean" but rather across the street and most rooms in that bldg face either the parking area or an empty dirt lot. We were only he second floor, no elevator, only to find that the unit was 2 stories with bedroom up a spiral staircase, and the bathroom on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank caiogirl
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello caiogirl, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Breakers Resort. We appreciate your feedback and have noted your concerns. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations, and regret to learn where your experience fell short. We would like to discuss at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I reserved a studio unit (Room 409) at this property where I am an owner. I envisioned it to be a little larger than is was, so I was disappointed, but overall it provided me what I needed for my weekend stay. The unit has a murphy bed and it was my first experience with one, and I found it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KMA_Adventures
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello KMA_Adventures, Thank you for staying at The Breakers on the Ocean. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed and electric fire place. We appreciate your feedback and have noted your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Kudos to the Management, Rick Shaw who is so personal, helpful, the perfect guy to be there for you. This was our first visit to the area and in a day he had us going to the best shopping and restaurants. The 2 bedroom was spacious, spotless, and super comfortable. A short walk has us on the beach visiting with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen R
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Kathleen R, Thank you for staying at The Breakers Resort. We are glad you found our accommodations spacious, spotless and comfortable. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff, along with your recommendation. We hope you will join us again soon!

Black Creek, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Very nice place right on the beach. We're bluegreen owners and used our points and weren't disappointed. Had a studio with plenty of room for 2. It was really nice walking on the beach but a little chilly since we went end of October but was nice because it wasn't crowded. It's not far from Plymouth and had a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjb96
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Pjb96, As Bluegreen owners, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at The Breakers Resort. We are thrilled our property did not disappoint. Thank you for sharing!

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Located in Dennisport, on the south side of the Cape, this resort is located directly on the beach. The room we had was spacious and included a king bed, a pair of twin and a fold-out couch. Like nearly all Cape hotels/resorts, it only included a kitchenette.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L5127PJroberth
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello L5127PJroberth, Thank you for staying at The Breakers Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and location. We hope you will join us again soon!

Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

PRO * clean * appealing appearance * in-room coffee maker, fridge, microwave, kitchen table, chairs, paper towels, dish detergent * free wifi CON * Murphy bed * only 1 pillow per person * reading light on only 1 side of bed * no night tables * no free maid service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonita3400
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Bonita3400, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Breakers Resort. We have noted your feedback and hope you will consider returning!

Brookfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stayed here off season (Christmas). The room was spacious, plenty of amenities better suited to an extended stay (refrigerator, dishes, etc.). Extremely clean with a most courteous staff. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The proximity to the water is a huge plus -- the private beach is a little bigger than most hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cliff M
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Cliff M, Thank you for staying at The Breakers. We are happy our condo-style accommodations were spacious and clean. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff. We hope to have you back soon!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Our room was clean and modern, but the walls are thin! Avoid a lower unit unless you don't mind listening to the people above walking around. Also, to be clear, there is no indoor heated pool contrary to what you might read on various websites. The access to the beach is simple and easy and the views of Nantucket Sound...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samma8
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Samma8, Thank you for staying at The Breakers Resort. We are happy our accommodations were clean and modern. We are glad our location was convenient. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning!

Reviewed 11 August 2015

My husband, two daughters, and 3 grandchildren stayed for 2 nights. We rented three 2 bedroom units which were very nice. We checked in at 4:00 and the weather was not so great or we would have enjoyed the pool a little. The next day was sunny and the grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the beach. The wooden lounge chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deljeanne
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Deljeanne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Breakers Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and that you enjoyed a magnificent view. We appreciate the feedback you have shared, as we are constantly seeking to make improvements to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you for sharing!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.2 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
14.2 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
14.4 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
4.1 km away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
273 reviews
33.3 km away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Sandwich
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two story rustic Motor Inn, ocean view or ocean front guest rooms, sandy beach; located 5 miles from HYA airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers on the Ocean

Address: 61 Chase Ave, P.O. Box 1131, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range: $220 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breakers on the Ocean 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your The Breakers on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers On The Ocean Hotel Dennis Port
The Breakers On Ocean
The Breakers On The Ocean Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Breakers on the Ocean staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Toms River, New Jersey
Toms River, New Jersey
3 months ago
McDonough, Georgia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers on the Ocean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room on the beach side of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 327donnap, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need it dark to sleep, have eye covers. Very few rooms face the ocean. Ask far in advance for this. Don't expect full size kitchens.”
 of 5 bubbles 456CGL, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the South building.”
 of 5 bubbles mc928, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper level. Second building (rooms 300-400-500) for a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Andre_Fournier, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Oceanside building, rooms 201-203 and 101-103 directly face the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles kmc95, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay