We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Save
Share
Traveller (205)
Room & Suite (346)
Pool & Beach (98)
Overview
79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2627 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
98
87
38
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
87
38
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolliving roomadirondack chairscape codhot tubocean frontprivate beachpresidential suitetowel exchangefire pitoff seasonnantucket soundcomfortable accommodationslaundry roomnext yearfirst floormany years
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 281 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I have been staying at this resort for 25 years & went this passed Labor Day weekend. I had my 93 year old mother with me and was put in the room near the ac units & parking area. No deck or view. I went...More

Thank Leslie340
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time to stay here. Nice and friendly staff. The room was ready before our 4pm check-in. Our room was right by the seashore. When opening our slide glass door, you could here the waves. The place was clean, inside the rooms....More

Thank Rearview2014
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort CollectionResponded 1 week ago

Hello Rearview2014, thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can have you visit us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve been members of BlueGreen for years and have visited this place every summer. Each year the cleanliness and amentities are worse. Management doesn’t seem to care AT ALL, and just refund points to “make up for” the crappy conditions. Last year there was a...More

2  Thank Resort654447
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort CollectionResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Julie M, thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings. We are very sorry to learn of the condition of our property and regret that you feel your complaints have not been heard. We will be looking into this problem directly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will start by saying this resort lacks the Cape Cod charm-it is a very manufactured attempt that fails miserably. The front desk including managers-Aaron and Molly, are rude and lack professionalism and their inability to meet the needs of guests is noted as one...More

2  Thank TravelingT4
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort CollectionResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello TravelingT4, thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our property and were not pleased with the service you received. Please be assured that we will be sharing your feedback with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family were very disappointed with our stay at the soundings seaside resort. First of all, the staff was terribly rude, disrespectful, and inexperienced. We noticed we weren’t treated like other guests, just because of our complaint about our room. Every room was...More

3  Thank mgckitty26
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort CollectionResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello mgckitty26, thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your most recent stay with us and regret to learn of the service you received from our staff. We will be...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
78
Price range
US$85 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Soundings Seaside Resort
Also Known As
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
,
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
,
Soundings Dennisport Ma
,
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
78
Price range
US$85 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Soundings Seaside Resort
Also Known As
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
,
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
,
Soundings Dennisport Ma
,
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Photos
Traveller (205)
Room & Suite (346)
Pool & Beach (98)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Dennis Port
Edgewater Beach Resort
216 reviews
.10 km away
The Breakers on the Ocean
124 reviews
.10 km away
The Gaslight
58 reviews
.13 km away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
370 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 49 restaurants in Dennis Port
Aunties' Ice Cream Parlor
230 reviews
1.38 km away
Woolfies Bakery
165 reviews
1.29 km away
Sundae School Dennisport
751 reviews
.80 km away
Ocean House Restaurant
978 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 attractions in Dennis Port
Sea Street Beach
83 reviews
1.26 km away
Harwich Junior Theatre
46 reviews
1.32 km away
harwich antique center
16 reviews
1.53 km away
Stage Stop Candy
30 reviews
1.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AllyMee
September 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from AYaria123 | Reviewed this property |
It is heated or was while there in Aug and I think I read somewhere it closes in Oct but I may call the resort itself to get an exact date!
0
Votes
AYaria123
August 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DrewLawrence1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they sure do. Great place to stay
1
Vote
Lisa D
June 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kathleen G | Reviewed this property |
When I was there they did not try to sell us anything. The resort did not have a sales office. This was the first BlueGreen resort we have visited that did not have one.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"most rooms have a balcony a/o patio with a view of the ocean...ours was on the 2nd floor"
Read review
"Facing the ocean is a great view."
Read review
"Go the the Breakers"
Read review
"All the 2 bedroom units open onto a lovely grass lawn with ocean views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing