We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I booked my reservation for one night with American Express Travel, as it was offered on their website. My stay was not part of any timeshare program. Compared to other properties in the Cape Cod area, I feel that this one missed the mark. Although it was in a beautiful location there were several features that reflected poor planning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cardtraveler
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello cardtraveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Soundings Seaside. We are sorry to learn that our resort missed the mark in your experience. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, which will help to make improvements to our resort to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you.

Incline Village, Nevada
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We had a wonderful vacation and stay at the surroundings and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked a one bedroom unit with a balcony on the third floor with an amazing view of the beach and pool. We were very lucky that we did not hear the construction noise and enjoyed the pool and beach. The unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelleisaak
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello michelleisaak, We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful vacation at the Soundings Seaside Resort. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff, along with the feedback you have provided. Thank you for sharing!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We are BlueGreen owners, and this was our first experience with this property. We booked a two bedroom unit since the single bedroom units were already full. Our unit was spacious and freshly remodeled with a stainless steel fridge in the kitchen. The master bedroom had a neat octagonal shape. The beach was nearby and private. Two swimming pools were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hpeer46
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello hpeer46, As Bluegreen owners we appreciate you taking the time to review your first experience at Soundings Seaside Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious and freshly remodeled. We are committed to excellence in customer service, and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The Soundings is a nice, small resort right on the ocean in Dennis Port, MA. They were working on remodeling the resort during our visit, but it didn't bother us one bit. We stayed in a one bedroom Presidential unit which was wonderful! It was right on the beach with a private balcony. We spent hours in those Adirondack chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuckyIndyGal
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LuckyIndyGal, Thanks for sharing your love for the Soundings Seaside Resort. We are happy you found our resort nice, and that our renovations did not have any impact on your stay. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and staff. We look forward to your return!

Ashford, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

The resort is right on the water. Also has both indoor and outdoor pools. As with many cape resorts the rooms do not have a stove but our 2bd 2 ba had a full sized refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. There is laundry on site and they give you two packs of detergent. Free towel exchange can be arranged. Dish detergent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BestUCanBe
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello BestUCanBe, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Soundings Seaside Resort. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and staff. The detailed account of your room will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2014

It's been under construction for years. Our room wasn't finished and we got bumped for a day. Workers were in the room next store at 7:15 am mon-Sat with hammers and saws. The grounds were dirt for days until they put the sod down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thom S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Thom S, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to construction on-site. We are excited about our renovations, and hope to have you back when it is complete. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Soundings is new and is still being completed. Every staff member was helpful, cheerful, and competent. Even the construction crew was amiable and were hoping my husband and I had a pleasant stay despite the construction noise. The young ladies at the front desk helped us find restaurants and tourist attractions - they knew the area and had several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schteve
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Schteve, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Soundings Seaside Resort. We are happy every staff member was friendly and helpful. We are glad you enjoyed exploring the surrounding area. We hope to have you back soon!

Reading
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The ocean view will take your breath away!! Completely renovated high end units with all amenities even better than home you just won't want to go home. Exceptionally clean facilities and the staff is very friendly. The beds were so comfortable, best night sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Stacey B, We are happy to hear the Soundings Seaside Resort was the perfect home away from home. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff. We'd love to have you back soon!

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We are Blue/Green owners, wanted to try out another of there resorts, was everything we thought it would be, we were located on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and 50 yards from the ocean. We had a 2 bedroom villa was very enjoyable, we were only here 2 nights but it was a great 2 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harpo330
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Harpo330, As owners we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Soundings Seaside Resort. We are glad our resort met your expectations. We hope you will consider another stay soon!

Hopewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband, our 24-year-old daughter and I made our first visit to Cape Cod in many years. We chose The Soundings because of the convenient location of Dennis Port… centrally located on the Cape. The accommodations at the Soundings are just beautiful! Starting in the well-appointed lobby, we were greeted by friendly desk staff who got us checked-in very quickly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katpag1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello katpag 1, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Soundings Seaside Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations beautiful and our staff friendly and helpful. Your detailed description of the unit will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. We appreciate your understanding, and look...

608 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Beach Pool (23)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (25)
Viewed
Hot Tub (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Oceanview) (65)
Viewed
Studio (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
8.7 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
562 reviews
7.2 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
224 reviews
8.3 km away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.2 km away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#11 of 20 in Dennis Port
99 reviews
0.3 km away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627 (Formerly Soundings Seaside Resort)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range: $110 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
Soundings Dennisport Ma
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Providence, Rhode Island
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
10 months ago
Glastonbury, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the front because the parking is only in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Grace_Baby, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a Bluegreen Vacation Club Timeshare”
 of 5 bubbles MTB-Illinois, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is quieter - Ask for ocean side, it's amazing how close you are!”
 of 5 bubbles Doni-Jo2016, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view. Bring all coffee, milk, water, food etc as there's none on site”
 of 5 bubbles janetgL5878WU, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles N4534VNchriss, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay