We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Breeze Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beach Breeze Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Breeze Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
London
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I and my two pre teen Children stayed here in October. A huge thanks to Don, Walt, and Erin for making our time here feel so welcome. From discovering 'Smores' at the fire pit, to advising on great visiting places and excellent restaurant recommendations. Other guests were very friendly and the lovely old house was well kept....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brizard
White Plains, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had previously only been to Beach Breeze Inn for an overnight stay, but this time we spent the Columbus Day weekend there with our car club. Walt and his assistant (I am sorry to have forgotten her name) couldn't have been nicer to us. We were a rowdy group, both at the fire pit and in the kitchen area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dee dee d
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a very nice spot in Falmouth. 4 of us stayed in 2 rooms. One of the double/queen beds was comfortable and my son reports the other one was "the most uncomfortable bed, ever". I struggle with steps, and found our ground level room a bit difficult to enter because of one high step. We arrived late and left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
radiate46
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I've stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn several times now, and it just keeps getting better. Each time I've visited the Inn there have been numerous improvements, too many to even try to detail. We love the location, just 100 steps from the ocean and right next to the town beach! just a great location as it's proximity to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radiate46
Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn for 2 nights and loved it. We were with another couple and both rooms were fresh and nicely decorated, our friends' room was painted a soft yellow and ours a soft aqua. The rooms aren't huge but very adequate and with 2 double beds we were able to put our luggage on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hobart_10
NYC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I spent this past weekend at the BBI as we were running the half marathon. I've stayed at the BBI repeatedly, and every time I'm reminded why I keep going back. Both owners were there when we arrived, and as always they made us feel like family! They are so friendly, and have great knowledge of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NycCapegirl
Denman Island, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2013

As stated by another reviewer this Inn is not facing the beach as shown on the map. There are other houses between the beach and the Inn as well as a road' Our room was very small with no view other than surrounding houses. The rocking chairs on the porch were a nice touch and many people used them for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgdayson
beachbreezeinn, Owner at Beach Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Beach Breeze Inn and we appreciate you taking the time to offer your review on Trip Advisor. We value all the opinions of our guests and use them to guide our operation here at the inn. I am sorry you were unhappy that the Beach Breeze Inn is not on the beach, however...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our trip to New England in the Fall. I found the inn on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed on our arrival. The location is excellent being close to the beach and about half a mile out of town. We had the Vineyard room which is on the third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianH422
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary and we loved it. The location is perfect, views breathtaking and hospitality wonderful! There was nothing disappointing about our stay and will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle467
Clutton
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We thought the Inn faced the sea from the map...it doesn't...though it is very close. The place feels damp, maybe partly the climate, but partly we thought the fabric of the building. The window frame in our room was rotten and the front porch sags to an unnerving degree. The decoration of the room was lovely and very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pammie56
beachbreezeinn, Owner at Beach Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Beach Breeze Inn and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us to the extent you had hoped. Unfortunately you did stay in Room 2 which IS the smallest shower stall that we have in the house and one of the few that have not yet been renovated but...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.5 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
626 reviews
30.9 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,014 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.4 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
346 reviews
9.5 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
913 reviews
1.8 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Price Range: $117 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, Cape Cod, MA
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Breeze Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Breeze Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All great, you just need to decide what style/needs are”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandMaryEllen, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Efficiencies have more room but they are right by pool. We visited when pool not in use, so not sure if much noise from them.”
 of 5 bubbles divscu, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every room is beautiful !”
 of 5 bubbles samvh2016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have a side sea view..”
 of 5 bubbles janp70, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“each room is a bit different - ask the owners for suggestions.”
 of 5 bubbles emilycottonf, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5