Sea Crest Beach Resort
Langer Sandstrand direkt vor Hotel
Traveller (594)
Panorama at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel
360
Panoramas (23)
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#18 of 20 hotels in Falmouth
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Sea Crest Beach Resort, a charming resort for relaxation, romantic escapes, family traditions, and memorable events. As the Upper Cape's only beachfront resort, Sea Crest sits on the sands of Old Silver Beach in North Falmouth.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Windsurfing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Summer Sale

Location

350 Quaker Road,, Falmouth, MA 02556
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Barnstable Airport
30.2 km
See all flights
Martha's Vineyard Airport
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,540 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Sea Crest Beach Resort boasts an enviable location near the beach that many travelers admire for its scenic views, though room quality and property conditions have raised some eyebrows. While the staff's friendliness has received accolades from some guests, others have been less impressed by service inconsistencies. The rooms' cleanliness and state of repair are recurrent issues that detract from their otherwise pleasant views. Despite the appealing beachfront amenities, the resort's value is questioned due to high prices and additional charges. Opinions on the atmosphere and cleanliness are divided, with some guests finding the ambiance wanting and the maintenance lacking.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Mixed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,540Review43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 489
  • 417
  • 299
  • 180
  • 155
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andrea W wrote a review Jul 2020
Agawam, Massachusetts5 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We got a king ocean view room. It was very clean, but the bathroom was way too small. Had to put ice in the fridge to keep it cold. The room was on the second floor of the building and there was no elevator. Hallway was old & kinda dirty. The view was nice and there were Adirondack chairs on the balcony. If you wanted good seating on the beach you had to get there by 8am. Staff on the beach were great! We ordered lunch on the beach and it was also great. Our second day we came back from dinner & the hallway and our room were filled with a disgusting smell of weed. This is a no smoking hotel, signs posted everywhere that you cannot smoke within 20 feet of the building. We opened the back door to get some fresh air and it was horrible coming from the room next to us. When I informed the front desk they said they could spray air freshener, that is all they offered. It occurred again a few hours later and I again told the front desk that our room smelled horrible. They said they would investigate. Told them at check out again and all I got was "sorry" For the amount they are asking for these rooms this is unacceptable. No offer of room change or discount. I was not happy. This place is expensive for what you get, but like I said it is on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't bother with paying more for ocean view room, not worth it. No elevators in the buildings.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grace P wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed many times at the Seacrest and really do love it there, however the price has really increased..over $700 a night for ocean front. We first stayed 11 years ago and ocean front was much less, and the hotel does need to address some maintenance issues due to the humidity and salt air, and for the price per night, doors in the room should be able to close. Our family loves being at the Seacrest for the beach and views, but in order to return at these prices I expect more in cleanliness and maintenance especially in women’s restroom at indoor pool. We most recently stayed in oceanfront in Arabella and really liked the location to pool, beach and restaurant, hopefully the breakfast buffet will be brought back. Our family was able to relax and I was glad towel cards are no longer used.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Resort
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Thank you for your feedback! I do look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Erik G wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York11 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of four stayed four nights at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel. Right now, there is no housekeeping; the pool, game room, and fitness center are closed; and the restaurant is open only for takeout.
Food is overpriced and mediocre. Staff was friendly, almost all seemed to be teenagers. The only amenity available is the beach, which is right behind the hotel and is great. There are few waves because you’re on the bay, not the ocean. It is hard to keep the room free of sand without housekeeping, which is a problem. It is also hard to see the value of paying over $400 a night for a motel-level room (our room, dog friendly, opened up onto a large parking lot-though other rooms look out on the water). But it is high season on the Cape and you know the price in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy F wrote a review Sep 2023
Lorton, Virginia45 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had our 50th Reunion here in the middle of a hurricane. The staff was very helpful & accommodating as functions needed to be moved inside. The food was fabulous over the 3 days. Can’t say enough good about this place!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Innkeeper at Sea Crest Beach Resort
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Dear 777judyf, Thank you for choosing Sea Crest Beach Hotel for your 50th reunion and for taking the time to evaluate your experience. We are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations and appreciate you mentioning our devoted associates and delicious food. We are grateful for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Clark Guinn General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Unhappy customer wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights. Not once did I see a staff member wiping or sanitizing anything on the property; beach chairs, dining tables, common areas, etc. There is only one food option, which is extremely limited, so plan to eat off property. For example, the breakfast sandwich for $12 was pre-made and cold. The only eating space is to carry your takeout to the (unsanitized) tables in the pool area. The only positive is the sandy beach a few steps from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike C wrote a review Jul 2021
Rochester, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the sea crest over July 4th weekend. Arrived on Saturday the 3rd to a downpour and there was little to no employees to greet you or help with your bags. The trip continued to disappoint the next 4 nights. We requested a cot for the room in our reservation and they had no clue when we checked in. They told us they would bring one and 4 hours later still no cot. After asking for the 4th time they finally brought one up. With Covid we anticipated a little diminished service but at times we felt like there were no employees there at all. There is ZERO room cleaning and we had to ask, repeatedly, for anything we needed like fresh towels for the room. Food at Reds was...ok, nothing special. The view was nice and we were able to get right in on a Saturday night without a reservation. We spent one day on the beach and the kids working down there were great. One helped get us find umbrellas and chairs as most were taken by 8am. The beach is really nice and its nice to have an option between an indoor pool, outdoor pool and the ocean right there. The pools were way to small and overcrowded and both times we went to get towels by the indoor pool they were out...short staff. They seem to have overbooked for the staff they had and we felt it with the services we thought we paid for. Best time of our trip was the time we spent away from the hotel... Unfortunately, we will not be retuning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: make sure you book with an ocean view. The views are the best thing about this property.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Resort
Responded Jul 14, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize that your experience was not what a true Sea Crest stay should be. I truly hope you return for a future stay and give us another chance to show you what the Sea Crest experience should be.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayne S wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, with a great beach. We had two rooms for our family. There was "no" house keeping service during our four night stay. You have to call the front for clean towels. Repeated calls produce one bath two hand towels. I do understand that times are difficult, but we still paid premium rates for sub par service
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: some rooms have a great view of beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Resort
Responded Jul 30, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the delay in the delivery of housekeeping items and I look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debra Green wrote a review Sep 2020
West Springfield, Massachusetts1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I did a lot of online research before I decided to book the Seacrest. I thought it would be a convenient location for a trip over to Martha's Vineyard and to bike the Shining Sea bike trail,etc.
The day of our trip we received notification that check out has been moved back one hour until 5:00. Okay, no big deal. The clerk at reception was very pleasant. We stayed in room 416.

When I booked the room I was that I would get the explore and stay package. I was also told that there would be a microwave provided in the
room as well as a refrigerator. There was no microwave provided. I was planning to prepare some breakfast in the room so as to save cost and avoid any morning crowds at breakfast. Well that wasn't an issue since the restaurants were not open. The only food on the premises was from a little snack bar by the pool area. Where a breaffast sandwich was $9
I fully understand the need to be flexible during COVID, but the lack of amenities was not disclosed. It's very deceptive and misleading.

Entering building 4, my first impression was not a good one. The cement stairs looked dirty and off putting.
Our room had a crack and chipped paint on one of the walls. The faucet leaked and ran down the wall causing puddles on the bathroom floor. Yes, we found out by slipping on the wet floor.
The toliet paper holder did not have a spring in it so it was not staying put.
The issues with the leak was addressed, but when your paying close to between $300 and $400 a night you expect a higher standard.

I expressed my disappointment to Kathy at front desk who said the manager would be in touch. Jonathan called and spoke to me.I appreciate the response, he said he would offer us a discount on our next stay.
Maybe under normal circumstances Sea Crest would be okay, but definitely not worth the money. Stay elsewhere.
PS. The geen carpet is hidious.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mdrays wrote a review Sep 2020
Boston, Massachusetts7 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oceanfront Double was a little too small for the money (over $400 per night) and felt crammed. Otherwise nice room with good view of beach.

Beach was very good and a fun free-spirited place to be. They go out of their way to set you up with an umbrella, but umbrellas run out by about 9 am. Staff is friendly and promptly get you hooked up with chairs and shade.

The food service on the beach was fine. Had the pizza and fish and chips-all good and better than expected.

Breakfast was just an ordering window with cold cereal and a few warm foods. If you want something simple, it was very reasonably priced-cereal with bottle of milk was $3.00 total.

Front desk was good. Kenneth gets special mention and was very helpful. They give you bottles of water pretty liberally and with friendly service.

Overall, especially if you use recent poor reviews as your standard of reference, it was a great place to be for the long weekend and my only complaint is that the room should have been larger for the money you're paying. Would have also liked a room safe, but there was none.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah F wrote a review Jun 2021
Hopkinton, Massachusetts1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been doing a long weekend at the Seacrest for a number of years now and the quality and service are just dwindling while the prices keep going up. And the specific issues I experienced last weekend were similar to what I experienced the last time we went in summer 2019, so it can't be blamed on Covid. Every time we're there, the place is sold out. Yet, they always appear to caught off guard by it. They never have enough wait-staff by the pool or beach (25-30 minute wait for a drink), the trash barrels are overflowing, there is trash on the sand (I had to clean up a handful of plastic beverage cups by our chairs, one which was filled with sand and cigarette butts) and the public restrooms/locker rooms are disgusting! Big globs of hair in the locker room showers and sinks, no toilet paper, empty soap dispensers, clogged toilets, even the sanitary waste basket had fallen off the wall and its dirty contents sprawled out on the floor. And many of the beach/pool lounge chairs were discolored and broken. They also ran out of beach towels. How can you be a beach resort and not have enough beach towels?? Finally, they claim the rooms are updated, which they are, but the bathrooms are not. The positives have kept us coming back: awesome set up and location for kids (ours love going back and forth between the pool and ocean), perfect spot for sunsets, close to down town eating/shopping, the beach staff sets up umbrellas for you, pretty good food for a hotel. Just sure if the pros outweigh the cons anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Resort
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to have you come back again on a future stay. Your feedback is valuable and is the only way we are able to improve on areas that we fell short during your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NANCY C asked a question Apr 2022
Swansea, Massachusetts8 contributions2 helpful votes
If they have early check in what is the earliest your allowed to go in?
NANCY C asked a question Apr 2022
Swansea, Massachusetts8 contributions2 helpful votes
Do they have early check in?
Answer from mpmcbride
Springfield, Massachusetts1 contribution
Yes, I called the morning of and explained I would like to check in a little early and they indicated they would allow me to come by 2:00 pm.
Answer from M M
Annapolis, Maryland1 contribution
They have a restaurant that is open by 7 AM daily with a wonderful attendant. So, that makes me think you will have your cups...I know I took cups filled with cappuccino and juice to my room. I think I had a microwave in my room as well, pretty sure I heated a muffin and leftover pizza. There is definitely a small refrigerator. I know there was also a coffee maker. Caution, water is only supplied the first night...after that you need to purchase. There is a vending machine as one would expect and an ATM in the lobby. I hope I am remembering correctly. Operations were tightly run with so few rooms occupied over the holiday. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating to the fullest extent possible.
Luciana P asked a question Oct 2021
Hi, this a pet friendly hotel?
Answer from Clark Guinn
Falmouth, Massachusetts1 contribution2 helpful votes
We do offer pet friendly rooms. We have 2 room types that we allow dogs in. They are our ground floor double rooms and our Studio style Fireplace King rooms. There is a $200 per stay pet fee
Jackie M asked a question Jul 2020
Ashburn, Virginia, United States19 contributions4 helpful votes
Is the pool open now during Covid?
Answer from Lizzybizzy2016
Boston, Massachusetts5 contributions1 helpful vote
We have plans to go in a week and I just called. I asked what was closed- it was easier to give me what was open. Indoor and outdoor pools closed for this year he said. Only takeout window at Red's and outside bar are open as well as beach. They are also at FULL OCCUPANCY/SOLD OUT, whereas earlier in season were not filling all rooms. Not sure how social distancing will be maintained.
Tyler T wrote a tip Jun 3
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t plan on early check in "
Read full review
nancy g wrote a tip Jun 2
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Set up your beach chairs early morning"
Read full review
Ann F wrote a tip May 2024
Wilton, Connecticut167 contributions18 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wait until after renovations are complete. We were not forewarned."
Read full review
Cathy M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shop around. Read reviews on all avenues"
Read full review
Honeymoon M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If kids want a pool go else where and get better service"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Falmouth area.
PRICE RANGE
C$464 - C$801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea crest oceanfront resort, sea crest falmouth ma
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodFalmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sea Crest Beach Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Crest Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Crest Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Shining Sea Bikeway (4.5 km), Highfield Hall & Gardens (7.6 km), and Old Silver Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Crest Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Crest Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Crest Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Crest Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Crest Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glass Onion, Crabapple's, and Seafood Sam's Falmouth.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Crest Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sea Crest Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sea Crest Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Crest Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Highfield Hall & Gardens (7.6 km).
Does Sea Crest Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Falmouth HotelsFalmouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FalmouthHotels near Sea Crest Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars