We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Hosts were fun. Rooms were clean. We stayed on the first floor in the front. The road noise wasn't too bad, but a mysterious noise from above made sleep difficult. If I stayed again, I would stay second floor in the back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Periolivia
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hmmmm a mysterious noise from above, wish I had more detail on that and would love to hear from you about it. Hope to see you again!

Keswick, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We arrived early for our three night stay - we were able to get into our room early which was a bonus. Breakfast is adequate, but I would think most will go out for a 'real' coffee. It was a definite asset to have the ferry within walking distance. Our room was on the bottom level, and while very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank car0lw914
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we discussed when you were checking out, had you called me, I would have had no problem whatsoever asking the guests in the rooms above you to quiet it down. They had come from a wedding and must have had a particularly good time. They were very nice people and I'm sure they didn't...

Reviewed 15 September 2014

The location was perfect for a jumping off point to take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. It was also close to the Flying Bridge Restaurant where the seafood was great. The only downside is the room is a lot smaller than it appeared on the internet plus it was advertised with a fireplace. This was a bit misleading as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racketo
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Your review is much appreciated, thank you. Sorry if you felt mislead in reference to the Fireplace, I will change the wording on our website, however it is not just a small heater in the wall, it is an actual Gas Fireplace and is exactly as pictured on our website. Hope to have the opportunity to greet you again. Thank...

Syosset, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during the Labor Day weekend. First of all, the ferry is a short walk from the hotel. We don't need to drive and pay extra money for parking. Secondly, the staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was prepared fresh everyday. Last but not least, the cottage style room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce Y
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you! Hope to have the opportunity to greet you again very soon!

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 9 September 2014

spent 2 days here at the red horse inn.picked this hotel because of reviews and because it was a 2 minute walk to the ferry for martha's vineyard.staff was very helpful and friendly,free continental breakfast every morning.rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian l s
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!!

Montreal
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed there 4 nights with our little 2 yrs old daughter and enjoyed it. We had the King bedroom which was huge but the bed wasn't very comfortable. The sheets and the bathroom were clean but carpet in the room was awful and dirty. There is a very modest breakfast offered in the morning and we bought stuff from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryamSeb
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

I appreciate your review and I'm sorry that you didn't feel as though you could express your issues while you were here, especially where as you greeted me the first thing every morning as breakfast was being set up. As with any home or business, we are constantly upgrading, replacing and maintaining and we take great pride in offering an...

Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We recently stay two nights at the red horse inn ,and had a very comfortable room very clean very cozy .we enjoyed the breakfast ,and to be able to leave our car at the red horse inn and Walking distance to take the ferry to m.v.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racchel
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

So happy that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to greet you again. Thank you!

Reviewed 6 September 2014

We recently spent three nights at the /red Horse Inn and had a very comfortable room -- very cozy and clean. The morning coffee and pastries were fresh and delicious. The property has ample parking. Make sure to say hello to Buster if you stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stashu25
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Buster just loves the notoriety and I must say it's going to his head a bit! Thank you and we hope to see you again before to long!

Holland, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Dick and Rick Hoyt, along with several friends, have been staying at the Red Horse Inn in Falmouth for many years now. The rooms are clean, comfortable, cozy. Cindy has hot coffee, FRESH home made blueberry muffins, along with yogurt and cereal each morning for us. Cindy even gets up before the crack of dawn to have breakfast waiting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick H
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time, in what we know is a relentlessly busy schedule, to write your review. It is truly our pleasure to be your host each year! Wish we didn't have to wait a year in between visits to see you all! Come on down if you get a chance and our very very best to you...

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Red Horse Inn was clean and convenient. We enjoyed the continental breakfast before taking the ferry to MV. It was great to be able to leave our car at the Inn even though we had checked out before our excursion. I would definitely return for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Hope to see you again soon! Thank you.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.9 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 22 in Falmouth
616 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.9 km away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 22 in Falmouth
898 reviews
0.7 km away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.7 km away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#5 of 22 in Falmouth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3673
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Price Range: $122 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Cape Cod, MA
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Horse Inn - Falmouth staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Horse Inn - Falmouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although we had a room on the corner on the street side, but trafic did not bother us because af the large lawn between.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottev230, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always stay in one of the 2nd floor Cottage Queens, but all the rooms look great.”
 of 5 bubbles lhamill, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room in back building/very quiet there.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriarose9, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the interior rooms may have less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles J9657RPjohnb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Outside stairs, so depends on your wants and needs. I was in a corner room on the first floor, which was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthial967, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay