We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grafton Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Grafton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Grafton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

While I only stayed one night; it was incredible. My room was very spacious, spa-quality shower, friendly management, and a terrific bed. I ate dinner in their restaurant and had drinks at their pub in the converted barn; both were on point. Like most of Vermont, cell service is spotty. The inn had installed an AT&T tower on the property,...

Thank jamie h
Carole B, Public Relations Manager at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

We are in MA, not VT.

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We came here for the Boston marathon and stayed for 4 nights. The first night we went to Hunter's Tavern downstairs. It was delicious and had awesome portion sizes. The room we stayed in was large and had a comfy bed. Overall the visit was good although we didn't spend too much time at the Inn. One night they had...

1Thank BradleyLeung
Carole B, Public Relations Manager at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Now that our Tavern has been remodeled and we have room for musicians, we are working on having music just on the first floor. Not bands, but 1-2 musicians so that it is not too loud :)

Kansas City
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I booked this hotel through expedia. I was notified that we could not check in till after 2 pm. We arrived at 6pm and the entire hotel is dark. I called the hotel and got a voicemail. I'm now in the parking lot of this hotel at 8:30 on the phone with expedia for 2 hours to get another room...

Thank millerim
Shirley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 February 2016

My wife and I were travelling from Columbia S.C. to Grafton MA. Are plans were originally going to have us stay at my brother’s residence in Grafton. We decided not to impose on them and opted to stay at the Grafton Inn instead. Our trip started out in Columbia .S.C. and are hotel stay at the Hyatt Place in downtown...

Thank Sandra S
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Lovely inn in a quaint town. Inn appears well maintained. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room (14 - king bed) was comfortable. We did hear the generator (we think that's what it was?) throughout the night. If you are a light sleeper might be worth asking for a room where noise is less pronounced. Dinner in the Phelps Barn...

Thank jupe4791
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2015

My daughter and I stayed at the Grafton Inn for one night while I was taking her to Tufts. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant which was also very good. The waitress was friendly and the service was excellent. We had a good meal and cold beers. Would definitely stay again on another trip...

1Thank ElizabethU2
John P, Owner at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, Elizabeth! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We'd love to have you join us again the next time you're in Grafton! Best wishes John, Owner

Grafton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

I usually only like to write good reviews, but I feel like I should tell people not to waste their time or money. Plus the waitress was very rude (to not only us, but other diners as well). Not so great food and unfriendly waitstaff I would only go back for a drink and the homemade chips with cheese. Actually...

2Thank Christina D
John P, Owner at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

I'm so disappointed this was your first impression of us, Christina. We always want our customers to feel welcome and enjoy themselves while they're here. There is no excuse for poor service, and we certainly appreciate you bringing it to our attention. As for the food, our chef usually cooks the prime rib to perfection, so I was shocked to...

East Hampton, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My mother and I rented the Woodard House of the Grafton Inn as we were traveling with 2 dogs and that was one of their pet-friendly options. They gave us a great rate and we were thrilled! Until we got there and realized that the house left something to be desired... To start with the positives - the town is...

1Thank shopgirl1219
John P, Owner at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were underwhelmed with your room. Despite the damage that does sometime occur with pet-friendly rooms, there is no excuse for a dirty kitchen. I apologize for the inconvenience, and appreciate you sharing the information with our staff. We will work on improving this. That said, I'm glad to hear our restaurants were a different story and...

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is to do with the resturant only not the hotel. First and LAST time! Want good service cold beers head to the Post Office Pub instead!! Met two friends who live in Grafton for dinner. The four of us were sat outside on the nice patio. Waited for quite sometime before a surly redheaded waitress (never introduced herself) came...

Thank Colly1581
John P, Owner at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

We want every single one of our customers to feel taken care of when they dine with us, Coll. I'm shocked to hear about your experience. You are right to feel frustrated with the situation, and I'm very sorry that you felt disrespected. This is certainly not what we're about! Our team normally brings their A-game to every table, so...

Cumberland, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our family gets together at the Grafton Inn for a long weekend every 5 years. Lately, we've been going every 2 years. We've always had a great time. We've never had a bad experience and the few horrible reviews I read from 2008/2009 seem impossible to believe. We've nearly always stayed in one or more of the houses owned by...

Thank Joseph C
John P, Owner at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, Joseph. It's always nice to hear from a longtime customer. (Nearly a quarter century of loyal business really says it all.) Looking forward to welcoming you back next time! All the best, John, Owner The Grafton Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
13.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
9.0 km away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
192 reviews
14.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#2 of 5 in Auburn
375 reviews
12.8 km away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
10.3 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#7 of 8 in Worcester
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An old historic Inn with lots of character that's been in continuous operation since 1805. It sits right on the Common in the historic part of town. Very quaint! The quiet third floor is reached via an elevator and houses rooms for lodging, while the first floor houses a tavern called Hunter's Grille & Tap and a Restaurant with working fireplaces. There is also an outdoor dining patio, a billiard's room and a function room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grafton Inn

Address: 25 Grafton Cmn, Grafton, MA 01519-1521
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Grafton
Price Range: $125 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Grafton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Grafton Hotel Grafton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grafton Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Grafton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in #6, the main picture on this site. If you book it, ask if the wobbly lamp is still there.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkL14, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here, unable to get help and left stranded in their parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles millerim, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“room 8 is the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles sandrasM8210NA, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“For multiple couples or families traveling together, staying at one of the houses is absolutely wonderful. Loved Woodard (stayed upstairs)...kitchen at Woodard is only so-so, but if you don't plan to make a lot of meals there, it serves the purpose. White Gates is over the top excellent and quite nicely secluded and has a very large kitchen. We regularly cooked for the entire family (17 people)”
 of 5 bubbles JosephC430, 3 Mar 2014 | Read review
“We were in Room 11, and I think it's one of the bigger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KayM506, 5 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5