We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Hadley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Hadley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Hadley
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to Amherst to attend a course over a long weekend and stayed at the Econo Lodge. It was such a pleasure staying here! The bed is very comfortable, the room is spacious and clean, and last but not least: the people behind the desk are wonderfull and did everything to make my stay as great as it was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martine C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gmMA121, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the kind words and for staying with us here at the Hadley Econo Lodge!! We are so happy you had such a relaxing stay and we can't wait to have you stay again with us!! See you soon Jeffrey Sanchez

Johnston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night for a family party. Worth every penny. Room is clean and modern. Stayed for under $100 on a Saturday night. Included a continental breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful. Located next to lots of restaurants and shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ripizza1
gmMA121, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hadley Econo Lodge. We are so very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you family party was lots of fun! Thanks and we hope to see you again soon. Jeffrey Sanchez

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights to visit family. The location is excellent being right on Rt9 and in front of two malls and close to a Dunkin Donuts, a package store and numerous restaurants as well as colleges. The room was clean, no problems with anything while there. The pillows were too soft for me, but everyone has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveandlanada
gmMA121, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hadley Econo Lodge. We are so very happy to hear you had such an excellent stay! We hope to see you again soon. Jeffrey Sanchez

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. Prices can't be beat for what you get. Drove in without a reservation and was taken care of quickly. Location is great, just off I-91 and within one mile of all the restaurants and stores that you would want. I definitely will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psearles
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We selected this hotel because of its location and price. The location was central to Amherst, Springfield, and Holyoke. It was also within walking distance of Whole Foods. Panera and Walmart. But the hotel shows considerable wear. The continental breakfast is terrible and the old fashion TV badly needs replacing. But, for $85 per night, it may be a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnakz
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Clean but extremely barebones. Wish they offered double queens instead of double fulls. Who sleeps in a full bed any more? And the beds were all mushy. The Comfort Inn I stayed in last weekend but much nicer than this hotel. can't believe that a Comfort Inn is more upscale than an Econo Lodge. But now I know.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P M
gmMA121, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share the experience you had at the Econo Lodge in Hadley. Although we always strive to do our best at making our guest as comfortable as possible, we don't always hit the mark. So on the behalf of our staff I apologize for not meeting your standards. And We hope that you will consider...

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night on Oct 1, 2016. I had read reviews that were mediocre, so I had my reservations about staying here. However, everything else nearby was booked due to parents weekend at UMass, so this was our only option. We were in town for a soccer game at Amherst College. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
gmMA121, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

Even when we work very hard to make things perfect for our guests, we do sometimes miss the target. I know how hard the team works and that we would not ever want a guest to have and experience like this... Please accept my sincere apologies. We understand there are a number of lodging options when in the Hadley-Amherst Area,...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff. Go early for the small breakfast. We arrived at 8:30 am and some items were gone and, apparently, no more was to be had. Coffee and hot water were lukewarm at that time as well. Overall, though, good place to stay and cheaper than Northampton 10 minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avgaad
gmMA121, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Econo Lodge. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warwick
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here after spending the day at the Big E. We arrived at 3pm which is the check in time. We were giving the key to our room and we went in to find our room was not ready. We went to the front desk and the clerk was apologetic to us. We sat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1271IXwilliamh
gmMA121, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

While we strive to maker every guest experience ideal, we know that sometimes we don't get everything right. I am pleased to hear that the staff was apologetic, and I also extend my apologies at not having your room ready. We are pleased that the remainder of your stay was satisfactory, and hope to have you as our guest in...

Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here because of an event happening at Umass Amherst. Lightly costly but that's due to location not because of fancy utillities. Simple and clean hotel. Would stay again. Pros: Checking in was easy: The conciser asked me what room and floor I'd like. I got the first floor close to the lobby. Which was great since I didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkampo1325
gmMA121, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

We work very hard to make sure to ask our guests what they would like when they are in the hotel. We will continue to do our best to listen to the voice of our guests. Thank you for your kind words about the staff here at the hotel.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
164 reviews
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
1.5 km away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
4.7 km away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hadley

Address: 329 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-3535
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Price Range: $96 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hadley 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Hadley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hadley Hotel Hadley
Hadley Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Hadley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room with Kingbed on the backside of the hotel, very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles martinec881, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would request first floor near lobby which has a microwave and away from the loud street.”
 of 5 bubbles jkampo1325, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“one without humidity/ musty smell.”
 of 5 bubbles yandreaj, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the main road and get a room facing the mall”
 of 5 bubbles juant930, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms on the odd side overlook the parking lot and the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles TGHudson, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5