We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This place maybe going through a transition as bathroom & room seemed to be updated but furniture & TV was well used. There is a microwave, fridge, iron & hair dryer. Passage to inner hallway past the ice machine was dirty. Staff at front desk...More
I booked a reservation on the website. When I showed up to check in, apparently they have specific check in hours and that after hours check-ins were done only with reservations, and I had to call the emergency line.
So, I called the emergency line...More
The Inn is simple, but the owners make you feel excellent as if at ahome! But not only that, the rooms are very charming and comfortable. The relation price-quality is excellent! (just look at the prices of the other hotels). Everything seems new and clean....More
In short: after staying three nights at the hotel, visitors were forced to pay for an additional night when they announced their intention to check out from the hotel. The visitors wanted to change the hotel because of the poor conditions of the rooms. They...More
US$73 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Hadley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Sarahsmilesalot | Reviewed this property |
Our room was NOT clean. The bedspread was dirty and we had to take it off the bed to deal with getting into bed. The air conditioning caused the curtain to flap and billow allowing the outside light to glare in the room as... More
Our room was NOT clean. The bedspread was dirty and we had to take it off the bed to deal with getting into bed. The air conditioning caused the curtain to flap and billow allowing the outside light to glare in the room as the curtain moved. There was nothing, short of turning off the air conditioning, that we could do to remedy this. The front desk woman was so rude and condescending that we asked her if she was ok.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"All the rooms are pretty much the same. They need a lot of work."