We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-11 2017-09-12
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inn On The Beach

    16 Bank St, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-2402
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-11 2017-09-12
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (123)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Overview
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good18%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Inn On The Beach
    Offers & Announcements: STAY AND BIKE
    Deals (8)
    Sep 11Sep 12
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    A Beach Breeze Inn
    177 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in West Harwich
     
    Handkerchief Shoals Inn
    293 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in South Harwich
     
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
    713 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Harwich
     
    Coachman Motor Inn
    27 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in South Harwich
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (176)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 172 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    We found Inn On the Beach on Trip Advisor and so glad we chose to come here! The Inn is adorable and the staff makes you feel right at home. We stayed in The Beach House ( #20 ) and it was amazing! Full view...More

    Thank Shariinct
    Innkeeper's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 3 January 2017

    We loved our stay at the Inn. We were at the Cape for a wedding. Loved the personal attention-a phone call the day before our arrival, the beautiful beach and the quiet atmosphere. We enjoyed the fire pit after we returned from the wedding. Such...More

    Thank Karen C
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    After reading reviews on TripAdvisor and seeing the setting we were really looking forward to our seaside stay at the Inn on the Beach. Whilst the setting and the outside facilities were good, overall we were disappointed with our stay. The room was very small...More

    Thank RJDJ2014
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had a wonderful time at the Inn On The Beach and enjoyed our holiday very much. The place is fantastic, the beach is marvellous, the terrace is great! The staff at the Inn is really friendly and helpful. Harwich port is a nice town...More

    Thank nicoleoswald
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Inn on the Beach is next to the popular Bank Street Beach, an ideal holiday vacation on Cape Cod, MA. The inn is charming in a Cape Cod sort of way which is to say a bit rustic around the edges. Breakfast was included and...More

    Thank blueangel728
    A Beach Breeze Inn
    177 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in West Harwich
     
    Handkerchief Shoals Inn
    293 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in South Harwich
     
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
    713 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Harwich
     
    Coachman Motor Inn
    27 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in South Harwich
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$179 - US$490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Inn On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Massachusetts >
    • Cape Cod >
    • Harwich >
    • Harwich Port
    • Also Known As
    • Inn On The Beach Harwich Port, MA, United States
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (123)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (99)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    A Beach Breeze Inn
    177 reviews
    2.95 km away
     
    Coachman Motor Inn
    27 reviews
    2.74 km away
     
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
    713 reviews
    9.10 km away
     
    Handkerchief Shoals Inn
    293 reviews
    2.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Schoolhouse Ice Cream
    177 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Cape Sea Grill
    382 reviews
    .33 km away
    Sundae School Harwich Port
    220 reviews
    .53 km away
    Brax Landing Restaurant
    759 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cap'n Kids Fishing Adventures
    82 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Monomoy Island Excursions
    90 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Jail Break Private Fishing Charters
    82 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Freedom Cruise Line
    49 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    autumnfoods
    10 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Joseph C | Property representative |
    Hello , Thank you for contacting us . We unfortunately do not accept pets at the Inn . I may recommend you contact the Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce for a listing of pet friendly establishments . Happy Summer to you... More
    0
    Votes
    Erich S
    8 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Joseph C | Property representative |
    Hello , the Inn has a 14 days cancellation policy . If you cancel more than 14 days prior to your scheduled arrival date , you will get a refund - 10 % cancellation fee . In the event that you cancel less than 14 days out... More
    0
    Votes
    133denvertraveler
    6 July 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Joseph C | Property representative |
    Good Morning - Unfortunately we do not but we can direct you to a nearby Laundromat.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Some rooms have partial ocean views. Room 1 is on an end or the north row which can be bright or noisy.."
    Read review
    "Our room had skylight with no black out shade.If you are sensitive to early morning light you might want to..."
    Read review
    "The high ceilings and skylight in room 11 adds to the spaciousness"
    Read review
    "The rooms around the courtyard are lovely and spacious."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing