We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hyannis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hyannis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Danvers, MA
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there for one night in December 2016. The property was very adequate. Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The onsite bar was nice and the bartender provided excellent service. I even used the Business Center to print out a document from the Internet which was complimentary. NICE! I recommend definitely. Enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danno2007
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

came back here for 1 night after 3 years. this time was "upgraded" to a king size bed on the 1st floor. the bathroom looked like it was renovated in the last 3 years, unfortunately the shower head had a slow leak that would stop & start at odd times. the bed was comfortable. but carpet, drapes, mini-fridge & dressers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bazingga_08
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the noise issues that you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that there are relatively few "sports weekends" during the year - however, yours was one - and we do wish to apologize for your inconvenience. We're happy to report that all of our...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel is centrally located in Hyannis. It is not located close to any beaches, but it is conveniently located for getting anywhere by car on the Upper Cape (the inner part of Cape Cod). The hotel has recently been remodeled and has all of the standard amenities. The staff is courteous and helpful. Prices differ by a factor of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MinnesotaTim
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Very good Wi-Fi. Breakfast a 5-star experience thanks to the friendly people working there. Several good eateries within walking distance and a large food store not too far away. Good sized room and all the facilities were fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john592
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Having stayed in an excellent Holiday Inn the previous night this one was a huge disappointment. We were told at check-in that breakfast was included but when we went down the next morning we were asked for vouchers, when I wentto to check with reception I was told I must have misheard & would have to pay. On questioning this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for the mix-up regarding breakfast and for your disappointing experience. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our food and beverage team as a means to improvement. We hope that you might consider giving us another try in the future.

Collinsville, Il
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were on a two-week bus tour and stayed here two nights. We had a double room with two very good queen beds. The room is very clean and comfortable. There is a flat screen TV, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, clock/radio, in-room safe, and a good shower. A nice, large, indoor pool with a Jacuzzi plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy W
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We're delighted that you found us to be an "excellent hotel" with a "good location". We know the readers of TripAdvisor will appreciate your detailed account of our facilities and the local area - as do we. Thanks again for taking the time to write.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Spent two nights as part of fly drive package. Room had two small double beds, fridge and coffee machine. The room we had did not have a bath but contained a large shower. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant. The hotel has a pool, bar and restaurant but we did not use them. Next door to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollieberry
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us and your fellow travelers. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to the area!

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

This was your typical holiday Inn, it was clean and tidy, the bar was good in the evening for a few drinks. But be warned that you have to pay for breakfast unlike other holiday inns ot was expensive if you only like small breakfasts!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jensal S
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We’re glad to hear that you found us to be clean and tidy and that you enjoyed your experience in our bar. Unlike Holiday Inn Express properties, breakfast is not included at Holiday Inn full service properties. We're sorry that our breakfast offerings/value were not what you had...

Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on our recent visit to the Cape. We have stayed here before and we have been pleased. The location is great, plenty of parking. The staff is polite and the rooms, although not spacious, are clean. The only thing I may say negative about the hotel is they may want to think about starting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and for your patronage to our property. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to let you know that renovations are planned for the winter – which will include a full update of our guestrooms. We look forward to see you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The staff is good, very helpful. The breakfast is great and the staff there work like crazy to keep food coming and clean the tables for the next guests. The downside is you have to pay for breakfast or show a voucher. Free breakfast should be included in the price. There are lots of stores nearby and 4 blocks away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind words about our hard working staff. We appreciate your comments – both in the areas that you enjoyed and the areas where you might look to see change. We certainly consider all comments and suggestions for improvement. Thank you.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
4.6 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,171 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: $152 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hyannis staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hyannis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The south wing worked for me.”
 of 5 bubbles Danno2007, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from all the families or the shrieking tweens if you want peace & quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bazingga_08, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the front.”
 of 5 bubbles waynes464, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“take a room as high as possible”
  • bathroom with coffe maker
  • bathtub with curtain
  • tv
  • small bedding
 of 5 bubbles woefdram, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top flood with a garden view”
 of 5 bubbles malongpre2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay