We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lanesboro Country Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lanesboro Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lanesboro Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I cannot speak to the cabins, which might be nice, but the motel part is a rather old, dark, basic motel room. Reasonably but not remarkably clean. The staff was friendly and helpful but the kitchenette is a hot plate and a pot and silverware. The screens don't fit properly. If you need a basic motel room to sleep in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS S
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 May 2015

The cabins were so beautiful an spacious with the cathedral ceilings spot so Quiet walk to the lake was great Also price was super will be back in July The staff was very helpful an accommodating the kitchenette was so useful Very Satisfied

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob W
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Worst. Motel. Ever. Can I give it ZERO stars? I made the mistake of reserving a room for two nights on a trip to Jiminy Peak. When I drove up at about 7 pm on a Sunday night the place looked deserted - no cars in the parking lot, the office was dark except for the 'Open' sign which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FoxboroMarmot
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

I love the location, so I gave it a try. No heat in the room the first night, no toilet seat, filthy shower, no towels in the bathroom. People seem to be living in some of the rooms and I watched them just pile in cases of beer and blast music all night. I left and went to the Weathervane...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libswade81
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This country inn was delightful. It was clean, spacious, and had a table and chairs, kitchen, with sink/counter, fridge, microwave, hot plate, pots, pans, dishes, and utensils. It had A/C and Direct TV and wifi available. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bath/shower was clean and new. While some may have thought the price a bit high, one must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millie M
Hague
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were here to attend a Tanglewood concert. The drive between the inn and the venue was roughly 20-25 minutes. We had a private cabin that was spacious and clean. Our room came with a fridge, which was useful for keep our picnic provisions cold. The grounds of the hotel themselves are right along the road and aren't much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akc_traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had tickets for James Taylor at Tanglewood on July 4th. We took a chance on staying in one of the cabins. It was very clean and comfortable. It was close to the area attractions but a little difficult to find with GPS. I would recommend it to others looking for affordable accommodations. The wifi did not work but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunshineseeker_10
Jenna G, Manager at Lanesboro Country Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that you could spend the weekend in one of our cabins while JT was in town! Thanks for taking a moment to share your recommendation. We hope to see you again the next time you head our way! Warm regards, Jenna, General Manager

Dunstable, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived after booking through booking.com as we were going to Tanglewood that evening. We were told they couldn't find our reservation. Front desk gal immediately offered up an upgrade from a room to a cabin suite. She was very helpful stating this was her first day. Short on pillows, but brought more when requested. Front desk "closed" early and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scienceteach28
Jenna G, Manager at Lanesboro Country Inn, responded to this review

While I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs, I'm sorry to hear that our WiFi was down during your stay -- that's definitely something we're working on. Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback and tips with our other guests. We hope you'll consider giving us a chance to show you what...

Litchfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My son and I stayed here for an overnight to go skiing at Jiminy Peak. We had gone to the hotel at the mountain, and the Travelogde (now the Quality Inn) and this one was the best. You could not have a better experience. Price was very good. We stayed in a King Suite Cabin (#10) and it was amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HotelPerson2013
Jenna G, Manager at Lanesboro Country Inn, responded to this review

It makes me smile to hear that you and your son had such a wonderful time during your stay with us. Thanks a bunch for taking the time to share your feedback. I'll make sure that the stain on the carpet gets some extra attention -- I appreciate you mentioning that. We hope to see you both again the next...

Greenwich, CT
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was my (i think) 3rd time staying at this place. The first two times I stayed in the regular 'motel' style rooms. This time around I stayed in one of the cabins with 2 queen beds, and I was very pleasantly surprised. I was given a cabin at the very rear of the property, set far back behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juice06870
Jenna G, Manager at Lanesboro Country Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that all of your stays have been so pleasant and really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtfully written review filled with great tips for other guests. It sounds like you know what you're doing because we agree -- Bob's Country Kitchen is always solid choice for breakfast. We look forward to seeing...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
8.3 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
5.7 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
377 reviews
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#4 of 8 in Pittsfield
398 reviews
11.3 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
519 reviews
6.5 km away
Yankee Suites Extended Stay
Yankee Suites Extended Stay
#5 of 8 in Pittsfield
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lanesborough Country Inn is a wonderfully intimate, centrally located, cozy retreat in the heart of the Berkshires. Featuring brand new , individual log cabins, it provides spacious accommodations to help you unwind. Come relax, discover, and enjoy everything the Berkshires have to offer.We are conveniently located on Route 7 situated between many of the Berkshires beautiful attractions. The Lanesborough Country Inn is within walking distance of beautiful Pontoosuc Lake, a deli, lakefront restaurant, post office and golf course. It’s a short drive to Jiminy Peak, Tanglewood, Mount Greylock and Downtown Pittsfield, and is centrally located between Lee, Lenox, Stockbridge and Williamstown attractions. Also with watersports, professional and mini golf within a stones throw, the Lanesborough Country Inn is the perfect place for your escape or adventure in the Berkshires. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lanesboro Country Inn

Address: 499 S Main St, Lanesboro, MA 01237-9728
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lanesboro
Price Range: $146 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lanesboro Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lanesboro Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanesboro Country Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ayer, Massachusetts
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lanesboro Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere!”
  • Bed Bug Closeup
  • Blood spot
  • Bed bugs
 of 5 bubbles SenorCranky, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Cabin #14 if you want some space and privacy from the rest of the cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles HeelersNKelpiesCT, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for a log cabin”
 of 5 bubbles 897judithw, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Cabins worth every dime”
 of 5 bubbles F9938MKbobw, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles FoxboroMarmot, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5