We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ponds at Foxhollow

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“second bedroom”(6 reviews)
“indoor pool”(15 reviews)
“time share”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Ponds at Foxhollow
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
37
48
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
48
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond bedroomindoor pooltime sharefull kitchenwine and cheese partyfour unitssleeper sofatimeshare exchangewasher and dryerliving areagreat barringtonbeautiful groundspond areahot tubfitness roomworked finestay there again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 121 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2016

This place was convenient for a get away during presidents/valentines day weekend. I stayed in a condo with a kitchen, living room, one bedroom and bathroom. This weekend was -18 some days and the main complain I had was that the bathroom did not have...More

2  Thank Andrea S
Response from PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at FoxhollowResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have addressed your concerns, that you highlighted for us. We hope to see you again, best regards.

Reviewed February 9, 2016

the ponds are condos on an old estate . The drive up the entry is impressive. The outside of the buildings are nice the inside is in need of new bathrooms cielings are stained 80's popcorn style décor needs updating . kitchen was new and...More

3  Thank hungoverJamesport
Response from PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at FoxhollowResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the time spent at The Ponds. We look forward to having you back.

Reviewed February 8, 2016

Our accommodation had met our expectation, we had made our request two weeks in advance with Jennifer… We are pioneers Timeshare Owners for over 30 years now….we had made our timeshare exchange through Interval International…..and we’ve made our request to stay here to celebrate our...More

Thank dotisha
Reviewed February 7, 2016

I stayed at Foxhollow last night. The grounds, you can tell even in the grey of winter, are very nice. However, the attention to detail is significantly lacking. The new kitchen cabinets and counters do look great. Not sure if there are plans to continue...More

3  Thank yowza14
Response from PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at FoxhollowResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. I'm surprised to hear of the lack of supplies in your unit, in normal circumstances our units are supplies with a minimum of three rolls of toilet paper ( for a Westinghouse unit)....More

Reviewed January 14, 2016

Stayed here a few years ago and was not disappointed, Just stayed here again, but in a one bedroom. The beds have been upgraded. New TVs. Very clean room. Reception helpful. Only problem was WiFi in the room. Even have real TP instead of recycled!...More

2  Thank mg100
Response from PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at FoxhollowResponded March 8, 2016

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are also very happy, to hear that your opinion of us has improved. I do regret; however, you had troubles with the Wi-Fi. It is one of the most problematic issues for us....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$167 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$167 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rick E
January 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from PondsMgmt | Property representative |
in late April we are starting to see the beginning of flowers blooming, the end of "April Showers". The temperature may reach 60 degrees and dip to mid 30's at night. It is the Berkshires though, so the weather can do... More
0
Votes
harpellroad
November 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PondsMgmt | Property representative |
There are many cultural attractions open in May, as well as shopping and dining. It is not peak season, nonetheless there is plenty to do.
1
Vote
Barbara R
August 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PondsMgmt | Property representative |
It's a shared common area within the building.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Pond Room are great"
Read review
"All rooms have view of a large pond so it doesn't matter which room you stay in."
Read review
"1BR condos are on the first floors of each building and 2BR condos are on the second floors"
Read review
"wifi always broken while there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing