We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apple Tree Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Apple Tree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Apple Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 June 2016

First stayed in this inn decades ago as part of a "musical houseparty" organized in the off-season out of Poughkeepsie. 10 years ago or so, when it opened under the ownership of Sharon and Joel, we came back and found the service far superior. Now we try to get there whenever we can. Have watched them make the constant upgrades...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susansb267
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We visited in May which is off-season and got really good rates. The main inn is a country estate built in 1887 and updated in the 1960's. We stayed in a separate lodge added in 1963, but has been updated. The rooms are beautifully decorated with quaint bedspread and pillows - a four-poster bed. Everything about this place is first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick C
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We spent one night in a two bed room in the Inn no one else was in that building so very quiet. However, the room was cramped and bright lights came through the window shades at night and made it not restful. We moved to a room in the back of the second floor of the "out" building and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dremmy2015
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We took a last minute trip up to the Berkshires to get out of the city. We booked the Orchard room for four nights because of the wood burning fire place and the private balcony which had an amazing view. Everything about the Inn was more then expected and everyone was extremely helpful. Especially enjoyed the breakfast and was surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NothingFamiliar
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

I am the friend who came with the unfortunate reviewer who experienced a night of bating flies and subsequently-- no sleep at the Apple Tree Inn. What establishment with any kind of reputation would not humbly give a guest a free night with such a dilemma? I've been in less literally disgusting situations and been granted a night's stay gratis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mamaroneck, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The “Fly Rip-off and Gaslight Inn” should be the name of this place. “Fly”, because I could not sleep the first night with so many flies buzzing around my head all night that I had to get up at various intervals and kill them, until I had done this way too many times. (OK so even though I am a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank susaninmamaroneck
appleres, Owner at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that the guest was not happy with her stay at the Apple Tree Inn. We took every step to make her happy, short of giving her the $100 refund she requested to not write a bad review. She called me at home at 7am (not 6am as she claims) and complained about flies in her room. I...

Connecticut
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

This is at least my 15th weekend at the Inn and my 10th annual girls weekend at the ATI! About 20 friends and family head up to the beautiful inn year after year! We love our weekend away, the amazingly scrumptious food and the rooms! Sharon and Joel, the owners are just amazing! Their staff are always welcoming and accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladyscraper
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 9 November 2015

After driving 7 1/2 hours we arrived at Apple Tree Inn late and was greeted by a very knowledgeable desk clerk who gave us a Lennox map with some ideas on where to find a late dinner. We got back to our room and had the best night sleep on a bed that was exceeded The Weston's 'Heavenly beds'. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlene Z
Camden, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2015

My husband and I were on a motorcoach tour and we were treated to a delightful lunch and tour at this inn. The owner gave us a tour of the lovely inn. It is so lovely and well decorated. Each room gives you a relaxed feeling. The food was amazing and the service was wonderful. We will certainly return of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen P
boston
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We have had the pleasure of working with inn-keeper Sharon Walker on several occasions, in connection with lunch for groups attending a Sunday afternoon concert at Tanglewood. The atmosphere in the dining room is elegant yet casual. The cuisine has always been delicghtful. The service is attentive and friendly. The Apple Tree Inn is a sure crowd pleaser! We havee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldenewengland

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
6.7 km away
No photo provided
8.0 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
945 reviews
5.9 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
514 reviews
7.3 km away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
309 reviews
3.1 km away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#2 of 20 in Lenox
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Address: 10 Richmond Mountain Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2433
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Price Range: $79 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel Lenox
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apple Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in main building since you can enjoy the luxury of great old buildings talents”
 of 5 bubbles 656richc, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 was right at the top of the steps and had ample room, a window seat, and a fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles waterman745, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Musty smell in lodge building”
 of 5 bubbles maryboston, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the lodge at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles lisamQ8879JA, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a 2nd room overlooking the woods in the annex. I would recommend a 1st. floor room if you decide to stay in the annex.”
 of 5 bubbles carolz823, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5