We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aandw164
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

Lenox
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I was disappointed in the location of the room I booked in April for a July stay. I checked in just after 3 0clock and got a noisy room on the ground floo when I had asked for an upper room. The room was not in good working order. The safe had been locked closed, the shower head had to...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laben J
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

jdgw91- Thanks to being a repeat guest! We do appreciate that you choose again to stay here in busy time of the year. Rate are depends on supply & demand to get best rate during summer try to stay in weekdays that can be good idea. Because of guest safety we always keep safe box close so only guest knows...

new york, new york
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdgw91
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank herb444
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

Vincentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbE968QA
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianec437
Pittsford, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2015

A very well kept motel with spotless rooms and a good curbside appeal. The staff was gracious, the breakfast good and the price reasonable. It was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Very nice pool and area. Would stay again and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger c
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly team. Lenox is the perfect place to stay while visiting nearby Lee, Williamstown, Great Barrington & Stockbridge. Thank you for mentioning your "clean and roomy" guest room. We are glad you were able to enjoy some of the great restaurants in Lenox/Shopping during your stay. Please come...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Do not have high expectations about this place. It's close to Tanglewoods and this is why it's so overpriced. It's a motel on a busy road.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernandorJ8825MU
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback. We do attempt to keep our prices competitive for the area we are in. As a tourist destination with things like Wedding locations near by,Tanglewood (summer home of the Boston Symphony Orchestra), Limerock Race Track, Berkshire Theatre, Shakespear & Company, Jacobs Pillow and the many prestigious...

Ware, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 July 2015

i'm not a fan of motels and this was a pleasant surprise. nice, overall cleanliness. the room was clean and looked to be updated including exterior windows. there was no "we recently made this a non-smoking room" smell. i observed an employee sweeping the parking lot with a hand pan and broom, picking up the small pieces of litter. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorseArcher
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

NorseArcher- We couldn't be more thrilled with your review. We all "wholeheartedly" thank you for your wonderful compliments. Mentioning our great team makes us strive to be even better! Thanks Howard Johnson Lenox

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

A well priced motel with clean rooms. There were a couple of minor faults, a lamp that could only be switched off by finding the plug it was attached to as the switch on the lamp was broken. The bathroom basin did not have a plug. The rest was good. With free Wifi and all the requirements a traveller needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29verno
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review of our property! We take the highest pride in our cleaning staff and We do understand the little touches here or there can really make an excellent stay. we are so happy that we've exceeded your expectations. HOJO Lenox Ma

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.2 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
519 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#11 of 14 in Lenox
55 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
5.7 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Howard Johnson Lenox features Suite Rooms, Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Queen Bed Room, 1 King Bed Wheelchair accessible room, 1 Queen Bed Room, Two Double Bed room, 1 King Bed Room, Non Smoking and Smoking Rooms. Hotel Amenities are Outdoor Pool, Free Breakfast, Free High Speed wireless internet, Free Parking, Truck/Bus Parking, Cable with HBO. Every room has air condition, High Speed wireless Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Extra amenities includes ice machines, Extra bed ($10.00), Crib ( $ 10.00), safe deposit box ($ 1.50), local phone, AM/FM radios/ Alarm Clocks. Hotel is minutes away from Mass Pike (Exit-2) and conveniently located on Routes 20 & 7 in Lenox, Massachusetts. Visit nearby museums, theaters, ski areas (Jiminy Peak & Brodie Mountain), cross-country skiing, shopping stores, scenic bike routes, mountain biking trails and hiking trails (including Appalachian Trail & Taconic ) while staying at Howard Johnson Express Inn Hotels in Lenox MA. Tanglewood is only 5.6 miles from this Howard Johnson. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Address: 462 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2902
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Price Range: $80 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Lenox
Lenox Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lenox
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smell it first!”
 of 5 bubbles sc727, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All ok. Set back from Pittsfield Rd enough so no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles eitravel76, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Seniors should ask for a ground floor room when reserving. It's a hike to reach the second floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Beverly69, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I have no complaints & the price was right.”
 of 5 bubbles carmencL5822JC, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“no bad rooms. obviously first floor is more convenient”
 of 5 bubbles 616rogerc, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5