We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Bridgeport, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I had stayed at the Double Tree Hotel in Cape Cod before and it was great, the one in Leominster disappointed me, lunch is served at the bar only, the cleanliness was not up to my standards in the bathroom either.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla E
Suzanne F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review

Dear Pricilla, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with this visit. We utilize the bar for lunch on Fridays and Saturdays based on customer feedback that they wish to watch the TVs and the sporting events that are being televised during that time period. We do...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

At no point during my stay did anyone thank me for being a loyal Hilton Gold member. The fridge had a moldy Panera sandwich in it that clearly had been ther several weeks. The desk staff was far more interested in checking their phones than attending to guest needs. We were not part of the two weddings at the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margot R
Suzanne F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review

Dear Margot R. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid remarks and take you comments very seriously. We apologize that you were not recognized as a Gold Member. Your status alone indicates that you are a very loyal customer of the Hilton brands and for that we thank you for your...

Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel is not up to Hilton standards. Plus they gouge you on everything. The Hilton "survey" repeatedly tries to place the blame for the substandard experience on the staff. But it is clearly an issue of maintenance, pricing, and general upkeep of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74joet
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for a wedding. This Doubletree has a great location for easy access to the surrounding area. It is very well managed, and the very friendly staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We definitely will stay again on our next visit. Thanks for a great stay Doubletree!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

A one-night stopover for the family as we travelled back from New England to Virginia. Hotel is very convenient and everything was modern and spotless. Staff was very nice and attentive, of course warm cookies always makes everything better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Horrible - I would rate this hotel as I would not stay here again unless there are major improvements. Beginning with reservations. I booked room in February 2016 for June 2016 and they still got the blocked messed up even after I called at least 3 times to confirm my room block was correct. The day of arrival it was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333deborahj
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This property is in a good spot so that it is not far from good food choices and shopping. The appearance and lobby area are clean and the staff welcoming. The breakfast food is good, but pricey unless you prepay for the package deal on line. I recommend eating somewhere near by for a better selection and value. Their housekeeping...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeryl A
Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This was a very nice hotel. We loved the warm chocolate walnut cookies we received at check-in! Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. They also do functions and there was an outside wedding reception right near our room, which was very loud. Couldn't get to sleep until after 11pm. when it ended. We were pretty bummed to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommacg
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Our stay was perfect! Checking in was a breeze; our handicapped accessible room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The purpose of our stay was our son's graduation, and the Fitchburg State rate provided us with a great discount and a complimentary buffet breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hotel was nice. Extremely clean. Staff was helpful. Location was excellent . Hotel was renovated. Food service was poor. Rooms were very nice on the 7 Th floor. Maintance worker were very helpful. Plenty of parking.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowlan

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
12.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
15.8 km away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
179 reviews
12.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center
23.1 km away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
51 reviews
15.8 km away
The International
The International
#1 of 1 in Bolton
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Price Range: $193 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Four Points
Leominster Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
6 months ago
Jackson, New Jersey
11 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for weddings ahead of time.”
 of 5 bubbles georgemillerbvmd, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with view to the forest.”
 of 5 bubbles 148dmitryf, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators and ask for a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyw421, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a high number (ending in 28 or 9, as they are away from elevators and ice machines)”
 of 5 bubbles anab2262016, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“worth a stay when on business.”
 of 5 bubbles mmorrisroe, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay