We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here in the transition of moving into an apartment and the staff were very friendly. It was in August and it was really hot and I would like to say that the pool was really nice and clean as well as our room.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lisa K, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am glad to hear you had a great time while here. My staff works so hard to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the staff, we appreciate it very... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we checked in, there was a minor issue with one of our rooms. My girlfriend has a sensitivity to odors, and although it was very faint to me, it was stronger to her. Hilary was extremely helpful and more than courteous in helping us find a more suitable room. Although customer service seems like a rarity these days, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Joseph B, I am so happy that we were able to find a quick and comfortable solution. It is great that it was resolved and the rest of your stay was enjoyable. My staff and I work hard to ensure that all of our guests are happy and feel at home while here. We never want our guests to... More 

Newton, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was late and all I cared about was that I had a place for my head to hit a pillow. This place was great could not have beat the rate for the quality I received here. However, they don't offer breakfast and give you a voucher for McDonald's instead. This is ok I guess and I'm not complaining.

Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a little nicer than most Red Roof Inns. The room was decent size and clean. The decor was minimalist but the bed was comfortable. Pets stay welcome and stay free. Check in was smooth. Watch out for a fee for the in-room safe. If you complain they will credi the $1.59 per night charge.

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jim C, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do welcome pets free of charge and love to see them with their owners staying at our hotel. We do charge a small fee of $1.50 if you use the safe in the room to cover... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Patriots game was the reason for our stay. Very outdated rooms and hotel. The money you are paying is for being a town over from foxboro. Called to go on shuttle and wasn't available. Good thing had uber- but wonder how other people travelled too and from game. Staff was really friendly, but hotel was meh

Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn A
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jacklyn A, I first want to apologize that you were unable to get on the shuttle. We recommend this to our guests as many of them appreciate the option to leave their car here and take the shuttle. Many of our guests use the two shuttle services in the area for Patriot Games and concerts at Gillette Stadium and... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mansfield hotels

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i had to stay here for a little stretch and the room was beyond comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a great job especially Aracelly! The desk clerks were always there for any questions I had and guided me in referrals for any places I needed or was looking for. Rooms were quite comfortable, will definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Deb P
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Deb P, Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about your stay. I first want to say that it is so nice to hear someone praising our housekeepers, it is so rare that they get the recognition they so deserve. They work so hard to ensure that all guest rooms are clean and comfortable for our... More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was visiting a family member in Providence and all other hotels in the area were sold out. This was booked as a last option. The hotel costs $140 for the night, and we seriously overpaid for the room that we got. The hallways were very very creepy. The room itself was just okay. There were stains on the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer R, I first want to apologize for the trouble you had during your stay. I can assure you that it is unacceptable if the housekeeper is using stained items, we can always bring up new items and re-make the bed for you. I am very sorry. I would like to discuss this in detail so that I can... More 

Nortnern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My husband, one year old daughter & I stayed here while in town for a Pats game. First off, the hotel recommended a shuttle to Gilette which was fantastic and saved us a fortune. The hotel itself is very basic and were unable to provide a crib for our daughter which made things slightly trickier although there were two double... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cazmac88
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time at Gillette. We are in a perfect location for events at Gillette or Xfinity Center. Our carpets were just professionally cleaned, and my maintenance staff cleans them pretty regularly as well. The good news is we... More 

Pittsburg, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I think people that leave bad reviews of hotels like this simply expect too much. They expect 5 star quality at a 2 star price. If you want 5 star quality, then go pay the price elsewhere, plain and simple. I have stayed at many hotels in the past. I found this one to be more than adequate at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al G
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Al G, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that you see we are a great value based on the other hotels in the area that charge much more. We work hard to ensure our guests feel at home and are comfortable while here, I am happy that was the case during... More 

Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

1) The price was jacked up because the Patriots had a home game. 2) The bathroom door was recently painted & stuck closed. So forget about going to bathroom without needing help getting out. 3) The heater in the room has never been cleaned & smelled awful, so the room was very cold. 4) The shower drain was clogged. Need... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcos2016
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I wanted to first apologize for the issues you had. I am pretty sure that I received an email from you as well and I have gone ahead and responded to that also. I am very sorry for the trouble you had, I have made sure that the door is fixed so that it does not get stuck. The... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
100 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
6.6 km away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Boston Mansfield is ideally located between Boston and Providence at the intersection of I95 & Rt495. We are minutes away from the Comcast Center, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Outlets and many schools. We offer clean comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free domestic calls and except pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 60 Forbes Blvd., Mansfield, MA 02048
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Price Range: $93 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Mansfield
Red Roof Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own soap etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7695LKjimc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“deluxe rooms come with fridge and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles peachy319, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Winnie at front desk. She's great.”
 of 5 bubbles garycS2514QR, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are loud with slamming doors and people yelling.”
 of 5 bubbles joesA5112CI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all have been good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles suebeee41, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay