We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Old hotel, odd furnishings, smelled funny, air conditioning didn't work. Accommodates smokers so if you have to stay and don't smoke move your room to non smoking wing. As soon as you get off elevator you can smell the difference. Wouldn't stay again

Thank nancy m
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mention. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Booked online for a pet friendly hotel, meeting the criteria for number and weight of dogs. Night clerk saw my dogs and let me pass to my room. The next morning I was immediately called to the front desk and charged an extra over $200 for having two dogs with me. That was in addition to paying for the night...

Thank Kristi H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I had stayed in this hotel in Spring of 2015. At that time the rooms were clean, and price was reasonable. I just visited this hotel recently. There is a faint but unpleasant odor about the halls and in our room..... 2 lamps didn't work, until we found they were not plugged in????? The curtain in our room was not...

1Thank concernedmom2016
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I would never stay here. I am a spoiled Marriott fan and I chose this Extended Stay because it was 6 minutes from the fields we were playing at. It was only $25 cheaper than the Marriott but that was 30 minutes from the field. Bad choice. Checking in nobody was at the front desk and when she finally showed...

1Thank S0ccerM0m12
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel plenty of times befor. The rooms are always half clean or barely clean theres one one nice lady on the staff and the mangers are just horrible. I literally sat in a chair that is outside there office and heard the AGM named John talk about all the guest. Hes loud, rude and racist...

2Thank Slovita
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Your experience is very concerning, and I can assure you that we will be investigating your concerns with all...

Lumberton, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The hotel is a value hotel. It is not a fancy property with a great restaurant and designer soaps. It is a property that gives you a clean comfortable room, a very reasonable price and EXCEPTIONAL customer service. I stayed for one night and needed ice for my cooler for the drive home. I asked a hotel staff employee named...

Thank JerseyCurtins
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Overall this Extended Stay is much like any other extended stay, assorted on the go breakfast available, regular housekeeping. Rooms were decent size and cleanliness. I stayed for over a month with my team taking up three rooms. Out of those three, only my room had a bad experience. HOWEVER I DID GET BEDBUGS STAYING HERE. I tried to immediately...

1Thank CPax99
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2015

And staff was great and helpful! Colleen and her team helped me out with breakfast and toothpaste. Free internet in all the rooms. The little kitchen in the room was useful. Just got the job done without any hassle or unpleasant experiences.

Thank Derek D
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

I had to stay here due to an unexpected issue with a home repair that lasted almost 2 weeks. The bad, mostly was having barely any Internet connection and very few TV options. It was also noisy at times from other guests' arguments, but that's not really the fault of the hotel. We're used to staying in at least 3...

Thank Francesca B
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I have at this property for 2 weeks and my Frustation couldnt be Really Bad. 1) Reception is as Rude as Possible, Asked Dish washing soap and she made a huge discomfort that i am asking soemthing which i need. they dont change utensils everyday and ask guest to wash(Faily ok) but without detergent for 3 days? 2) This is...

2Thank richiearora

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
0.4 km away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
0.7 km away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Address: 19 Northboro Rd E, Marlborough, MA 01752-1818 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Price Range: $154 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Homestead Marlborough
Homestead Studio Suites Marlborough
Homestead Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
elamnc, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“do not stay here stay away from this hotel management there sucks”
abbikistner27, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were far from the elevators and on the third floor, no issues.”
stephaniegK3977CJ, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large property so near an exit or elevator if that is important to you.”
2xDeal, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I would stay away from room next to the stairwells”
AmyF1965, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$119* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates