We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Expedia.comUS$119*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 671: English reviews
Langhorne, PA
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The staff at this hotel were truly exceptional, from check-in to restaurant to housekeeping. Clientele was mostly seniors and youth hockey teams, and they were kind and accommodating to everyone. Our room was clean and comfortable, although furnishings were tired (not dirty, just old). Smoke detector was positioned DIRECTLY over the bed - in the dark, the neon green status...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler016
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

While I am so pleased to know you find our staff to be kind, accommodating, and dedicated, I am sorry the appearance of our hotel and the quality of T-Mobile cellphone service in your room was not to your satisfaction. We strive to exceed expectations in every aspect of our guest experience, and will take your feedback into account. I...

Andover, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We have been coming to this hotel each year for over 10 years, for a group convention. Each year we have received the highest level of customer service from all the staff at the hotel as well as the trade center. They are so accommodating of our needs and special requests. They are prompt, helpful, cheerful, and extremely responsive. This...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravindra S
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! We love hearing from repeat customers. To know our customer service continues to be the best you have experienced is so meaningful to us. No matter how many times guests have stayed with us, we strive to exceed their expectations every time. We look forward to hosting you many more times in the future!...

Pittsfield, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This hotel needs to be rennovated! The hallways are hote and the elevators are spooky. Very surprised by a Best Western. The food was inedible. Room serve messed up my order and then corrected it but it was bad. I would not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
Seekonk, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. However, when I was reading information online about booking a stay, it said that the breakfast buffet was included. Well, I found out at breakfast that it was not. I was walking out and was stopped by the woman at the register who then told me that I had to pay because I did not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
Woodstock, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We enjoyed our stay the pool and game room helped entertain our son. The room was spacious and the kingsize bed was comfortable. We had no issue. The only improvement would be is to have organic options at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in regards to our complimentary breakfast. We will take them into consideration, as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. I hope you will join us again the next time you are in the area! Rick Skinner General...

mi
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were delighted with the room, staff, and amenities at BW. There were 4 of us and they were able to accommodate us nicely. We were thankful that they were slightly hard to locate since we had tried other hotels in the area and all were booked or over priced. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobj
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! I am glad we were able to accommodate you when other area hotels could not, and that you found us to be a better value. With our many amenities, like complimentary breakfast and free wifi to name a few, we go above and beyond to exceed our guests’ expectations. I hope you will stay...

Little Britain, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

All staff were extremely happy, friendly and helpful. They helped accomodate our gluten free needs with a smile. As well, they were very personable. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liana J
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! I am so pleased you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful, in addition to accommodating your gluten free needs. Most people wouldn’t expect that of our complimentary breakfast, but we do serve gluten free options by request! I hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring...

Greenfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean, housekeeping did a great jobs. Only issue at all was that walls are a bit thin and some noise filtered through. Morning breakfast that was part of the room cost was complete with eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, cereals, fruit, yogurt and pastries -- something for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocelyncroft
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am happy you were so pleased with housekeeping and our complimentary breakfast. You hit the nail on the head when you say there is something for everyone. I am sorry, though, you found the room walls to be a bit thin. We strive to provide our guests a comfortable, quiet experience. I hope this...

Reviewed 3 July 2016

Very disappointed with the front desk and their lack of knowledge in checking us in and out. We were there a week ago and things are still not settled with our credit card charges. I feel that our group should be reimbursed completely for the trouble and inconvenience we have had.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you had issues with your check out from our hotel. This is not typical of our level of service and commitment to our guests. I am so sorry for this level of inconvenience. Please contact the hotel, so we can try to make this right. Rick Skinner General Manager

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Lobby is good, but the rest of thr place is tired and dated. Booked through Pricline and when my room was ratty, outdated and tired, and I asked for another room, I was told that because I booked on Priceline I could not get an updated room. If I would pay another $30 he would give me a renovated room....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P492QCjohnm
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your room. We are in the process of renovating our entire hotel, and some rooms have not yet been upgraded. We were unable to move you to an upgraded room because you booked through Priceline, which ties our hands somewhat with room availability. I recommend booking directly...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
1.5 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
154 reviews
2.5 km away
No photo provided
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Marlborough
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Address: 181 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Price Range: $175 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center 3*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel And Trade Center
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Marlborough
Marlborough Best Western
Best Western Marlborough
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise was never an issue, there really aren't any "views" to speak of so no matter which side you were on you were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles C7224NDlindad, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't spend the night”
 of 5 bubbles jal454, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms are equipped the same. Be sure to check on the items you feel are important.”
 of 5 bubbles O4896VElarrys, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the higher floors are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles mikelO3599BY, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our room was at end of corridor and the hallways on floor 5 were very hot”
 of 5 bubbles broadchannel8, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$119
HotelQuicklyUS$144
Booking.comUS$119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates