We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Mist Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Mist Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Mist Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This was an exchange for us. The unit we had was in bldg 3. It was updated & it was great to have 2 bathrooms. They were small but due able. The towels were awful. Small and thin. They need to update them all. The kitchen was nice with all utensils, pans, dish washing liquid, etc. A big disappointment was,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank travelbug41563
SeaMistGM, General Manager at Sea Mist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. Guest comments are very important to us. While we are in a serious renovation cycle that is taking up most of our time and resources, we do intend to look at linen quality in the not too distant future. We are really glad you did like the renovated unit. Please come see us again....

Holbrook, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 July 2015

As a Time Share owner at the Sea Mist I might look at this a little differently than a regular guest. They have done a great job in updating the units, new bathrooms and updated kitchens. All units have 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen which is great for a family. The grounds are well kept and the pools are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
SeaMistGM, General Manager at Sea Mist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Sea Mist Resort. We love it when our timeshare owners tell the public about their resort. Please know that we are actively pursuing a WiFi system that will be free. Hope to have this in place in 2016.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 July 2015

After reading the reviews, I was a little nervous but not too much. Thankfully our condo was one of the updated ones. The check in was easy and the front office very helpful and offered great suggestions. They have a variety of activities at the complex for kids. Magic Show, pottery class, all sorts of activities. Additionally the pools were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AbTrAr
SeaMistGM, General Manager at Sea Mist Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. Glad you were able to share your experience with our renovated units. 3 of the 11 building were done this past winter, and we expect to complete 3 more by next spring. We hope you child attends college in Boston, and you can come and visit us again for the next 4 years!

estero, florida
Reviewed 2 July 2015

i am very pleased with sea mist resort. i was surprised that it was so nice. my family is staying there now thru the fourth of july. the condo is very clean and nice to see a full kitchen, new bathroom. my grandson is enjoying the pool. great location next to roche bros grocery store. nice and quiet. my son...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally S
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

This is an older property but actually fairly well maintained. Property has easy access and centers in the cape. Indoor poor and sauna is wonderful very large and open until 1045. Desk is open 24 hours and are fairly helpful, rental movie selection a little outdated and resort activities on the lighter side compared to other time shares we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advcards
El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 June 2015

My wife and I stayed a week at the Sea Mist in a one bedroom condo that had a living room with a hide-a-bed and two bathrooms. We are Marriott owners and did a timeshare trade to stay at Sea Mist. These units are not as plush as most timeshares we have been to but the Sea Mist offers great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank seaweed123
SeaMistGM, General Manager at Sea Mist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We hope that you had a great time here, and that you will return soon.

Lehi, Utah
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We were here for a week in building one. The unit was clean and decently appointed. The bed was comfortable. The towels were what you would expect from Motel 6, and the bathrooms were VERY small. You could barely turn around in the master bath. It was not the best time share we have stayed in, but we would come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi W
Harrisonburg,VA
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed in a one bedroom condo in building #2 during our May stay at this resort. While it is true that this resort is somewhat older and dated, we found the resort to still be in really good shape overall. The bathrooms in our unit had been upgraded recently, and the furniture in the living room and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unforgiven_me
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Owning a time share at seamist, we decided to spend a few days there. The interiors are dated but they are in the process of updating. The shops near Seamist made all the difference. Although most of the shops were closed, I had some great pastries at Montilleo's . There also a great cupcake shop in the area. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth B
SeaMistGM, General Manager at Sea Mist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, we have started the unit renovations. We have just completed 26 of the 90 units. Guest and owner comments have been very, very positive. We hope to be able to complete another 24 units this fall/winter. Oh and by the way, we love Cupcake Charlies, as well! Worth the trip to Mashpee...

Little Rhody, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Went off-season, but found that the maintenance of the resort was fine. Business on The Cape is half-closed for the winter, but half is enough, and the crowds are 90% off - a plus for me. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew C

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashpee
19.7 km away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
372 reviews
19.8 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,192 reviews
24.1 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
12.8 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
920 reviews
3.2 km away
New Seabury Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy Mashpee's "Family Friendly" Resort! Located on 20 quiet, wooded acres, Sea Mist Resort is centrally located between two of Cape Cod's largest towns, Falmouth and Hyannis. Make Sea Mist Resort your jumping off point for discovering all that Cape Cod is famous for: beautiful beaches, historical sites, shopping, on the water adventures, and please don't forget our delicious local seafood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Mist Resort

Address: 141 Great Neck Rd S, Mashpee, MA 02649-3432
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Price Range: $162 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Mist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Mist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Hotel Mashpee
Sea Mist Resort Mashpee, Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Mist Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Mist Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont accept Rm1 in Bldg2. Below unit is where all service workers go for supplies. All activities are heard in this unit all day every day”
 of 5 bubbles IluvnjNewJersey, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm glad we were on the top floor, because they were a bit creaky. I think the remodeling they seemed to be working on will fix this.”
 of 5 bubbles bethduncan7, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in Building 6 and it was very quiet. Floors are a bit creaky so a second floor is better - no one will be walking on your head”
 of 5 bubbles Jean293, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are closer to pool . Room in back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles k2c2w, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They are all good I like room so I would pick two bedroom or townhouse units !”
 of 5 bubbles ribouch, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5