We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination

13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
 Click to rate
Middlefield, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

sauna is broken, shuffleboard is not usable, hidden fee for indoor tennis, (it rained each day) outdoor pool wasn't open, Laura at the desk is too busy too help and doesn't listen to concerns, no offer to make anything right, cobwebs in rooms, windows that are supposed to open don't (potential fire hazard), half of the gym equipment is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-z D
Columbus
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I read plenty of reviews and do plenty of research before booking any place for family vacations for my family and I have to say that when we arrived at South Cape and entered our unit I was more shocked by the absolute miss leading and misrepresentation of this place on their website that I have ever been of any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had condo 26 ....it was a mirror image of our friends number 23. Although old fashioned the condo was clean, had a starting kitchen kit, towels, etc.....staff was courteous. The pool inside was nice...great for families. It was cool....so we did not use the outdoor facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kissy62
SouthcapeManager, General Manager at Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the pool. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cape Cod!

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Had a lovely week swimming in the warm pool and relaxing in the condo. Tammy did a great job recommending restaurants and suggestions. Condos are very spacious and attractive. Pool was warmest I've swum in. Made it easy to get in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmalo63388
SouthcapeManager, General Manager at Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a nice time. I hope that you will visit us on your next trip to Cape Cod!

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We were surprised at the accommodations. I would stay there again. We stayed there a week ago. Receptionist was very pleasant. More lighting outside would be helpful. We had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths plus a loft. We didn't expect that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janem202017
SouthcapeManager, General Manager at Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Cape Cod!

Brunswick, Maine, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Booked this resort for a business trip was cheaper then hotel and it was way better we had 2 bedroom, 2 bath and there is a loft with 2 more twin beds. All the luxuries of home kitchenware so we're were able to make our own meals. Bathroom and stove updated but no complaints. Will definately will book again I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
SouthcapeManager, General Manager at Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the wonderful review!

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had a good 2-day stay in this Resort. We were 3 families in 2-bedroom/2bath; two of us stayed in the pull-out bed in the spacious living room. I would highly recommend this Resort to my friends when visiting Cape Cod.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tish m
SouthcapeManager, General Manager at Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that you will visit us again if you are in the area..

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 6 person room. 2 bedrooms, queen, 2 twins, pull out couch. 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen with adequate accessories. I wanted a big place for myself and some family while we were in town for a funeral. Southcape is very dated and we had a tiny flat screen tv and a ancient tube tv in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naf1004
SouthcapeManager, Manager at Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you the next time that you are in the area.

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We got a good price for an off season family event. It was a pleasant surprise that it was a 2 bedroom unit, providing better accommodations for a daughter. Equipped kitchen was also be a plus, although we didn't have the chance to use it. The location was a bit of a stretch for our planned activities in Hyannis and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack N
SouthcapeManager, General Manager at Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Cape Cod. We look forward to seeing you again!

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Ok, I admit it, my husband and I sleep in separate rooms, due to a snoring issue (I won't say who!). Imagine my relief to find a place very reasonably priced with two separate rooms, a living room and a kitchen in a very quiet location on Cape Cod. The place, although decorated a good 30 years ago, was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurieN875
SouthcapeManager, General Manager at Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad to hear that you were able to get some restful sleep during your stay. I look forward to seeing you in the future.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashpee
21.1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,200 reviews
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
11.3 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#1 of 4 in Mashpee
93 reviews
12.3 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
942 reviews
2.5 km away
New Seabury Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Southcape Resort & Club, a Festiva Resort, is located on one of the most desirable vacation destinations in the northeast and possibly the country; the Upper Cape of Cape Cod. The Southcape Resort & Club in Mashpee, MA, is a luxurious resort in a peaceful setting with amenities and activities for everyone to enjoy. Spend the days shopping at Mashpee Commons, fishing or boating on the sound, golfing at one of the many nearby courses or just enjoying the amenities right on the property. Southcape Resort & Club is the perfect home base for a vacation at the Cape.While the Southcape Resort & Club offers plenty of amenities to keep guests busy, there are also many exciting attractions and events around the Cape Cod area that shouldn't be missed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination

Address: 950 Falmouth Rd, Mashpee, MA 02649-3377
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Price Range: $174 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Hotel Mashpee
Southcape Hotel Mashpee
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination Mashpee, Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all laundry in downstairs in the basements, have to walk through a mess of cobwebs to get to, parking is too tight”
j0zd, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“They all seem similar”
Kissy62, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want to be near the pools, ask for a lower number unit.”
NewEnglandFun, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites have more outside space.”
Anonyma-NL, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Was the worst timeshare &/or vacation I have ever had! Please do not be fooled by the pictures. The outdoor pool is very cold and dirty. The indoor tennis court was not air condition was told by management if I wanted it to be ventilated I should open a sliding door. All units are connected to a central vacuum system, so when house keeping decided to clean a unit @ 7am the whole row of units had to listen to this racket for 45 mins. Sure there is a jetted tub in the units.. If u want to be massaged with black moldy water. Toilets are not bolted down so hang on for the ride. A sleeper sofa is available in the living located under skylights that leaks. Decks located off the back of the units , but wearing shoes are a must! Grilling outdoors is not an option crumbling brick platforms are what they consider to be grills. Needless to say we left early, and will never be back...”
865rebeccaf, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
HotelQuickly
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates